- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
17 for 53 absolutely will not happen, under any circumstances, ever. Hardy for 17 would be an enormous stretch and an obvious rort, but it wouldn't be the dodgiest thing the Comission has OK'd by a long shot.I maintain that we shouldn't agree to it unless we can just give them either Hardingham or pick 53. I understand there's the bullshit "trade for 17 has to be commercially viable" yet the whole point of them giving us 17 as well is because 21 isn't enough for Ryder.
No worries mate, understood. I think people are just inclined to be happy to see any improvement on 17 + fringe at this stage. I'd love for us to get a higher pick through a third party, but I don't like our chances of getting a better-than-decent player out of Port.I don't mean to sound like I'm having a ping at you MR, I'm not. I'm a bit annoyed with the perception of some that the offer of pick 21 and our exchange of a low end player somehow how evens the ledger. That's p***weak. The bottom line is that if we receive picks there are no guarantees that we'll be able to find AFL ready players who'll be best 22 while we lose a top 10 player. I hope Dodoro holds his ground.