BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hit and miss, only makes a couple of good batches each yearLet me project degoeys future career.
Hmmm
I see toilet wine.
This is not a rumour and not even true.The boys are having a fair crack today but my lord, talk about the handbrake holding back the team....Levi needs to go ASAP
If Cripps does leave it will reflect very poorly on the club, especially considering how confident they have sounded throughout.Few little tid-bits...
There’ll be a new major-sponsor from 2022 onwards (already signed)
Pratt will be the next board-member to depart, could be as soon as this year.
Curnow’s knee has healed extremely well. Expecting a return just after the bye round.
I also keep hearing that Cripps has one foot out the door. Not sure how much weight to add to this as it doesn’t stack up with what the club is saying externally to the media. Although I’ve heard it from two different people now (both have connections to the club but not with each other). Make of it what you will.
Josh Dunkley would be the type I would like to add to our midfield should Cripps decide to leave.Think the club really should be planning around how they will address mistakes of the past if Cripps is to seek a trade.
I've also heard 3-4 people close to him and or the club that have pointed to a move back to WA being his preferred outcome and best for his partner.
Walsh will be the lone hand in the middle and even if we bring in Cerra come the end of year, the two of them will get bullied and bruised around the ball without Cripps and Ed in there. Someone like Setters would really need to come on leaps and bounds in the space of a year to provide the body and physicality that Cripps does even when he's down on form.
I also keep hearing that Cripps has one foot out the door. Not sure how much weight to add to this as it doesn’t stack up with what the club is saying externally to the media. Although I’ve heard it from two different people now (both have connections to the club but not with each other). Make of it what you will.
Think the club really should be planning around how they will address mistakes of the past if Cripps is to seek a trade.
I've also heard 3-4 people close to him and or the club that have pointed to a move back to WA being his preferred outcome and best for his partner.
Not having a dig at you guy's, your posts referenced Cripps leaving
Watch today his passion for the jumper, his team mates and beating Essendon..
He isn't going anywhere, how many times does he have to say so?

Pick 28 and Matt Taberner you reckon?Few little tid-bits...
There’ll be a new major-sponsor from 2022 onwards (already signed)
Pratt will be the next board-member to depart, could be as soon as this year.
Curnow’s knee has healed extremely well. Expecting a return just after the bye round.
Calling Owies "a small forward" is a bit like calling Ian Prendergast or Setanta O'hAilpin "a natural footballer". I'm saying that philosophically, not to disparage any of those players.Funny how a small forward kicked three goals... not midfielder given the forward role.
Was trying to lip read words between Crippa and Walshy at the end of the game. Looked like Crippa ws saying "you've gone past me mate" and Walshy was saying "nah no way mate"If Cripps does leave it will reflect very poorly on the club, especially considering how confident they have sounded throughout.
There was also another interaction where he put his arms around Docherty as they walked off the ground. Just looked invested in the clubWas trying to lip read words between Crippa and Walshy at the end of the game. Looked like Crippa ws saying "you've gone past me mate" and Walshy was saying "nah no way mate"
I hope Crippa doesn't believe that. Whatever is wrong with him, firmly beieve he will get back to his best. Loved his last q work.
not a faWith all this talk about Crippa’s contract signing. Is anyone else worried that Harry’s doesn’t get the same media attention/ITK posts?
I just wonder how much it hurts Crippa to see all the talk of Walshy now being our best playerThere was also another interaction where he put his arms around Docherty as they walked off the ground. Just looked invested in the club

Time to formally introduce Setters to Woosha.Think the club really should be planning around how they will address mistakes of the past if Cripps is to seek a trade.
Walsh will be the lone hand in the middle and even if we bring in Cerra come the end of year, the two of them will get bullied and bruised around the ball without Cripps and Ed in there. Someone like Setters would really need to come on leaps and bounds in the space of a year to provide the body and physicality that Cripps does even when he's down on form.
Watched the pies game on the weekend.DeGoey would be the last AFL listed player I would consider bringing in! There are rat bags, and there are rat bags! We keep going on about Brackets and his fitness and frailty and contract length.
That would be very handy substitutes, not sure what it does to our culture as a footy club though..Don't want to lose Cripps but if you could turn him into say Cerra and Merrett (assuming we free up other salary) you'd lose grunt but be much more dynamic in open play