Bluemour Melting Pot XX - Snark Free Zone

Looking at the pick swaps that have been done so far, It really looks like everyone is over complicating trades & getting bogged down in the world of “what if” (in regards to futures & points & different scenarios). AFL keeps giving more options & everyone is scared to get caught out - they need to simplify the whole system and cut it down to a week.
If a player states they want out it just needs to happen as opposed to bullshit lobbying & stuffing around.
All this stuffing around (eg Dodo) just means that players will put releases & other mechanisms into there contracts moving forward
Yea I don’t understand keeping a player against his will.. I know there’s contracts and all that but why keep someone who clearly nominates another club as their preference, doesn’t make sense

Feel like we have repeated this a million times but for the sake of a clear sheet going into the weekend, we are waiting on Syd and Ess to broker a deal so this 4 way trade which will include Hawthorn can work

If negotiations fall through between the 2 clubs we have a plan b for both Martin and Papley, won't be easy but it will get done

Legend. Cheers mate !

Feel like we have repeated this a million times but for the sake of a clear sheet going into the weekend, we are waiting on Syd and Ess to broker a deal so this 4 way trade which will include Hawthorn can work

If negotiations fall through between the 2 clubs we have a plan b for both Martin and Papley, won't be easy but it will get done
Do you have any idea what Hawks part is in the trade, as I can’t see why they would need to be involved?

I think you're the first to name which team is the 4th team. A lot of speculation it was Geelong following their haul in the Kelly deal.

We after Hawks’ 11 for Papley?

Yeah, does seem as if they won't even discuss it.. its rather crazy how much disregard they have for what a player wants.

But i guess our club would be doing the same, if it was Cripps or someone like that.

Just imagine (in another 2 years when we think we are in contention) Harry wanting to bail to Pies with 2 years remaining on his contract?

What would we want SOS to do?

Play hard ball is my guess.

Thanks mate. Enjoy your weekend in Thailand [emoji6]

Thanks for the update C09 :thumbsu:

Interesting that the Hawks are part of the mega trade. Hopefully that may include Pittonet, probably wishful thinking...but we wait and see.

Papley and Pittonet to Carlton
Daniher to Sydney
Phillips to Essendon
Pick 48 to the Hawks

Everyone gets what they want.

I don't understand these posts, what do you want him to say? 'Martin, Papley and Betts' are still on the cards? There is literally no more information to give, and if there was, they'd tell us. ffs.

Humour.

Joking that as soon as he’s in the air and out of contact all hell breaks loose.

Lighten up folks.

Not sure how they are involved but there name has been mentioned in some capacity. May be used to push up the order through trading picks or player involvement.

Weve seen it with Essendon and a couple of other clubs already, its smart trading if you have a plan for it

This is not a rumour, it is fact so bank it.

Tradie Soap is horrible, I suggest everyone keeps getting their goat on with goat soap
did you say that with a gruff, ocker voice? because all tradesmen have gruff, ocker voices and say "the missus" and "maaaate" a lot...…..

Pass on Bonar. Has all of the physical attributes but has absolutely no tank. Given the Giants have had tremendous success with getting mids up to the AFL level very quickly I question whether he's ever going to develop an AFL grade tank. I feel he may be one of those dodgy expensive souped up cars that look amazing as a showroom piece but runs like garbage on the roads.

Caldwell, on the other hand...
Fair enough on Bonar, but Caldwell this trade period makes little sense. Contracted, requires first round pick and only 2 games in the real stuff. Wait on next year..