Rumour Bluemour Discussion XL - ‘Silly Season’ in full swing 😱

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

What do these teams want to trade then

A 4 pack of stubbies and some chips?

Show up or shut up

We want all these stars but dont want to trade any of our established or up and coming players

Yea no worries
I still think the suns or swans can do a trade. I think it’s safe to say GW won’t cave, so if they want Charlie, they’ll have to pay up

That would leave Butters as the only real 'big name' we could potentially get back in some sort of 3 way mega trade for Charlie. The F/S and NGA changes may force their hand to pull the trigger on Butters a year early to try and get Salopek, Cochrane etc.

Sydney - No Gulden, Heeney, Warner
GCS - No Read, Walter, Humphrey, King
Geel - No Dempsey, Holmes, Smith, O'Sullivan
Coll - Nothing there to begin with

Imo Charlie stays if the posturing these clubs are doing is for real.

That would leave Butters as the only real 'big name' we could potentially get back in some sort of 3 way mega trade for Charlie. The F/S and NGA changes may force their hand to pull the trigger on Butters a year early to try and get Salopek, Cochrane etc.

Sydney - No Gulden, Heeney, Warner
GCS - No Read, Walter, Humphrey, King
Geel - No Dempsey, Holmes, Smith, O'Sullivan
Coll - Nothing there to begin with

Imo Charlie stays if the posturing these clubs are doing is for real.
Swans say no to Blakey too.

Do people honestly think clubs are going openly admit player A B or C is up for trade
Carlton 100% won't lose the trade
Nick Austin and now with GW and Davies their
They are not stupid and will get best result for us short and long term
If it does happen and it involves player transfers will happen towards the end

If it potentially is just a lot of picks it might happen earlier as I think we will want to convert those picks to a very good established player eg ZB

What do these teams want to trade then

A 4 pack of stubbies and some chips?

Show up or shut up

We want all these stars but dont want to trade any of our established or up and coming players

Yea no worries

Just to clarify none of these clubs came asking for Charlie. If they're happy enough to carry on regardless then that's their call.

yeah, yeah all fluff...

If they don't want to trade established players, don't want to trade promising youngsters and don't want to trade 1st round picks this year, then they are zero chance to land Charlie and/or Petracca...

Like I said earlier, turning Humphrey, Walter and Flanders into Trac + Charlie + an end of 1st round pick would be massive for them. They may not really want to do it... but push comes to shove, they will pull the trigger on that.
Yep, it's fair to say there's a fair bit of posturing and chest puffing going on right now...

Do people honestly think clubs are going openly admit player A B or C is up for trade
Carlton 100% won't lose the trade
Nick Austin and now with GW and Davies their
They are not stupid and will get best result for us short and long term
Let’s tell Ralph along with all the other media reporters out there, the inside scoop involving our trade scenarios of current players involved amongst all clubs which potentially could be directly involved…

Hoping this is all true and there is no suitor for Charlie, who had a poor year due to injury and poor management by the club

Let him know he is still loved and valued, and that we as a club have learnt from our mistakes.

But it’s now time to move on and commit. He is contracted. No club is prepared to pony up for him. Man up and show the footy world what they missed out on.

A fit, happy and healthy Charlie makes us so much better.

It's disappointing that it took the shit hitting the fan and them looking down the barrel at a disappointing career for them to understand it.

We hear of stories like Joel Selwood who in year one pulled a veteran team into line.

It's good that it's happening now but on the other there's a genuine "too little too late" about it and we're suddenly a year into our next list build and they don't really know it yet.
This but if the complete group (coaches and players) are smart, the window is still open. Up to the whole club to be as ONE.

Cripps understands that unless Carlton ( not him por the players) but Carlton asre happy with any offer Curnow a required player stays.

His response if you peel away the blather was really - I love you Charlie ( we love you Charlie).

Not Cripps' place to say or do anything different to inflame a situation that is likely to be a non issue in a few weeks from now - likelihood of curnow playing for Carlton next year is higher than not - so he has to have some strong support already publicly declared - and that is what Cripps did.
Well said.

It is the opposite to the * approach with Merrett. Due to the actions of those at *, it is now impossible for Merrett to stay- this means they have no leg to stand on when negotiating with Hawthorn, a deal MUST happen. There goes his trade value! Silly, silly move.

I swear these ****ing teams be wanting Charlie and coming to the negotiation table like...

sitepandawhalecom GIF

Trembath was quite the find.
Though not a ruck and Teakle was delisted too.
Not a ruck yet.
Played most of his juniors as a ruck/forward
Won the under 19s team BnF as a forward/ruck at 15/16 years old.
Then played eastern ranges where they slotted him in as an intercept defender
Kids an absolute weapon