Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

Thought I was watching Crows and Pies on ‘neutral’ Kayo but somehow I got the Collingwood cheer squad commentary team. Some of the most one sided barracking I’ve heard from vAFL media flogs.

But ‘their’ Pies lost. Ha-feckin-ha.

Now, no home finals and straight sets please.

Eddie would have been more neutral than Lyon at points, was bizzare - like he had the family house on Collingwood.

Thought I was watching Crows and Pies on ‘neutral’ Kayo but somehow I got the Collingwood cheer squad commentary team. Some of the most one sided barracking I’ve heard from vAFL media flogs.

But ‘their’ Pies lost. Ha-feckin-ha.

Now, no home finals and straight sets please.
Lyon barracked for Brisbane against Freo as well.

He obviously can't stand the WA teams.

Have to really feel sorry for Collingwood.

McCrae "I don't make excuses," he said. "But we do the maths, three games in 12 days - there's going to be a cost somewhere.

"We have had performances well below par and we don't want to use excuses.

"But when we have more time to prepare, we like to think we can get the type of performance we had tonight".

Probably are the least travelled side in the comp.

He's not making excuses mind you.

McCrae "I don't make excuses," he said. "But we do the maths, three games in 12 days - there's going to be a cost somewhere.

"But when we have more time to prepare, we like to think we can get the type of performance we had tonight".

Did he bring up the fact that his team just had a 9 day break compared to Adelaide's 6?

Of course not...

Fox Footy absolutely bursting with clips about Crows throwing, stealing frees when the ball has come off Crows and it's called deliberate against Collingwood and Thilthorpe time wasting kicking away the ball before it can be thrown in.

All frees, no doubt. But never seen whiny coverage like this. Just a reminder, if you think Vics hate us, they despise South Aussies 10x more.

Was this posted?

1755396126159.png

The Rock Clapping GIF

Fox Footy absolutely bursting with clips about Crows throwing, stealing frees when the ball has come off Crows and it's called deliberate against Collingwood and Thilthorpe time wasting kicking away the ball before it can be thrown in.

All frees, no doubt. But never seen whiny coverage like this. Just a reminder, if you think Vics hate us, they despise South Aussies 10x more.
They may hate them but in no world do they hate them more than West coast.

Even ABC Sport Instagram is pushing it. Wtf is going on. My feed has been full of Crows cheated propaganda

They may hate them but in no world do they hate them more than West coast.

Mate, I know we like to think it, but Victoria vs SA state of origin is some inter-generational hate. It's very different.

That's ancient history at this point. We were the first club to take the cup out of Vic and we've also won the most amount of flags outside of victoria, in 3 different eras and in total more than both SA teams and the other WA team combined. Been slandered as a state team, drug cheats, umpire favoured the whole way and now we're finally at rock bottom they all stick the boots in and say whatever rubbish they can to avoid giving us the same assistance other clubs have been given despite being in better positions in recent years.

You'd have to be real patient to be a North fan. Trading away this years pick which'll be pick 2 or 3 for pick 27, Whitlock who's played two games this year one being subbed off and his second starting the game as sub.

And Shanahan was right there as well :think:

Thats true but the Eagels taking the cup out of Vic for the first time was like burning the bails to create the ashes for English cricket.
I think they see the SA's as little cousins. WA they see as some Borderlands type shit and they shouldn't have to deal with us. And the very idea we could win something sends them in to panic article writing mode before a GF.

Don't mean to whinge, but......

That's ancient history at this point. We were the first club to take the cup out of Vic and we've also won the most amount of flags outside of victoria, in 3 different eras and in total more than both SA teams and the other WA team combined. Been slandered as a state team, drug cheats, umpire favoured the whole way and now we're finally at rock bottom they all stick the boots in and say whatever rubbish they can to avoid giving us the same assistance other clubs have been given despite heing in better positions in recent years.

Yeah sure, but the ones driving the narrative right now are ex-90s players that are all over the media, it's still a big deal to them. Maybe not so much more recently retired players and younger media personalities.

Agree to disagree on that.