Media Falcon Files: $weet $alary $peculation$ (s40)

Fighting Furies New
fur salaries.png

Another of the smaller salary cap teams are the Furies. They do have one 'lifer' player with rfctigerarmy's full salary off their books and half of veteran Grockadoc's being league responsibility.

The Furies do have two very well-paid skippers with James Colorado and ShaunDuggan both earning every cent. Rucking star TRUMAN#1 is the only other Furies player on a substantial contract, befitting for his return to form both posting and qooty.

From there the salaries drop away pretty quickly with over half the squad on 150k or less. Never inactive in off seasons, the magenta and lime will no doubt be diligently attempting to add some more frequent posters to their squad.

Highest paid players: James Colorado (1.35m), ShaunDuggan (1.35m), TRUMAN#1 (800k), omgfridge (500k) and Orange crush (350k).

RANKFURIESS40 SalaryTIER
1James Colorado$ 1,350,000S
2ShaunDuggan$ 1,350,000S
3TRUMAN#1$ 800,000A
4omgfridge$ 500,000B
5Orange crush$ 350,000C
6Frothies Mcveigh$ 300,000C
=7crazywildhorse$ 250,000C
=7NaturalDisaster$ 250,000C
=7Pickitt$ 250,000C
=7Sab22$ 250,000C
=7Supersuns$ 250,000C
12Greenery$ 240,000C
13Chronz$ 150,000C
=14rfctigerarmy$ 130,000LIFER
=14Toump Ass$ 130,000C
=16Bastyy$ 120,000C
=16Frederico_WA$ 120,000C
=16Grockadoc$ 120,000VET
=16Shueygod$ 120,000C
=20Edmund hunt$ 110,000C
=20Feraligatr$ 110,000C
=20JyeDye$ 110,000C
=20krided$ 110,000C
=20Rioli8217$ 110,000C
=20Silky23$ 110,000C
=20SplintWhisky$ 110,000C
=20Stevi_Tigers$ 110,000C
=20The Cryptkeeper$ 110,000C

Baghdad Bombers New
bom salaries.png

Baghdad continue on as one of the stronger lists in the league and this is reflected in a large salary cap. They've got one salary off their books in lifer iDon while chicken enthusiast, KohPhi, also has half their salary off the books.

Seven players have salaries topping 700k, including both current captains, two former captains and the never-dull, Raz. Beyond that, the drop off is not dramatic with another fourteen players on 250k or more. Recent Bombers WAbulldog and Irish BlueBagger form part of this contingent proving the future is bright.

The Bombers rarely go an offseason without bringing in at least one rookie, so it's probable that some players may need to take a wage cut in order to fit their newest batch of recruits under the cap.

Highest paid players: DemurePrincess (1.2m), Grav (1m), Kilroy (1m), Jabba73 (900k), BLUEALLTHRU (800k) and Bovo (800k).

RANKBOMBERSS40 SalaryTIER
1DemurePrincess$ 1,200,000S
=2Grav$ 1,000,000S
=2Kilroy$ 1,000,000A
4Jabba73$ 900,000A
=5BLUEALLTHRU$ 800,000A
=5Bovo$ 800,000A
7Raz$ 700,000A
8WAbulldog$ 550,000B
=9Irish BlueBagger$ 500,000B
=9SaintsSeptember$ 500,000B
11CursingFijian$ 450,000B
=12KohPhi$ 400,000VET
=12norway blue$ 400,000B
=12snozulu$ 400,000B
15JoeldTrafford$ 350,000C
=16ArdentEagle$ 300,000C
=16Footy Is Good$ 300,000C
=16HaroLad$ 300,000C
=16iDon$ 300,000LIFER
=20BoozedUP$ 250,000C
=20TubbsFarquhar$ 250,000C
=22The Sultan$ 200,000C
=22tomjoad$ 200,000C
=24JustaBattler$ 150,000C
=24kickthething$ 150,000C
=26Dadda Dave$ 110,000C
=26MayTheNorthBeWithU$ 110,000C
=26PaPaPete$ 110,000C
=29hobotree$ 100,000ROOK
=29Saint Kidding$ 100,000ROOK

View attachment 2472416

Baghdad continue on as one of the stronger lists in the league and this is reflected in a large salary cap. They've got one salary off their books in lifer iDon while chicken enthusiast, KohPhi, also has half their salary off the books.

Seven players have salaries topping 700k, including both current captains, two former captains and the never-dull, Raz. Beyond that, the drop off is not dramatic with another fourteen players on 250k or more. Recent Bombers WAbulldog and Irish BlueBagger form part of this contingent proving the future is bright.

The Bombers rarely go an offseason without bringing in at least one rookie, so it's probable that some players may need to take a wage cut in order to fit their newest batch of recruits under the cap.

