Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST

Hate asking this but just wondering if anyone has access to a couple of tickets to this weeks game? Happy to pay, I’m just hoping to get better than the GA ones on offer. $94 to sit at the top of the riverbank stand is a bit of a rort.

Will do it if I have to but thought I’d check on here?

Hate asking this but just wondering if anyone has access to a couple of tickets to this weeks game? Happy to pay, I’m just hoping to get better than the GA ones on offer. $94 to sit at the top of the riverbank stand is a bit of a rort.

Will do it if I have to but thought I’d check on here?
That’s insane

Had one shocking kick, but really pressured and tackled well. I’d reward him with another game.
Pink was lucky he wasn’t subbed out at half time/early in the 3rd

4 goals against him to then and then Jefferson went off too

And he went better in the second half

Logue should be fit after a week off to take his spot back, was running freely apparently last week at training

Can't see us getting our first ever win at the Adelaide oval this week unfortunately. It's been absolutely terrible for us in SA since Footy Park got dismantled

Logue should be fit after a week off to take his spot back, was running freely apparently last week at training
4? You're cooked. Making up shit again.

Four? I don't think they even kicked four goals.

I'll be heading up to Adelaide on Friday but I'm not overly interested in catching up with any posters. I've got like heaps of mates already. I've even got 6 mates in Adelaide from when I played the Mahjong State Champs in 1987 in the City of Churches. Finished a respectable equal 7th. I'll never forget it. Won an all expenses paid trip to Port Fairy thank you very much.

Ha ha. Not this week. You guys were very impressive against Melbourne who I thought played very well against GWS.
I think Crow's will win but it won't be a walk in the park. You guys are on the up for sure. 👍
Feel free to smash the Power though next time you play them. I'll certainly be cheering for you then.
Tell you what, we'll do you a favour and beat Power by more than we beat you guys.

Really wouldn't surprise me if we have a bit of a letdown this week. Without having any data to back it up I feel that teams that have struggled for a while often struggle to repeat the same intensity and quality of football the week after their first big win. Takes a while to embed the consistency. From a psychological perspective, it is probable that our boys are just a bit too happy than they should be after that win, and aren't in the mindset of demanding that from themselves week in and week out. I would be thrilled to be wrong.

On another matter, did anyone else pay attention to Darling's post-match interview? the most interesting thing he said was how fit we were. He said that he and Parker had spoken about how the group was incredibly fit and much fitter than they expected coming in from the outside. That definitely goes against the narrative in here and a fair bit of the broader football commentary over the last year or so. Based on the eye test we definitely finished full of running on the weekend. It seems playing winning football is a lot less taxing than chasing tail all day.

Really wouldn't surprise me if we have a bit of a letdown this week. Without having any data to back it up I feel that teams that have struggled for a while often struggle to repeat the same intensity and quality of football the week after their first big win. Takes a while to embed the consistency. From a psychological perspective, it is probable that our boys are just a bit too happy than they should be after that win, and aren't in the mindset of demanding that from themselves week in and week out. I would be thrilled to be wrong.

On another matter, did anyone else pay attention to Darling's post-match interview? the most interesting thing he said was how fit we were. He said that he and Parker had spoken about how the group was incredibly fit and much fitter than they expected combining in from the outside. That definitely goes against the narrative in here and a fair bit of the broader football commentary over the last year or so. Based on the eye test we definitely finished full of running on the weekend. It seems playing winning football is a lot less taxing than chasing tail all day.
Agree here - always tough for younger sides to back up games like that.

Only thing we can hope for us that it's similar to the Hawks last year in that we ride the confidence wave. Nice going into this one with a bit of hope given how well Crom have played.

Crows are due for a downer

Our mids need to win it from the middle.

Dawson needs to be nullified - id task Tucker with this job when he’s not on ball.
Need to cut supply to their all star forward line
Our 3 kpds need to play their position and rotate whoever moves to that position

Their no name defence gets the job done but still cop a decent score against last week - bit of blighty shootout

Alrighty....Here is my call for this week, once again I think we are more than capable of giving this a red-hot crack. We have the ascendency with our ruck and line breaking ability around the stoppages (LDU, Sheezel & Kerch).

So far Adelaide have had a very very easy run when it comes to pressure. Despite being the dominant side against Saints & Essendon, they still had more tackles than both teams. (Adelaide 60 Tackles, Ess 48 tackles. Adelaide 60, StK 52). Despite the lack of pressure from the opposition teams they aren't running at a particularly high DE. If we can pile on the pressure early, hopefully it will result in more turn overs. On that, we need to put the pressure on Dawson, Peatling, Laird, Milera and Cumming. They are the runners who make a big difference with their disposal. Outside of those players, they have plenty who aren't particularly skillful by foot like Crouch, Soligo, Keays ect. We want these guys kicking it inside fwd 50 and not the first bunch of mentioned players.

They have so much fire power in their forward line, the key will be to minimise the quick entries in there. That's where the pressure comes in. If we can pile the pressure on, and if we can capitalize on that on the scoreboard and challenge them early then we'll be up to it with our eyeballs.

Alrighty....Here is my call for this week, once again I think we are more than capable of giving this a red-hot crack. We have the ascendency with our ruck and line breaking ability around the stoppages (LDU, Sheezel & Kerch).

So far Adelaide have had a very very easy run when it comes to pressure. Despite being the dominant side against Saints & Essendon, they still had more tackles than both teams. (Adelaide 60 Tackles, Ess 48 tackles. Adelaide 60, StK 52). Despite the lack of pressure from the opposition teams they aren't running at a particularly high DE. If we can pile on the pressure early, hopefully it will result in more turn overs. On that, we need to put the pressure on Dawson, Peatling, Laird, Milera and Cumming. They are the runners who make a big difference with their disposal. Outside of those players, they have plenty who aren't particularly skillful by foot like Crouch, Soligo, Keays ect. We want these guys kicking it inside fwd 50 and not the first bunch of mentioned players.

They have so much fire power in their forward line, the key will be to minimise the quick entries in there. That's where the pressure comes in. If we can pile the pressure on, and if we can capitalize on that on the scoreboard and challenge them early then we'll be up to it with our eyeballs.
early on pressure is the key . We need to get them thinking...WTF have we got here...

If this was at Marvel we would be a real chance.

Hopefully we stay in touch all day and you never know.
I think we've played well the first 2 weeks because it was under the lid, we like those conditions.

We don't tend to play as well out in the open.

Spot on. If we bring the pressure we are in this up to our ears

Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST