Port just doing Port Things

The wrong date, stole someone else’s thunder.

This club is an absolute joke, no wonder not even half a percent of China went to see them.

https://www.newcastleherald.com.au/story/5377396/football-fans-sing-song-of-survival/

If you bothered to do some research you might find out that Port Adelaide paid for the rights of INXS classic Never Tear Us Apart, as their opening song.
The Farris Brothers were at Adelaide Oval when it was played, and they loved it. Game started a bit late as they tried to get them off Adelaide Oval .. LOL

Much better at Port than that Newcastle crap..

The wrong date, stole someone else’s thunder.

This club is an absolute joke, no wonder not even half a percent of China went to see them.

https://www.newcastleherald.com.au/story/5377396/football-fans-sing-song-of-survival/

lol, this from a richmond fan.
i was at the G for a home and away game in 2015, richmond v port. 15k people in the crowd, 10k of those, port fans.
talk about a bandwagon mob of flogs.
now theyre packed to the rafters with tiger paint on their faces lol
back to 9th place and keep quiet this yr... yellow and black! lolol

If you bothered to do some research you might find out that Port Adelaide paid for the rights of INXS classic Never Tear Us Apart, as their opening song.
The Farris Brothers were at Adelaide Oval when it was played, and they loved it. Game started a bit late as they tried to get them off Adelaide Oval .. LOL

Much better at Port than that Newcastle crap..

You’re the one sprouting dates mate not me.
2008- Newcastle United crowd sing it
2014- port sings it

lol, this from a richmond fan.
i was at the G for a home and away game in 2015, richmond v port. 15k people in the crowd, 10k of those, port fans.
talk about a bandwagon mob of flogs.
now theyre packed to the rafters with tiger paint on their faces lol
back to 9th place and keep quiet this yr... yellow and black! lolol

Was 2015 when port finished 9th?

Tigers never played port at home that year.
You’re zero and two

2014- port sings it
Were did I sprout any dates ? please show me. ??????????

This is what I said ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Can you tell me if Newcastle paid any rights to play it, from Ferris Brothers ... INXS

Were did I sprout any dates ? please show me. ??????????

This is what I said ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Can you tell me if Newcastle paid any rights to play it, from Ferris Brothers ... INXS

Let me splain sumthink to you ports bro.

Newcastle United’s fans started singing the song after Tinkler tried to TEAR THEM APART.
Port paid to allow their fans to sing it.

No matter how you sugarcoat it, ports always using someone else’s idea. The reason port wants to add their sanfl shit is because Geelong did it first.

Dates.
Below you mention dates twice mate.

There is no confusion, tis only non Port people who do not want to know the facts.
It is well documented that Port Adelaide was founded in 1870.
It is also well documented that Port Adelaide Club Inc. who played in the SANFL, (Magpies) is the Club that applied for, and got, the licence to play in the AFL.
This did not sit well with the SANFL. who still wanted a Port team in their comp, as Port were not going to have a team there.
So the Port Adelaide Magpies Football Club Inc. was formed, to play in their comp, but was not allowed to train at Alberton, with the original Port Club. They tried to split the Club.
Thank gawd this was rectified and now Port Are one Club again.
If you are interested read this ..

What absolute crap..
It is well documented that Port Adelaide was founded in 1870.
It is also well documented that Port Adelaide Football Club Inc. who played in the SANFL, (Magpies) is the Club that applied for, and got, the licence to play in the AFL.
This did not sit well with the SANFL. who still wanted a Port team in their comp, as Port were not going to have a team there.
So the Port Adelaide Magpies Football Club Inc. was formed, to play in their comp, but was not allowed to train at Alberton, with the original Port Club. They tried to split the Club.

Why don't you ring the Port Club, and tell them they are wrong, as you know better than the Port Adelaide Football Club.
Wonder what answer a Crow flog like you would get. They would laugh the, you know, their, (whatever) off.

Its well documented the the Adelaide Football Club was founded in 1860 too but we don't chug down gallons of Koolaid, and pull ourselves over it.
....crickets...
full

Let me splain sumthink to you ports bro.

Newcastle United’s fans started singing the song after Tinkler tried to TEAR THEM APART.
Port paid to allow their fans to sing it.

No matter how you sugarcoat it, ports always using someone else’s idea. The reason port wants to add their sanfl shit is because Geelong did it first.

Dates.
Below you mention dates twice mate.
So you are bringing some of my other posts, which were not directed to you, into your argument.
Oh dear .. And I thought Crow supporters were .... flogs

So you are bringing some of my other posts, which were not directed to you, into your argument.
Oh dear .. And I thought Crow supporters were .... flogs

Are you saying that I can only reply to posts that are directed at me?

You must be Koche, with all that backtracking

You’re on a public forum mate, the Queen can respond to you if she pleases.

https://am.ticketmaster.com/newcastlejets/#/

2014- port sings it

You’re zero and two
sorry, 2014. not really the point.
point is Richmond are BANGWAGONers, pure and simple.

sorry, 2014. not really the point.
point is Richmond are BANGWAGONers, pure and simple.

The point is you tried to make yourself look like you know something.

For the record I was at that game and there was over twenty thousand at that game which was played at the dome which is not our home ground and we hate it on a lunchtime on Sunday and there was a paltry few thousand of you grubs at most.

2014- port sings it

You’re zero and two

It is the Newcastle Jets who sIng Never Tear us Apart, Newcastle United play Local Hero pre match a rather snazzy jazz tune that has no words whatsoever.

The point is you tried to make yourself look like you know something.

For the record I was at that game and there was over twenty thousand at that game which was played at the dome which is not our home ground and we hate it on a lunchtime on Sunday and there was a paltry few thousand of you grubs at most.
haha, yeah whatever mate, point remains... bangwagoners/fairweathers... whatever u want to call it.
all i heard all game was "powwweeerrr, powwerrrr"

It is the Newcastle Jets who sIng Never Tear us Apart, Newcastle United play Local Hero pre match a rather snazzy jazz tune that has no words whatsoever.

Derrrrpy
Newcastle Jets are Newcastle United Jets.

haha, yeah whatever mate, point remains... bangwagoners/fairweathers... whatever u want to call it.
all i heard all game was "powwweeerrr, powwerrrr"

No point is we’ve always had more supporters than port.

Even since 1870, fifteen years before we started.

No point is we’ve always had more supporters than port.

Even since 1870, fifteen years before we started.
perhaps... but the vast majority lay dormant until you finally got off 9th spot.
hmmm, weather looks good today, might go to the footy... lol

Port just doing Port Things