Membership Renewal for 2025

The view from 331 is great, however the only challenge is that it is the block right next to the away supporters, its ok when you are up and about, but when you are getting pumped (week after week) its pretty hard to come back with anything meaningful when the alcohol fuels their commentary about the state of play.
I used to sit near the away supporter at Subi when we went through the 2008-2010 rebuild. I might not have had much to say about the present, but I could always lean on the past. The chirpiest supporters were always those from clubs that used to be good, but had been shit for ages (Bombers, Carlton, Richmond pre 2017) and they were the easiest of targets. I actually miss sitting near them as a bit of banter is always fun.

After 7 years of ITW I got the email the other day saying I was getting the opportunity to upgrade to reserved seats.
The windows opened at 1000 AWST apparently. I thought I would click the link about 0940 and it let me in!
Got the only 2 seats together that werent in the 500's that I could see.
Section 309
Havent sat in that block before but the virtual view looks ok.
After I had the confirmation email of my successful upgrade I received the email telling me my windows was about to open lol
I'm in 305, the view down that end is great. There will be Sun for the first for Sunday games though, but it settles down by May

I clicked into it last night and no seats came up...
Surely it's not completely sold out on the same day?

fuck you david schwimmer GIF

After 7 years of ITW I got the email the other day saying I was getting the opportunity to upgrade to reserved seats.
The windows opened at 1000 AWST apparently. I thought I would click the link about 0940 and it let me in!
Got the only 2 seats together that werent in the 500's that I could see.
Section 309
Havent sat in that block before but the virtual view looks ok.
After I had the confirmation email of my successful upgrade I received the email telling me my windows was about to open lol

I'm in 305, I'm guessing that 309 would be on the opposite pocket. Should be good seats!

I wasn't thrilled initially when we were allocated 309 back in 2018, but you get to see the entire play unfurl from one end to the other. The ground isn't as long as Subi, so you can see what's happening down back.

I'm in 305, I'm guessing that 309 would be on the opposite pocket. Should be good seats!

I wasn't thrilled initially when we were allocated 309 back in 2018, but you get to see the entire play unfurl from one end to the other. The ground isn't as long as Subi, so you can see what's happening down back.
Yeah I'm pretty happy with the seats. The virtual view looks pretty good. Just how i can get to see some games now lol. Sunday arvo games suck a bit as when I'm home I'm in Bunbury. Would rather a Saturday game and stay the night

Bumping this thread as I'm interested if other people who successfully changed their seats over the offseason are happy with the new seats?

Bumping this as I'm unsure where else to put it. Did anybody else apply for a seat change?
My experience was a lot better than the farce that was the gather round ticket release

In a nutshell, window opened over an hour early but the seats I wanted didn't become available until a couple of hours after the window officially opened
I've moved from 545 to 516 in the hope of getting less sun for our afternoon games
I relied on the Virtual Venue , but time will tell if I made the right choice
Now that I've experienced the full range of weather conditions/times this season I'm absolutely stoked with my new seats. Even on the warm afternoon days - the sun was a total non-issue. Yes, the colder evenings do have an extra chill but that isn't anything an extra layer doesn't fix (and I honestly love rugging up for games with my beanie/scarf etc). The view is great too.

In an ideal world, I would love to move to directly below where I sit but it seems Level 3 Wings on this side of the ground (blue in the picture in the below post) doesn't seem to be a thing according to the virtual view map? Level 2 is certainly a thing (Premiership Lounge, Legends Club etc) but 'POA' rather than a listed cost sounds ominous and possibly outside my budget! The back of Levels 116-120 sounds amazing even if it costs more (being A reserve) than my current B reserve. I might sign up to switch again this season with the aim of moving there, but I expect it'll be tough to get 2 tickets there.

Applied to have a look this year but there was nothing great. And i'd only pony up for good seats. I have the 2x seats in the upper tier and never have had my resale tickets taken which is a pain in the ass if I can't make it. Will defs be checking more often next window.

I did think to apply in 2019 but then had no idea where to actually move to.
So I spent the covid year and the next 3 seasons scanning in and just jumping into any empty seats around the ground for a bit of a look when possible. It's now become a bit of a thing when I meet mates somewhere else anyway and some games do have a scoring end where you can just move to and enjoy at quarter time.
View attachment 2192793
Anywhere 105-140 305- 340 will cook you in the sun most afternoons. The higher up tiers 505-540 actually get a decent amount of shade and the added bonus of being quite dry with most weather coming from the south or south-west.

The opposite wing 110 -125 while having a better time in the shade really cop a nasty breeze and rain in the face when it's winter. This is where the benches are if you like to keep an eye on that- but it's also difficult to see into the dugout from above.

Right behind the goals at both ends get super busy and I think has a lot of general public and kids. Dickheads too if you're not keen on that hit up the wings. The wings have a lot more of the older crowd and more members.

The pocket closest to the train line is where you'll see our players warming up if that's a consideration.
The opposite pocket is where the eagle is released pre-game. (Up right at the screen)

If given a choice I would say that around Block 337 might be the best seats all around, but anywhere in the the middle tier stands (anything starting with "3") give the best view and gets you closest to the action. With the river or "south wing" having the best spot for the weather. Also gives best access to the Camfield after a game🍻 which tends to be the only thing to look forward to some weeks😟.

-One last thing the open air boxes kind of suck and I expected a bit more for the cost. I've only been during the WAFL and cricket so maybe the AFL package is better but I doubt it.
And a belated massive thank you for this amazing summary. I've surprisingly never had an issue with my resale tickets being taken either last year or this year (although I'm at the front of level 5 and near the centre circle so maybe that has been a deciding factor). I think I need to try out Level 3 near the pocket/goals sometime to compare visibility vs. from the wing . 326 sounds enticing too and another area I want to try out sometime.

