2014 Formula One World Championship - Round 4@ Shanghai

Vettel yet again demonstrating that he is an absolute flog of the highest order. It's all about me me me with him.
Can't handle losing, shits on his team mate, shits on his team, disobeys management.
And still some on here (one in particular) want to defend him.

I said earlier this year he wouldn't have the maturity to cope with the situation, and he's reacted just as expected. Like a spoilt brat.

Never change Seb.

Vettel yet again demonstrating that he is an absolute flog of the highest order. It's all about me me me with him.
Can't handle losing, shits on his team mate, shits on his team, disobeys management.
And still some on here (one in particular) want to defend him.

I said earlier this year he wouldn't have the maturity to cope with the situation, and he's reacted just as expected. Like a spoilt brat.

Never change Seb.
You're talking about ManWithNoName right?

Is ManWithNoName the one you're talking about?

I just want to make sure that it is ManWithNoName who you are referring to?

Let's be clear about this, it's ManWithNoName right?

Unless it's someone else?

:oops::D

Should for any reason the end-of-race signal be given before the leading car completes the scheduled number of laps, or the prescribed time has been completed, the race will be deemed to have finished when the leading car last crossed the line before the signal was given', read the regulations.

The change means that Kamui Kobayashi's last gasp pass on Jules Bianchi for 17th place did not count.

kobayashi.jpeg

I read on twitter that Ted Kravitz has said there is rumors that JEV might be replaced by Carlos Sainz through the season.
Thought JEV didn't look too bad next to Danny Rick, but Kvyat has come in and out raced him in every race so far except Australia, and he only just got him there.

thats a great video and beautifully explained by Martin Brundell.

Would love to know where Ricciardo would be finishing if he was in a Mercedes this year. Outquallifying Vettel and smashing him during this race shows how much talent the bloke has.

1st or 2nd.
i meant in comparison to Hamilton. I think the fact that Ricciardo is driving better than Vettel by quite some margin in the same car puts forth a strong arguement that Danny might just be the best F1 driver in the world right now. I reckon he would beat Hamilton if he had Rosbergs car.

Wasn't a very exciting race this. Going on BF post counts, only half as exciting as Bahrain... :)

Hopefully ROS doesn't stuff up Qualifying next time.

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

i meant in comparison to Hamilton. I think the fact that Ricciardo is driving better than Vettel by quite some margin in the same car puts forth a strong arguement that Danny might just be the best F1 driver in the world right now. I reckon he would beat Hamilton if he had Rosbergs car.
A bit of a stretch. How will DR handle the pressure over the course of a season? Hamilton fumbled away a title in his first year, and nearly threw it away in his second. The momentum is with DR atm. But the momentum was with Geelong at the 1st quarter of the 08 GF, Collingwood at the same time in 11, and Hawthorn in the 12.

You've got to see how guys react under all sorts of pressure/situations . It's one of the reasons why Alonso reputation has been heightened at Ferrari, despite not winning a title. There's no pressure on Dan atm, it's all "Let's go full bore!"

A bit of a stretch. How will DR handle the pressure over the course of a season? Hamilton fumbled away a title in his first year, and nearly threw it away in his second. The momentum is with DR atm. But the momentum was with Geelong at the 1st quarter of the 08 GF, Collingwood at the same time in 11, and Hawthorn in the 12.

You've got to see how guys react under all sorts of pressure/situations . It's one of the reasons why Alonso reputation has been heightened at Ferrari, despite not winning a title. There's no pressure on Dan atm, it's all "Let's go full bore!"
Agree with all that

He seems quick though, and very good on the tyres. Wish they could get those RBR off the start line

I didn't watch the race, but the Red Bull has struggled with a lack of downforce - a problem Ricciardo has a lot of experience dealing with, while it's a new issue for Vettel. I wouldn't be surprised if Ricciardo is simply getting the most out of a car similar to (but faster than) what he's driven in the past, while Vettel is still adjusting. I'd be waiting til the end of the year to make any calls about Ricciardo v Vettel head-to-head.

A much more articulate way of putting my crude "Ricciardo's better at driving bad cars" argument. Compared to the massive amounts of downforce the RBR has had over the last few years, it'd be quite the adjustment.

This is similar to what Ted was suggesting near the end of the race. Vettel has had 5 years in a Newey car with aero downforce surpassing mechanical grip. Ricciardo is only in his 3rd year of F1, and probably still has a good feel for driving low downforce cars, so handles the new regulation cars better. Is seemed to be an opinion shared by people in the paddock (according to Ted)

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

I wouldn't say "lack of downforce"... sure they have less downforce than previous years but that's just because the enormous blown diffuser is gone.

aerodynamically they're still the strongest team. Mercedes' advantage is 90% down to the powerplant, as seen during qualifying where Ricciardo was actually inside Hamilton after the first two sectors and lost nearly a second going down the back straight in the third sector.

Lucky Aussie Dan didn't pass Nando on the last lap.He could've been on the podium again only to have it take away a couple of hours later.
So we can thank vettel for disobeying orders and slowing him down, otherwise he would of caught and passed the dirty scuderia in the last two laps?

2014 Formula One World Championship - Round 4@ Shanghai