Votes: 4 4.0%
  • P3 member and didn’t enter ballot

Votes: 5 5.0%
  • Not a member/just want to see the results”

Votes: 8 7.9%

How nice it is to be able to add our tickets to our digital wallets 💙🤍💙

Only minor issue for me is that this is the week my body has decided it's a good idea to get a little bit of a cold & blocked nose 🤬🤬🤬

I've started dosing myself with vitamins, cold & flu tablets, plus a shot of whiskey to go to bed - I'm tempted to go try a foot reflexology massage as I know pressure points around the body connect to different parts of the body and I've had that help before with hayfever

I need to be good for Saturday
I'll get Fev right on it ;)

brendan-fevola-steven-segal.gif

I’ve succeeded in getting myself and brothers tickets, but posting just in case I can get a single ticket for my old man. He would love to go.

Not interested in corporate packages or tickets from brand new BF members.

I'm tempted to go try a foot reflexology massage as I know pressure points around the body connect to different parts of the body and I've had that help before with hayfever

I need to be good for Saturday

Man I laughed at this. Only reason I don't get one is because I don't want them to hover on the liver point and be like "ohhhh".

Let a man enjoy a creamy pint of Guinness or 11.

Hey all,
Still desperately chasing a single ticket. I've had the year from hell & I need this more than I need anything else right now!
I've had people stuffing me around all week so not holding out much hope but I'm waiting in the wings hoping something else pops up.

Ticketek has their own marketplace but you don’t like that because you want to make a profit
Hi Strange Cat,

I have one ticket. I purchased it from the AFL Event office in June. I cant sell it on Tixel their rules don't allow resale of tickets that are part of a package. I can't sell it on Ticketek marketplace as they only re-sell their own tickets. I didnt realise that the DM wont work straight away for new accounts on Big Footy. Fair call asking to list the price so you know straight away.

My ticket is part of the "Before the Bounce package." Lunch starting at 10.00am, with premium food and beverages at Centrepiece - Melbourne Park. Pre game interviews with current and ex players. The seat for the GF is Level 1, section M12 row CC. Shane Warne stand just near the 50 arc. The package cost me $3,250 and that is all I want for it.

Would be happy for one of you to watch your 11th flag live. I am not au fait with using forums. Not sure whether to add my phone number here so you can contact me directly if interested. Maybe Mods could help. Thanks Jug.

Considering 3 hour old accounts can't DM, you could start by stating how much you want to make things easier for everyone

yeah money talks- why do I get the feeling next week they'll be back on the Richmond board continuing to bad mouth us?
At least the pies never deny who they are.

I went on the app at 10am and was able to get a pass. There were definitely very limited numbers. They were only selling passes for Gate 5, all other gates came up as sold out from the start.
Gate 5 is the only gate open

Quite ironic that these vultures being a new account can’t PM or read a PM for weeks
Only vultures around are the AFL. Legislation prohibits sale of a GF ticket for more than 10% above face value. Before the Bounce with a level 2 seat is $3695. You can get a ticket to the function part only for $420. By my maths that makes the cost of a level 2 seat $3275. Face value is $515. Hmmmm

Hi all still trying to sell a ticket. It was a package purchased through the AFL in June for $2,195 (invoices to prove). Seat is level 4 front section. Willing to sell for $1,250. Comes with hat and record, but need to meet to exchange the voucher for this.

Hey legends,
So I've gone from having no tickets to having an extra (the 2nd person I bought it for is crook 😬) it's a nosebleeder level 4 about 15 rows back. Just after what I paid for it-$500. Shoot me a DM if your keen. Would love to see another Cats fans get this opportunity. My first ever GF, I am so bloody pumped.

Hey legends,
So I've gone from having no tickets to having an extra (the 2nd person I bought it for is crook 😬) it's a nosebleeder level 4 about 15 rows back. Just after what I paid for it-$500. Shoot me a DM if your keen. Would love to see another Cats fans get this opportunity. My first ever GF, I am so bloody pumped.
Keen, but unable to DM! Long, long time supporter and would love to attend my first GF.

Only vultures around are the AFL. Legislation prohibits sale of a GF ticket for more than 10% above face value. Before the Bounce with a level 2 seat is $3695. You can get a ticket to the function part only for $420. By my maths that makes the cost of a level 2 seat $3275. Face value is $515. Hmmmm

The North Melbourne GF breakfast only ticket = $310

Ticket to the breakfast and L1 goals (same section I'm sitting) = $2,150, meaning they've priced the GC ticket at $1,840

Via the ballot I paid $490 for my ticket, meaning via that package it works out as 3.75 time more expensive

The corporate tickets are definitely over priced, but it would also likely help keep prices somewhat "down" for those successful in the ballot

Hey legends,
Hey mate, definitely to give you what you paid for it if the tickets still available.

Have 1x granny ticket, M23 8 rows up on the wing, accepting offers. Can meet up to transfer or do via tixel.
What's the face value of the ticket - not permitted to be advertised or sold at 10% above face value

Have 1x granny ticket, M23 8 rows up on the wing, accepting offers. Can meet up to transfer or do via tixel.

Is this an AFL Member ticket?

If so you should be clear that there is a risk that the buyer will be denied entry if they are ID checked.

Because they're scalpers
Haha indeed. But they could save themselves like two minutes of their time of the whole "how much do you want" "one billion dollars" "oh ok thanks anyway". idk why I care so much about how scalpers spend their time but it's just bizarre to me hahaha

Is this an AFL Member ticket?

If so you should be clear that there is a risk that the buyer will be denied entry if they are ID checked.
Cheers - I've removed the post as don't want folks to get caught out

If anyone is an AFL member and notices ticket advertising in that area or can advise the bays to keep an eye on, I'm finding it helpful

Resource 2025 Finals Ticket Discussion - Grand Final ticket discussion