Votes: 5 2.9%
  • Corey Ellis

Votes: 7 4.0%

He’s no chance of being dropped. Yep he’s the most frustrating Richmond player I can remember, he’s fast, tough,strong, works his star off..... but when he gets the ball I always look away.
His good still outweighs his bad but he hurt us last night. I reckon if he finds the balance and looks to give off and set up more than shoot he will create havoc.

at the crows game, there was a patron who kept yelling "fumbles" when he got the ball. i then noticed he does fumble a lot. maybe cause hes generally got someone on his hammer and gets nervous.

Remember when they said
Corey Ellis’s last quarter heroics...

5ff2f4c4b1210b597210ef8098bb028f.jpg
Was he knocked out?

Two of our biggest weaknesses are ball use and decision making going inside 50. There are some players like Castagna who lack good kicking skills. But some have kicking skills but no good in contests. If all our players were complete package they would have been number one picks.

Missed Vickery tonight. :D
Can share ruck duties with Nankervis and move forward as a lethal marking option.
By the way, visited the Central Market in Phnom Penh today.
I saw the tarantula-style spiders they roast. Amazing.
If you go to SAPA the CAFE there sells the most amazing egg coffee..

Well feel dirty saying this but hope #lolnorf win today as it keeps Sydney a further two games back from us for top 4 , also hope freo win but very unlikely they will beat port .

Piss off as people are allowed to discuss the game and have an opinion. Bolton or Corey don’t play we win. Simple enough for you ??
Deal with it as there’s enough room for all of us on the infinite spaces of the WWW.
That's fine to have an opinion and say what didn't work. But stop acting like these where obvious team selection choices. Do you not see the difference?

Corey Elllis selection was was completely fine and justified.
Discussing the game would be saying Ellis played shit so he should be dropped. That's fine.

What you say tho is, Correy Ellis shouldn't have been selected and act like it was an awful selection even tho no one had a problem with it before the game.
Thats different.

That's fine to have an opinion and say what didn't work. But stop acting like these where obvious team selection choices.
Seriously mate get a grip as a large number of the comments on here agree with me. Move on as the FD will prove me right when they wield the axe next week and those two names will be missing.

Reckon we are limping towards the Finals...
Have been every Team's GF this year...reckon they all think they are a chance against us because they all think we fluked a GF and are not really that good...
Every game this year has had GF intensity...
It's taken a physical toll on our players so far...
The last game against the crows was a grind...
Our mids have taken a physical pounding...
Cotch is playing sore...
Dusty playing with some sort of a mystery injury and lacks that super involvement...
Conca injured...Graham is injured...throw in Butts and Houli...
Our lauded depth is a piece of crock if all we can do is keep bringing in both CEllis/Bolton...who offer what...promise?!? when we need performance!
FD need a rocket for repeating the PA game fiasco...it's horses for courses now in a long grinding season...
The time to play the untested CEllis/Boltons was against the weaker sides...not against good sides when we needed to win!
Experienced hard bodies needed to be played to help lift the physical load off our main group/stars...
Nope instead we picked inexperienced kids that failed us the last time that they were both picked..
From here on in and with our injuries reckon this side will need gaffer tape...chewing gum and bailing wire to hold it all together to make it to GF day...
Yeh that's why I'm not worried. Being the reigning premiers and having the media talking as up all year as the clear leader just puts a massive target on our back. Teams play harder against us because they want to test themselves, which goes up another notch when we're going to their home ground.
All 4 losses that team has played just about their best footy of the year.

In a final it won't be like that.

C Ellis isn't ready this year, needs to go find confidence in the VFL for the rest of the year, hit the gym hard in the offseason, hes too slow to be an outside player so needs some bulk to throw around. Should also be made to shadow Cotchin all preseason and learn what commitment to the team and contest actually looks like.
Straight out of the CEllis excuse book if ever i seen one.Find confidence?What does confidence have to do with hitting the contest or chasing with abit of intensity?
He's had more than enough chances.

at the crows game, there was a patron who kept yelling "fumbles" when he got the ball. i then noticed he does fumble a lot. maybe cause hes generally got someone on his hammer and gets nervous.
Yeah he is a big fumbler. He is your real modern footballer with the speed, engine,size etc a real athlete. Just doesn’t have great skills or composure unfortunately but he’s not Robinson Crusoe in today’s game.

Seriously mate get a grip as a large number of the comments on here agree with me. Move on as the FD will prove me right when they wield the axe next week and those two names will be missing.
Just because poeple agree with you, doesn't mean you're right. Surely you've realised that sometime in your life.

Do you even understand what's happening? Not sure how you think would prove you right, it's like you didn't read my comment at all.

Stop acting like team selection choices were obvious after the game is done.

Straight out of the CEllis excuse book if ever i seen one.Find confidence?What does confidence have to do with hitting the contest or chasing with abit of intensity?
He's had more than enough chances.
If he was not a high draft pick then he would be gone.

Toby Green waits, waits, waits then ducks, gets tackled. Free kick given for too high. He kicks the goal.

As down as we were those bloody sham free kicks contributed to the scoreline being what it was too.

The Tigers couldn't manage the game when they had it on their terms multiple times through multiple errors by so many of our leaders throughout the game. Rance, Riewoldt, Martin, Cotchin (missed that open goal on the run) but still that Toby Green umpiring decision made its mark among the errors too.

Last year definitely changed me. I wandered up to the front room last night where my daughter was watching TV and she asked “how much tigers win by Dad?”
When I told her we lost she didn’t believe me firstly because she has got used to us just winning more often than not, but mostly because she said “na you’re lying you would have been yelling at the tv”.
I would have too! But na very relaxed these days.

We will get rooted next week if we drop George
Saints will watch the tape and let George roam free in our fwd line.
George kicks 15 straight in the 1st half.

Interesting scoreline with the giants last year at spotless.
Gws 11.12.78
Tiges 10.15.75

This round
GWS 11.13.79
Tiges 10.17.77
3pts
2pts
Can't wait till 2021.
We finally win interstate.