Podcast Tigercast - Game Review Round 7 vs Melbourne

• Thread starter Thread starter Michaels

this weeks show is now on itunes, spotify and podcast apps!

Current episode: Pre season wrap up show - Behind Frenemy Lines | Round 5 vs GWS

Huge thanks to our guests for coming on!

You can now SEE us via the FB live or YouTube video of the show below. Go easy on us..

Topics covered:

This week I'm joined by Ragnar of the Never Surrender Pod to chat about this weeks game vs GWS!

-Battle of the youthful rucks
-Cadman returns
-Midfield depths
plus more!

Always a great chat!

JC is entitled to his opionion on cv19\good on him for expressing his views
like it or not its a free society and people should always be able to express
their opinions without fear or favour,,,

Hi everyone, I will be brief, the show isn't about political views. It's a pub format talk show with footy and banter. That's what we will do our best to stick to. Obviously it was an unedited/scripted moment. We apologise for any offence taken. Ands those who have listened to show for years previous know how we roll. We will try and do better.

Love

CB17
xxx

Hi everyone, I will be brief, the show isn't about political views. It's a pub format talk show with footy and banter. That's what we will do our best to stick to. Obviously it was an unedited/scripted moment. We apologise for any offence taken. Ands those who have listened to show for years previous know how we roll. We will try and do better.

Love

CB17
xxx
Yeah I think that's what I really enjoy about this show. It's just some fellow Tigers passionately discussing the game while having a bit of fun. It's the one thing I look forward to on a monday, and i'm sure everyone appreciates that you guys do it out of your own time. As you say this ain't a politics show, it's a footy show, and it's best if we keep the politics out of it. Again thanks to the team for all the hard work and time that goes into it

I liked the CCJ discussion. JC went off, but I think got he wrong end a bit. Sometimes a certain club can cause a player movement through $ and draft picks. If GC get CCJ then they have a their forward line basically set up for most of the next decade. That's worth the pain given the class they have already in their midfield. Overpay now to have a jump up in ability in a year or 2 as their 'kids' become men.

For us, if we are simply outbid in $ then we get a rapid rebuild just as Cotch, Bachar etc are fading out. If we get a pick 5-7 then we can pick one of the top A grade KPFs, or a potential super star mid. win - win.

It'll be interesting to see if GC just keep building up the list of Richmond players who don't quite crack our first 18.

Yeah I think that's what I really enjoy about this show. It's just some fellow Tigers passionately discussing the game while having a bit of fun. It's the one thing I look forward to on a monday, and i'm sure everyone appreciates that you guys do it out of your own time. As you say this ain't a politics show, it's a footy show, and it's best if we keep the politics out of it. Again thanks to the team for all the hard work and time that goes into it

Thanks mate. People need to understand, we don't make money from the show or anything. We do it because we love to do it for everyone here and on other platforms. It's a love thing.

I liked the CCJ discussion. JC went off, but I think got he wrong end a bit. Sometimes a certain club can cause a player movement through $ and draft picks. If GC get CCJ then they have a their forward line basically set up for most of the next decade. That's worth the pain given the class they have already in their midfield. Overpay now to have a jump up in ability in a year or 2 as their 'kids' become men.

For us, if we are simply outbid in $ then we get a rapid rebuild just as Cotch, Bachar etc are fading out. If we get a pick 5-7 then we can pick one of the top A grade KPFs, or a potential super star mid. win - win.

It'll be interesting to see if GC just keep building up the list of Richmond players who don't quite crack our first 18.

not sure JC got the part that it could be taken out of our hands and that the offer maybe too good to refuse. I’m happy to keep him but let’s be honest by the end of the year we’ll have a sample size of less than 10 games

There's a massive difference between stating a fact and an opinion. You can disagree with an opinion...

Why make excuses for these people... "oh but we're just here to talk footy..." meaning this person and can do whatever they want, as long as they're entertaining!

Where do we draw the line? I guess boys will be boys... :thumbsdown:

Love

CB17
xxx
There's a massive difference between stating a fact and an opinion. You can disagree with an opinion...

Why make excuses for these people... "oh but we're just here to talk footy..." meaning this person and can do whatever they want, as long as they're entertaining!

Please read my earlier post just a few up from yours.

Dont know what more you want us to say mate ?

Love

CB17
xxx
I'll be taking legal action against myself for not picking up anything bad during the show. Ohh I forget I don't really dabble in political corrections And anyone that does cgfts.
Another good show boys and thank you heaps for taking the time to do it and bring some sanity even for a little over an hour.

What’s wrong with what JC said?? The other boys didn’t really give there opinions??
I agree with JC, no way do we let him go without a fight, jack has one year left MAX!!

Dumbest move the club will do in a long time if they let CCJ go , I agree with JC on that one

I mean what do you want the club to do if gold coast comes knocking and offers a blokes whos played less than 20 games 800k a season?

letting go to me would be not putting a reasonable offer on the table to him

its not rolling over and paying whatever dumb ludicrous offer some clubs can be prepared to offer.

Seriously m8 I have gone through covid and it sucks and still has the effects now. But it is a free society we should all be able to express our opinions freely. If you are offended by some individual or individuals no one is forcing you to hear watch or whatever. See the thing is you and others are having your opinions heard here right now isn't that the freedom we all want. As for CV19, it is real but it is nothing more than another plaque we are forced to deal with. What we are told you are free to believe but for the profiteering mongrels, they will get what they deserve.

What’s wrong with what JC said?? The other boys didn’t really give there opinions??
I agree with JC, no way do we let him go without a fight, jack has one year left MAX!!
It's not about that something different all together at the start of the program.

Lol my comments weren't trying to get any bloody show cancelled, let alone the tiger pod, or have JC booted off. I listened to it this arvo and as usual was a great show. Was just annoyed last night when I heard it live and thought I have better things to do than listen to more antincovid smugness. Cop it all day at work and from older family members. I read captain blood 17 s message.

JC speaks amazingly well and does have great insight. Was just disappointed hearing the gloating. Not to worry.

Thanks mate. People need to understand, we don't make money from the show or anything. We do it because we love to do it for everyone here and on other platforms. It's a love thing.
Need to get Ralph Carr to manage you. Do a few tours of other podcast studios to get Michaels to cough up the big bucks.

My list of demands isn’t real big either. I just want my own tour bus, no brown m and m’s in my bowl after the pod and freshly plucked rose pedals from my studio to my bedroom and some columbian bang bang to go with. Seriously, it’s not a big ask, but no, Michaels always has to be a hard arse.

I love jc and he in my eyes said nothing wrong.
U are allowed to question this useless exaggerated made worse by Vic government .
Ffs we are masked up in country victoria.
Everyone can have a opinion without tissue thin offence.

Written and spoken by the silent majority country victoria.

Honestly people, let’s just focus on the footy. There’s a covid thread in the hotel if you wish to pursue it there.

My list of demands isn’t real big either. I just want my own tour bus, no brown m and m’s in my bowl after the pod and freshly plucked rose pedals from my studio to my bedroom and some columbian bang bang to go with. Seriously, it’s not a big ask, but no, Michaels always has to be a hard arse.

I will not budge on the m & m request