Bumping this as I'm unsure where else to put it. Did anybody else apply for a seat change?
My experience was a lot better than the farce that was the gather round ticket release

In a nutshell, window opened over an hour early but the seats I wanted didn't become available until a couple of hours after the window officially opened
I've moved from 545 to 516 in the hope of getting less sun for our afternoon games
I relied on the Virtual Venue , but time will tell if I made the right choice
I moved from 131 to 331. Happy with the $450 reduction in ticket. The actual seat is good value and its a great spot to watch the game.

Biggest downside is that its right next to the opposition block....pretty hard to sit there and cop it from obnoxious pies, carlton and essendon feral fans.

I may try on the wing on the cas side next year

I moved from 131 to 331. Happy with the $450 reduction in ticket. The actual seat is good value and its a great spot to watch the game.

Biggest downside is that its right next to the opposition block....pretty hard to sit there and cop it from obnoxious pies, carlton and essendon feral fans.

I may try on the wing on the cas side next year
Nicely done. That’s a huge saving and it’s awesome that it’s a good view too. If that’s the biggest downside - it still sounds worth it to me albeit annoying. Are you happy weather-wise?

Now that I've experienced the full range of weather conditions/times this season I'm absolutely stoked with my new seats. Even on the warm afternoon days - the sun was a total non-issue. Yes, the colder evenings do have an extra chill but that isn't anything an extra layer doesn't fix (and I honestly love rugging up for games with my beanie/scarf etc). The view is great too.
My seat (sec. 354) is great for twilight and night games, but those early afternoon games were pretty brutal in the first few rounds. Our first game I had to move and walk around to the shade due to the sun, think it was low 30's and not a cloud in the sky from memory. Took this photo before that game, first time I’ve ever had to wear sunscreen at the footy.

0773c15ca737aaf94adc10f92c3e193c.jpeg

The view is great, and having the terrace with the full strength bar and dedicated food outlets is nice too. Took this photo before the Geelong game.

IMG_8881.jpeg

Long story short, great seat apart from when it’s still hot and sunny 🤣 my ginger complexion probably should sit somewhere else, but I have friends in the same bay and we all stand behind the bar at the back of the bay so it’s a good time.

My seat (sec. 354) is great for twilight and night games, but those early afternoon games were pretty brutal in the first few rounds. Our first game I had to move and walk around to the shade due to the sun, think it was low 30's and not a cloud in the sky from memory. Took this photo before that game, first time I’ve ever had to wear sunscreen at the footy.

View attachment 2361329

The view is great, and having the terrace with the full strength bar and dedicated food outlets is nice too. Took this photo before the Geelong game.

View attachment 2361330

Long story short, great seat apart from when it’s still hot and sunny 🤣 my ginger complexion probably should sit somewhere else, but I have friends in the same bay and we all stand behind the bar at the back of the bay so it’s a good time.
Thank you for the pics. The view looks glorious and the amenities would be amazing too. Having mates nearby is even better.

Aww I’m not surprised by the need for sunscreen /to move to a shaded area for those warm early games.

I sat in 545 last year and it got very hot for those early day games. I have darker skin so my issue was with dehydration/headaches rather than being burnt but I routinely packed sunscreen too , to be safe. I always left my seat at each break (much to the annoyance of those around me) and only took my seat a minute before bouncedown.

My view this year (from 516) is just as good as 545 was and for the same cost just without the sun issue. I took this picture before the Geelong game:

IMG_5356.jpeg

Nicely done. That’s a huge saving and it’s awesome that it’s a good view too. If that’s the biggest downside - it still sounds worth it to me albeit annoying. Are you happy weather-wise?
While im undercover when it rains we def cop a little bit depending on the direction so still gotta being the poncho.

Thank you for the pics. The view looks glorious and the amenities would be amazing too. Having mates nearby is even better.

Aww I’m not surprised by the need for sunscreen /to move to a shaded area for those warm early games.

I sat in 545 last year and it got very hot for those early day games. I have darker skin so my issue was with dehydration/headaches rather than being burnt but I routinely packed sunscreen too , to be safe. I always left my seat at each break (much to the annoyance of those around me) and only took my seat a minute before bouncedown.

My view this year (from 516) is just as good as 545 was and for the same cost just without the sun issue. I took this picture before the Geelong game:

View attachment 2361353
Thats mint seats mate, i'll def keep an eye out for seats in 516 next year.

I'm in 305 and love the seats because they're elevated behind the goals. I'm also right near the back so the level above overhangs which gives shade and rain cover.

My biggest issue is that to get them I moved from level 5 and ended up with 3 seats next to each other and one 2 rows back. I tried to get the single next to the other 3 last year but the club refused to facilitate anything, just told me to login and keep checking if 4 came up. Didn't happen in the spots I wanted.

I'd try and do a swap with the people next to me but they've never come to a game since I've been there. Means we just use one of their seats but I'd like to sort it out before we rise back up the ladder and start getting 50k at the games each week.

Hahaha they're not bad. Always looking to get the cash. Actually no i have that wrong, looking to get their members cash.
Funny that. They're running a business.

Hahaha they're not bad. Always looking to get the cash. Actually no i have that wrong, looking to get their members cash.
How does this work exactly? If you already have 1 existing 3 game flexi membership, will buying 2 here give you 3 x 3 games in 2026 for normal price + 2 at $9, or will you be paying just $18 only for 2 x games in 2026?

I bought just 1 so I only pay $9 for next year. The office confirmed each account can only attend 3 games, only with additional tickets if you buy more than 1.

Membership Renewal for 2025