Bluemour Melting Pot XXVIII

Few little tid-bits...

There’ll be a new major-sponsor from 2022 onwards (already signed)

Pratt will be the next board-member to depart, could be as soon as this year.

Curnow’s knee has healed extremely well. Expecting a return just after the bye round.

I also keep hearing that Cripps has one foot out the door. Not sure how much weight to add to this as it doesn’t stack up with what the club is saying externally to the media. Although I’ve heard it from two different people now (both have connections to the club but not with each other). Make of it what you will.

Few little tid-bits...

Curnow’s knee has healed extremely well. Expecting a return just after the bye round.

I also keep hearing that Cripps has one foot out the door. Not sure how much weight to add to this as it doesn’t stack up with what the club is saying externally to the media. Although I’ve heard it from two different people now (both have connections to the club but not with each other). Make of it what you will.
If Cripps does leave it will reflect very poorly on the club, especially considering how confident they have sounded throughout.

Think the club really should be planning around how they will address mistakes of the past if Cripps is to seek a trade.

I've also heard 3-4 people close to him and or the club that have pointed to a move back to WA being his preferred outcome and best for his partner.

Walsh will be the lone hand in the middle and even if we bring in Cerra come the end of year, the two of them will get bullied and bruised around the ball without Cripps and Ed in there. Someone like Setters would really need to come on leaps and bounds in the space of a year to provide the body and physicality that Cripps does even when he's down on form.

Think the club really should be planning around how they will address mistakes of the past if Cripps is to seek a trade.

I've also heard 3-4 people close to him and or the club that have pointed to a move back to WA being his preferred outcome and best for his partner.

Walsh will be the lone hand in the middle and even if we bring in Cerra come the end of year, the two of them will get bullied and bruised around the ball without Cripps and Ed in there. Someone like Setters would really need to come on leaps and bounds in the space of a year to provide the body and physicality that Cripps does even when he's down on form.
Josh Dunkley would be the type I would like to add to our midfield should Cripps decide to leave.

Not having a dig at you guy's, your posts referenced Cripps leaving :thumbsupv1:

Watch today his passion for the jumper, his team mates and beating Essendon..
He isn't going anywhere, how many times does he have to say so?

Few little tid-bits...

Pick 28 and Matt Taberner you reckon?

Funny how a small forward kicked three goals... not midfielder given the forward role.
Calling Owies "a small forward" is a bit like calling Ian Prendergast or Setanta O'hAilpin "a natural footballer". I'm saying that philosophically, not to disparage any of those players.

If Cripps does leave it will reflect very poorly on the club, especially considering how confident they have sounded throughout.
Was trying to lip read words between Crippa and Walshy at the end of the game. Looked like Crippa ws saying "you've gone past me mate" and Walshy was saying "nah no way mate"
I hope Crippa doesn't believe that. Whatever is wrong with him, firmly beieve he will get back to his best. Loved his last q work.

Was trying to lip read words between Crippa and Walshy at the end of the game. Looked like Crippa ws saying "you've gone past me mate" and Walshy was saying "nah no way mate"
I hope Crippa doesn't believe that. Whatever is wrong with him, firmly beieve he will get back to his best. Loved his last q work.
There was also another interaction where he put his arms around Docherty as they walked off the ground. Just looked invested in the club

I think in the majority of the cases these days the "bleed for the club" mentality is done and dusted. Football is a business for most of these lads now. I will not be surprised in the slightest if/when his player manager announces he is seeking a trade at the end of the year. I also wouldn't be surprised if it's a blessing for the mid-to-long term future of the club.

There was also another interaction where he put his arms around Docherty as they walked off the ground. Just looked invested in the club
I just wonder how much it hurts Crippa to see all the talk of Walshy now being our best player
He's only human. I'm sure Crippa will get back to his best. He has shown glimpses. You need more than one star to win a flag.
We need them both firing. I hope whatever it is ..that it is mendable.
Love the Crippa. 💙 :carlton:

Crippa gives everything when he puts that blue jumper on. Even when he’s not having a great day, can never question his commitment.

But footy isn’t everything and there may be other reasons why he hasn’t signed yet and may go back to WA, such as personal reasons. I have no idea whether he signs or not, but like the rest of us there’s more to life than our job when we decide want to do.

Time to formally introduce Setters to Woosha.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

DeGoey would be the last AFL listed player I would consider bringing in! There are rat bags, and there are rat bags! We keep going on about Brackets and his fitness and frailty and contract length.

Cripps, sure he showed passion yesterday, does not mean he's staying. NRL players know a year out most times they're off and continue to give it their all, it's called professionalism. Cripps obviously loves the club, and if he leaves it'll be like Judd, coming home and being around family for him and partner is important at this stage in his life.

DeGoey would be the last AFL listed player I would consider bringing in! There are rat bags, and there are rat bags! We keep going on about Brackets and his fitness and frailty and contract length.
Watched the pies game on the weekend.
The lack of care factor from De Goey was amazing, got pushed off the ball/overran the ball atleast 7 times...very poor attitude.