Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

• Thread starter Thread starter ChappyUK

Nice herring of the red variety. The comparison of a profit making business moving into a prominent location to a football club spending money on a training facility they don't own is a bit rich.

This 'training facility' will bring in $1m every time we play there which will be 9 times next year. It also gives us a major competitive advantage as we win 90% of games played there. We also have a 650 seat function centre at out disposal and a new 1000 member social club that is already over-suscribed. It will take less than a season to pay off all our outlays on the stadium. All for far less than the Hawks will spend on a revenue-negative training facility 30km from your closest home ground.

So why is Cooky giving Costa and Co wristys to sort out the recent pile of money down the shitter? Surely with such a super short payback period this $3.3M could be considered a minor inconvenience.

Short term pain for long term gain.

Just walked into a door (it was one of those transparent ones) and now I'm suffering some temporary amnesia.

Remind me - was it Geelong or Hawthorn that traded their reigning Best & Fairest winner and recent Brownlow Medallist for Pick 88?

Could go the hawthorn route and buy heaps more pokies to drain the public dry. Or screw more money out of the tassie government. Whores.
Pop%20up_zpsfpfzpkqp.jpg

Just walked into a door (it was one of those transparent ones) and now I'm suffering some temporary amnesia.

Remind me - was it Geelong or Hawthorn that traded their reigning Best & Fairest winner and recent Brownlow Medallist for Pick 88?
it clearly bothers you that Sam Mitchell won a brownlow more recently than danger.

At least they can all get into to that cute little "stadium"
Aurora could probably lend them some seats.

They're so shiny and new and unused.

Aurora could probably lend them some seats.

They're so shiny and new and unused.
I think your lost Falcon this is thread is for dynasty supporters.... and handbaggers.