Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Clutch those pearls any harder and they'll break.So jarring to see fans of a victorious side mock and hurl abuse at young men after a victory, Crows fans amongst those that experience them truely are the worst in the comp
Nah, I'm not the only one who has this opinion. I think the victim complex of the club after 2023 leading to the failure that was 2024 has really turned the Adelaide fans crazy. It's embarrassing as ****. You have a good side though, and you should be proud of that.Clutch those pearls any harder and they'll break.
None the less, I don't think a middle finger is worth a fine. If a crowd member gives it out, expect to get it back.
The vision didn't actually show the part of the crowd Ginnivan gestured towards. I can only imagine it would've been a barrage of verbal abuse that players visiting SA have had to become used to.Correct me if I'm wrong but from the footage I saw I didn't see any members of the crowd flipping the bird. I did see a few gesturing towards their ears and imitating aeroplanes with their arms in Ginnavin like/ hokball fashion.
Guess it was just too much for the precious little fellow to take.![]()
Well I guess it's refreshing for a poster to admit they're willing to ignore evidence and instead base their opinion on their imagination.The vision didn't actually show the part of the crowd Ginnivan gestured towards. I can only imagine .......
You reap what you sow. They’ve all brought it on themselves by being so polarising. Can’t expect not to cop it back the other way when teams beat you.So jarring to see fans of a victorious side mock and hurl abuse at young men after a victory, Crows fans amongst those that experience them truely are the worst in the comp
Well the evidence in the video was the right side of the players race, where fans were abusing the players. You would assume that was the same on the other side of the race which the video didn't show. Not sure I ignored any evidence at all, you struggle with comprehension I suppose.Well I guess it's refreshing for a poster to admit they're willing to ignore evidence and instead base their opinion on their imagination.
Perhaps you should lobby to present your case as mitigation on appeal to the MRO on Monday.![]()
Yeah, I don't think the AFL and Australia were ready for goal celebrations and players visibly enjoying themselves. Rarely if ever were the opposition actually mocked. But people don't want the truth to get in the way of a good hate watch. Ginni has said before re the Hinkley stuff he's happy to give it and cop it and that's a part of footy, hanging over the players race abusing a team when you were hot favourites against an average team at home is weird though.You reap what you sow. They’ve all brought it on themselves by being so polarising. Can’t expect not to cop it back the other way when teams beat you.
Yeah well I guess if waving your arms like and aeroplane and gesturing towards your ear constitutes abuse then Ginnavin should be up for a few more reports, but it does make your argument so much better when you couple your assumptions with your imagination.Well the evidence in the video was the right side of the players race, where fans were abusing the players. You would assume ....
Except they clearly aren’t happy to cop it back which is where the angst is.Well the evidence in the video was the right side of the players race, where fans were abusing the players. You would assume that was the same on the other side of the race which the video didn't show. Not sure I ignored any evidence at all, you struggle with comprehension I suppose.
Yeah, I don't think the AFL and Australia were ready for goal celebrations and players visibly enjoying themselves. Rarely if ever were the opposition actually mocked. But people don't want the truth to get in the way of a good hate watch. Ginni has said before re the Hinkley stuff he's happy to give it and cop it and that's a part of footy, hanging over the players race abusing a team when you were hot favourites against an average team at home is weird though.
Well I guess it's refreshing for a poster to admit they're willing to ignore evidence and instead base their opinion on their imagination.
Perhaps you should lobby to present your case as mitigation on appeal to the MRO on Monday.![]()
Ah yes, they weren't abusing the shit out of him like he copped all night from the area I sat and the area near the race that a friend sat in and heard. Cool. You can't really decide what you're arguing lol.Yeah well I guess if waving your arms like and aeroplane and gesturing towards your ear constitutes abuse then Ginnavin should be up for a few more reports, but it does make your argument so much better when you couple your assumptions with your imagination.![]()
They cop it pretty well I reckon, like I just said about Ginni. He would've liked Tex's rebuttal to his celebration, that's the theatre of footy which he's said before he loves. Mucking around and doing a celebration to get the boys up is fine, as I said I don't think Australia is ready for it and that's that. I'm still curious as to when they've mocked other sides and sook when they cop it back though?, celebrating goals isn't mocking, and doing it between the sirens is fair game for the most part within reason.Except they clearly aren’t happy to cop it back which is where the angst is.
