Rumour Bluemour Discussion XL - ‘Silly Season’ in full swing 😱

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

I blame Chris Scott for the arrogance and too cool for school attitude at the kitties.

His perpetual dismissive attitude towards the media and other clubs because Geelong are above reproach and if they do make a mistake the reply is “everyone does too” without a hint of remorse has permeated through out the entire organisation.

The only reasons why the media never go hard at them is because a lot of the prominent media are club supporters or they don’t want to upset those at headquarters who are Geelong people.

Oh well thats what success can breed I guess but also “pride comes before a fall”!!
That's why the AFL needs to go through the place with a fine tooth comb. We know they've been cheating the salary cap for years to retain high profile players. But the AFL does nothing because one of the pussies cool boys was working at AFL house covering for them.

I thought that third party payments needed to be included under the salary cap (Judd) or has that disappeared into the wind?

Former junior coach and has kept the relationship as a mentor. Nothing to see here.
Why Me Crying GIF by Team Coco

EDIT: Rather than a nothing to see. I see this as a possible something something.

We have a development coach?
He actually works for the Carlton College of Sports, but also works with the Carlton academy and the development team. He is worth every penny that we pay him.

Butters will not happen this year.

But I think we're a good shot next year.

Which is why I think it's possible that we trade Charlie for just picks. Future picks.

If Zak essentially agrees in principle and we commit to making it happen. Then a 2 year plan is how these sort of deals get done

Well he is now…things change and in hindsight you can see the way he played he wants out and he is not gonna do a Gibbs and have a good year … can you honestly see that happening .. he will sook it up …just his nature .. to be honest f him after we looked after him.
Ok your making him sound like he's on Ugle-Hagan level. We are all basing our opinions, unless I have missed something on some hearsay from big footy keyboard warriors, instead of what we know is true that a player has asked for a trade if possible I can 100% believe if Charlie stays he won't sook it up. As for us looking after him I honestly don't know what you mean. What I do know is the clubs injury history to important players over the last 10 years has been horrendous.

Pick 7 for Flanders is steep for sure. EDIT: deal done with no further picks.

But his impact for them in the middle will be worth it in hindsight.
And cover for NAS when he leaves in 2 years time.

Depends on a few things:

1. Humphrey being open / preferencing Carlton (seriously, get Cripps in front of Bailey now)
  2. Ainsworth's value in a deal as a salary cap dump
Cripps and Walsh.

I don't want to accuse the AFL of stage managing things.

But we are moving through trade week with actual activity.

About 2 deals a day.

Giving media something to talk about.

Makes you wonder if a different approach to managing the information is being pursued.

Alternatively. Dodoro isn't deliberately holding up half the deals

Benny is a decent player, but can go missing for large portions of games. I too think he could go through the middle. His best couple of games he's played have been on the ball.

I'd imagine he'd be pretty cheap and if so, could be worth a punt. Don't hold your breath for a messiah though folks.
What's interesting is he just signed a 4 yr deal last yr.

Would be odd for both parties 12 months later to be happy to walk away. A large commitment with immediate regret from both parties it seems. Regret may be a stronger word that it's meant to be, but you get the idea.

If people think that if Charlie goes to a club with better ball movement that all of a sudden he’ll kick 80 plus goals then think again.

He needs to get his attitude in check first and improve on other factors of his game not be that lazy flog that he is now.
That’s a little harsh but it will be a hell of a “watch & see” if he can deliver when he rocks up as “the man” & then starts missing shots inside 50.

Reckon the pressure is not going to do good things if he starts poorly.

Butters will not happen this year.

But I think we're a good shot next year.

Which is why I think it's possible that we trade Charlie for just picks. Future picks.

If Zak essentially agrees in principle and we commit to making it happen. Then a 2 year plan is how these sort of deals get done

If he nominates us, Port match our bid, what are we trading them?