AFL Grand Final AFL Grand Final Game Day Thread

LOL, Chris Scott's presser is hilarious...'There were at least 33 hundred things that went against us this year...nah, I'm not gonna say what they were...but there were at least 75 hundred things that went against us.'

Here you go mate.
View attachment 2439748
What does he want to play North, West Coast and Richmond 4 times each next session ??

Its all self inflicted and thats what happens when you recuit players with off field challenges

Thank Christ for Chris Fagan and his team.

Imagine a world without them.
Cats back to back!

My second team forever now.

Two years ago David King said the Lions should replace Fages with Chris Scott to get them over the line.
One of his greatest calls in a career full of dog sh!t.

Sometimes I love footy.

I know they made a grand final but I'm not sold on the merit of the Cat's strategy of running 3 hard tags every week...

It works really well when the Cats midfield is beating you up and the game is on their terms. Hell, it worked three weeks ago against Brisbane.

Fagan adjusted for it, the Brisbane mids torched the Cats mids, and suddenly you have three impotent players because the game isn't on your terms.

Cats had ample opportunity to sub out Cameron. Scott was crapping on in the presser about them not knowing if it was a break or not. Does it really matter? Bottom line is if it's so painful that it seriously impairs him doing his job, sub him out and get a fit player on the field. He only has himself to blame for not subbing him out when he had the chance. By the time it was patently obvious he couldn't do anything useful they'd already made a tactical sub. Nothing more than poor decision making from the coach.
Hard to make that call in the box. Jeremy Cameron needs to make that call and the doctors should be testing him out. Or really, why don't we have an medical room at all grounds with some equipment. portable X-ray and Ultrasound machine's aren't that expensive. They aren't perfect but if you want to rule out a broken bone they'll do the job.

With all the prelims and Grand Finals that Chris Scott has lost, I swear not enough is made about how his Geelong team are the greatest anti-dynasty.
Chris Scott hasn't really earned anything. Flag in year 1 when handed over a dominant roided up side. And the flag in 2022 is only possible due to Hawthorn influence by Isaac Smith.

Since our 3 peat NO side has won the flag without recruiting IP and talent from Hawthorn. All 10 of them have had to rely on some influence from us to get a premiership.

He’s doing worse than I expected

Successful and elite??

Only 4x flags in the last 60+ years. 1 in the last 14 seasons.

What the hell are these Geelong people on?

That haven't been successful, they have been success adjacent.

Since 2011 they have won the same amount of flags as West Coast, Bulldogs, Melbourne and Collingwood. While 3x teams have won more than them.

I honestly don't know how the pussies manage it. They have everything they need fall into their lap, they have the umps in their back pocket, but can still only manage one single flag in the last decade and a half. And that was against the perennial GF chokers (who've lost no fewer than six in the AFL era).

If we had everything go our way like they do, we'd be on 20 flags by now.

A grown man attends every football game in face paint with wig, cat ears, fake teeth and geelong themed suit Geelong supporter and you have the audacity to question if he's mentally ill?

A grown man attends every football game in face paint with wig, cat ears, fake teeth and geelong themed suit and you have the audacity to question if he's mentally ill?
In my defence I did say 'THIS mentally ill,' which sort of implies I was already aware he was at least a little bit on the grippy sock side.

They know they can't win flags in the future so that geriatric flog Colin Carter wants VFA flags where no real points were given to be counted towards their premiership count! **** off!! How about we count from 1982 when the game took its first steps to been national comp with south becoming Sydney? Oh yea, that wouldn't go down well with the mighty Hawks on 9!!!!!!

AFL Grand Final AFL Grand Final Game Day Thread