Hitting celebrations and showboating when you’re 60 up against a bottom 4 team deserves hate. Especially when they’re the first ones to have a sook when the opponent is winning and giving a bit of lip back.
Dude, you seem to be a little confused about who is playing the victim in this thread.It takes quite a victim complex to be so offended about a finger after your team won.
Players aren't allowed to dine out in public?Ginnivan and Watson (with someone else I didn't recognise, may have been a teammate) were eating al fresco at Hecho en Mexico on Swan Street on Sunday night after they'd returned from Adelaide.
Not a crime by any stretch, but fair to suggest that low-key isn't part of their make-up and they'll draw (and mainly relish) the spotlight for as long as their careers go.
Ginnivan and Watson (with someone else I didn't recognise, may have been a teammate) were eating al fresco at Hecho en Mexico on Swan Street on Sunday night after they'd returned from Adelaide.
Players aren't allowed to dine out in public?
man lives for the attention.Way to miss the point.
Of course there's nothing wrong with it, which I literally said in my post.
It's merely saying that Ginnivan's a bit different. I'd say 95% of AFL players probably would have gone the Ubereats or home cooking option after the weekend he'd had, after being harassed by some clown reporter at the airport. Instead, he went the option of roadside dining on the busiest street in Richmond. He likes the attention. And so the cycle will continue if these incidents with the crowd become a regular occurrence.
You said it wasn't a crime but suggested he shouldn't be doing it. Going to a restaurant with your mates (and your team mates included) is a normal thing normal people do.Way to miss the point.
Of course there's nothing wrong with it, which I literally said in my post.
It's merely saying that Ginnivan's a bit different. I'd say 95% of AFL players probably would have gone the Ubereats or home cooking option after the weekend he'd had, after being harassed by some clown reporter at the airport. Instead, he went the option of roadside dining on the busiest street in Richmond. He likes the attention. And so the cycle will continue if these incidents with the crowd become a regular occurrence.
You said it wasn't a crime but suggested he shouldn't be doing it. Going to a restaurant with your mates (and your team mates included) is a normal thing normal people do.
Yes he's famous (and infamous), but should that stop him from living his life? Whether that's inside or outside the restaurant. It doesn't mean he's seeking attention. I'm glad he's not hiding away. He wasn't yelling and causing a scene as far as I know.
Maybe he does like attention, I don't know if that's why he did it, but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt and assuming he wanted a normal meal and to get on with his life.
Its only entertaining when its from a Vic player, when directed at one its 'unedifying for a senior coach'.Don't know what the crowd said, no doubt a few choices words. Let them have a bit of banter etc. With the way the word is going we'll be copping fines for flipping the bird to the drivers who deserve it on the road.
The whole Hinkley fine was ridiculous, I enjoyed the banter between the two. I thought the AFL was in the entertainment business. Sure there is a line (genuine racist abuse, hate, bigotry, death threats, violence) but a bit of verbal biff adds colour to the game imo.
I think what was being implied is that they weren't exactly dining low key.You said it wasn't a crime but suggested he shouldn't be doing it. Going to a restaurant with your mates (and your team mates included) is a normal thing normal people do.
Yes he's famous (and infamous), but should that stop him from living his life? Whether that's inside or outside the restaurant. It doesn't mean he's seeking attention. I'm glad he's not hiding away. He wasn't yelling and causing a scene as far as I know.
Maybe he does like attention, I don't know if that's why he did it, but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt and assuming he wanted a normal meal and to get on with his life.