Autopsy Sunburnt

I do have to give kudos to Gold Coast, they played exceptional football and took the game from us.

We have to be better prepared for this. Too easily we have our game taken away.

I reckon we win if Switkowski plays though.
This was the GC the AFL has been trying to build with all of its assistance

Argh.

The old boy is very sick with the big C.

We sat and watched with a bottle of American honey turkey. Talking about the game. Rar rar rar

He says at least the boys had a crack. Cant blame the umpires. Rar rar tar

Fks sake. Needed that one
Sorry to hear that mate. My thoughts are with you

Disappointed, but only because I could see just how great we really could be if we played like we did in that last 15 minutes of the game for an entire match.

The stuff that Pearce, Treacy, Voss, Serong, Brayshaw, Young, Reid, Clark did showed that we have a very very good core that are talented enough to go all the way. Get rid of the passengers and try again.

See you all next season.

Been away from bigfooty because of work and spending time with the little one, but it's pleasing to see people on here have finally come around to Erasmus.

for a long time it was fnerd and myself. fne

really hope he stays, coming along very nicely
Been a fan for awhile. Need time since he's still very young, glad to see him putting it together

Autopsy thread is far more balanced right now than I would've thought. That's a good thing I guess.
Most of us are probably feeling a bit numb to it all. Shock is the first stage of grief after all.

I do have a sneaking suspicion that Suns could go all the way this season. They were really really good at competing through finals pressure (particularly for such an inexperienced side). If they demolish the Lions next week then I think I might be correct.

Wouldn't be a horrible thing to lose to the eventual premiers.

Disagree. Don’t have it all. Think the list over performed.

Really really would like to have hard looks at NOD, JOM, Banfield, Frederick. There’s better players on the list.
With Bolton being pretty well held up forward, why the hell didn't Longmuir put him onto the wing/swap him with NOD. Hardwick won the game with his switch of Andrews off Traecy to the forward line.

One of the biggest impacts a coach can make during a game is to make positional changes - create mismatches or free up a player who is being tagged out of the game. JL hasn't shown much nous for this part of coaching.

If the bottom six players killed us that isn't a tonight problem ... That is a season long coaching and selection problem.

What is most frustrating about a loss like this is that the talent to achieve is obviously there ... It is on show in glimpses like the the 4th Q tonight or the 2nd Q against the Dogs etc

But the gap between the best and the worst is wide and this team's form fluctuates too frequently.

For instance parts of tonight's 4th Q were exhilarating. But parts of tonight's 2nd Q were total dogshit.

Many of these guys aren't kids anymore.

We need stronger, faster midfielders. We need to ask more from certain players like JOM, Amiss and Fredrick. We need a better, tougher, more attacking philosophy.

I think a lot of these changes have more to do with the footy department than the players themselves. (Although some personnel changes wouldn't go astray!)

****ing devastated - it was right there too, 3 minutes to go and a goal up, just heart breaking.

Worst part is that it was a great game of footy, sucks to remember it knowing the end result, some amazing moments from Moose, Young, Serong in that last quarter.

Looking forward to seeing more of Simpson off half back next year, felt he should’ve been selected a few weeks ago.

AFL House is up there with the WWE in scripting and having the umpires controlling the contest to fit the script…
I remember joking with a brother that the umpire had ear pieces telling them what to call.

A week later it was confirmed that the umpires coach talked to them through ear pieces in real time.

On 6PR Will Schofield fired the most almighty rocket at the West Coast supporters who were cheering our loss at their B&F tonight.

Told them to pull their heads in after playing one of the worst seasons of all time.

JOM is going to struggle for his spot next year I think. Assuming Erasmus signs, he and Johnson are now past him and that was pretty ****ing bad. He's going to be out of favour very quickly I think.
The continued not taking the first option and then takes on the tackler does my head in.

One of the biggest impacts a coach can make during a game is to make positional changes - create mismatches or free up a player who is being tagged out of the game. JL hasn't shown much nous for this part of coaching.
Got to disagree here. He's routinely praised by coaches that know somewhat more than us that he's pretty good at that. You don't rack up come.from.behind wins without it.

Autopsy Sunburnt