Review Cats get home in another RIVALRY thriller by 7 points.

I remember it....and Matthews running away from Hocking because he wouldn't take him on face to face.

Gutless wonder imo.
Typical bully boy, dishes it out, can’t hack it when it’s served back. Cowards.

I just watched the replay. I didn't think Bailey was flipping the bird. Thought he was just gesturing come on.
Shannon did more than I thought when watching Monday.
Loved Holmes' game.
Cats going nicely.
Agree. Watched the replay a few times, also think Baz was geeing the crowd. He had three fingers up, a bit blurry to me.

Paddy mentioned that about Bowes in his normal insta review. Said Bowes was massive in some key moments throughout the game.
He did have a good game. He's not a champion, but he is a very solid, versatile player that every good team has a several of.
BT spent about five minutes during the game calling him Bows as in the front of the ship. :rolleyesv1:

OOOPS!!! Bailey Smith did it again
First he slams ball into Impey's head
Then gives finger to the uncouth Hok-ers
Knows how to endear himself to Cats fans.

Reckon Bailey is having fun at Geelong?
Yep.... even the fines are worth it

Sending message to other players...
Cats is the best destination club ...
if you wanna enjoy playing footy.

bailey bird 2.jpg

BT spent about five minutes during the game calling him Bows as in the front of the ship. :rolleyesv1:
If only BT could spend about five minutes during the game providing commentary without the need for the 'look at me' affectations and the puerile intentional mispronunciations of player's names, it might actually be possible to listen to Channel 7's footy coverage again.

BT on radio is completely different so much so that it makes me think he has been told to act like a complete clown on 7 on purpose.

I think that's entirely possible. And he certainly does a brilliant impression of a complete clown every time I listen to him on 7. In well over 40 years of following the footy, he is hands down the worst commentator on footy I have ever had to endure.

#ohboywowee
#ohboywoeful

He did have a good game. He's not a champion, but he is a very solid, versatile player that every good team has a several of.

I watched it on Kayo, so had to put up with the flat out barracking from Dunstall and King (very unprofessional I thought). I thought of switching to 7 until I remembered that Taylor would be commentating. I still think Taylor is the worse of two evils...
Dunstall was appalling. When we were leading by two goals early, he said something to the effect of the Hawks really need to get the next goal to steady the ship here. That would have made sense if we were up by four or five goals. As it is, it just made him sound like a pathetic and emotionally immature supporter in the outer.

Still, I agree even that level of ordinary is far better than listening to the clown prince of sports commentary himself.

#bttakeabow

It’s a shame that Bowes hasn’t grabbed a midfield spot by now, but he does have a touch of class about him. Nothing wrong with being versatile.

A couple have pointed to Henry and some efforts in the fourth quarter. It was the run down of Amon who was clear from the pocket if no one went after him. That chase and pressure turned over the ball to Ted who had a poor kick on goal that went OOB.

Yes, you’re absolutely right

Baz is so adorable + honest 😻

He looks so happy to be playing with Geelong

Wonder who will pay his fines this week?
If the past 2 weeks are any guide, it'll have to be a weekly fundraiser for Baz!

Onto another fan favourite, Dempsey. Like Neo from the Matrix, the ball get stuck near Dempsey and he then manoeuvres himself, picks the ball and then slots it.

View attachment 2292217
Stevie J Mk II.

Love him at our club - but if he played for anyone else we'd think he was a colossal flog.

A couple have pointed to Henry and some efforts in the fourth quarter. It was the run down of Amon who was clear from the pocket if no one went after him. That chase and pressure turned over the ball to Ted who had a poor kick on goal that went OOB.

He might not be kicking goals or attracting attention, but upon replay, he does a lot of defensive and transition stuff while running his backside off.

Can't fault him for work ethic or attitude.

you're a sprightly 27 .... too old hog wash!!!!

GO Catters
No Way Wtf GIF by Harlem

I think it was Selwood? made the comment about Stanley trying to dish off to Henry being bringing a down teammate into the game. :thumbsu: BT thought Stanley was nervous about the shot. :rolleyesv1:
If all these companies need to have so many fricking voices, they should at least be insightful instead of droning white noise cliches that just take up airspace.

2022 GF my friend scored a ticket to the MCC. She said by half time most of the crowd was in the bar she was all alone

It's bullshit
Ive been following F1 since the mid to late 80s.. pretty hard core watching all races and most Quali and Practices.

Ive never been to a race and now its SO EXPENSIVE for decent seats now and packages are insane.
But then you see all this IG types that know SFA about the racing and history and just roll into all the great seats and shit...

drives me batty.

GO Catters

View attachment 2292217
Before all that, Impey had hit late after a kick and got pinged for a downfield penalty. So those two were going at it from the start. Impey going over after the out of bounds was trying to stir up shit, and Nash of course had to come over and act tough as well.

Someone earlier was talking about Smith and Atkins. That exchange was after Smith got a late hit penalty against him and he wasn't too happy about it. Atkins for sure though is a great leader and example.

Ive been following F1 since the mid to late 80s.. pretty hard core watching all races and most Quali and Practices.

Ive never been to a race and now its SO EXPENSIVE for decent seats now and packages are insane.
But then you see all this IG types that know SFA about the racing and history and just roll into all the great seats and shit...

drives me batty.

GO Catters
I paid 8k for two in something like 2011.
I did not care about the racing. "Where's the bar"?

Review Cats get home in another RIVALRY thriller by 7 points.