Highest paid players: DemurePrincess (1.2m), Grav (1m), Kilroy (1m), Jabba73 (900k), BLUEALLTHRU (800k) and Bovo (800k).

=2Grav$ 1,000,000S
=2Kilroy$ 1,000,000A
4Jabba73$ 900,000A
=5BLUEALLTHRU$ 800,000A
=5Bovo$ 800,000A
7Raz$ 700,000A
8WAbulldog$ 550,000B
=12KohPhi$ 400,000VET
=12norway blue$ 400,000B
=12snozulu$ 400,000B
=16ArdentEagle$ 300,000C
=16HaroLad$ 300,000C
=16iDon$ 300,000LIFER
=20BoozedUP$ 250,000C
=22The Sultan$ 200,000C
=22tomjoad$ 200,000C
=26Dadda Dave$ 110,000C
=26PaPaPete$ 110,000C
=29hobotree$ 100,000ROOK
GTFO!!! I better up my demands!

Jabba73 …..
I want 100 new tiaras!
50 puppies in assorted breeds
Cake for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
I refuse to ride the camels ever again… 🙄
I want my own bathroom… **** sharing with Grav anymore
I want to run on first always!

cheeky GIF

GTFO!!! I better up my demands!

Jabba73 …..
I want 100 new tiaras!
50 puppies in assorted breeds
Cake for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
I refuse to ride the camels ever again… 🙄
I want my own bathroom… **** sharing with Grav anymore
I want to run on first always!

cheeky GIF
You get paid way more than I do so the answer is ... ok then.

View attachment 2472416

=2Grav$ 1,000,000S
=2Kilroy$ 1,000,000A
4Jabba73$ 900,000A
=5BLUEALLTHRU$ 800,000A
=5Bovo$ 800,000A
7Raz$ 700,000A
8WAbulldog$ 550,000B
=12KohPhi$ 400,000VET
=12norway blue$ 400,000B
=12snozulu$ 400,000B
=16ArdentEagle$ 300,000C
=16HaroLad$ 300,000C
=16iDon$ 300,000LIFER
=20BoozedUP$ 250,000C
=22The Sultan$ 200,000C
=22tomjoad$ 200,000C
=26Dadda Dave$ 110,000C
=26PaPaPete$ 110,000C
=29hobotree$ 100,000ROOK
Please.

You missed a 0 off the salary of iDon.

We pay him $3,000,000+ per season because it is off the books. He keeps about a third and the rest is paid to the LG under the table so we can up the rookies wages. We make sure that none of the team go without, no one is under $250k per season.

A long qareer is never assured at the Baghdad Bombers, we make it worth the effort for the brave souls who dare to be the best.

View attachment 2472378

Another of the smaller salary cap teams are the Furies. They do have one 'lifer' player with rfctigerarmy's full salary off their books and half of veteran Grockadoc's being league responsibility.

The Furies do have two very well-paid skippers with James Colorado and ShaunDuggan both earning every cent. Rucking star TRUMAN#1 is the only other Furies player on a substantial contract, befitting for his return to form both posting and qooty.

From there the salaries drop away pretty quickly with over half the squad on 150k or less. Never inactive in off seasons, the magenta and lime will no doubt be diligently attempting to add some more frequent posters to their squad.

Highest paid players: James Colorado (1.35m), ShaunDuggan (1.35m), TRUMAN#1 (800k), omgfridge (500k) and Orange crush (350k).

RANKFURIESS40 SalaryTIER
1James Colorado$ 1,350,000S
2ShaunDuggan$ 1,350,000S
3TRUMAN#1$ 800,000A
4omgfridge$ 500,000B
5Orange crush$ 350,000C
6Frothies Mcveigh$ 300,000C
=7crazywildhorse$ 250,000C
=7NaturalDisaster$ 250,000C
=7Pickitt$ 250,000C
=7Sab22$ 250,000C
=7Supersuns$ 250,000C
12Greenery$ 240,000C
13Chronz$ 150,000C
=14rfctigerarmy$ 130,000LIFER
=14Toump Ass$ 130,000C
=16Bastyy$ 120,000C
=16Frederico_WA$ 120,000C
=16Grockadoc$ 120,000VET
=16Shueygod$ 120,000C
=20Edmund hunt$ 110,000C
=20Feraligatr$ 110,000C
=20JyeDye$ 110,000C
=20krided$ 110,000C
=20Rioli8217$ 110,000C
=20Silky23$ 110,000C
=20SplintWhisky$ 110,000C
=20Stevi_Tigers$ 110,000C
=20The Cryptkeeper$ 110,000C
Duggan and Colorado.

The epitome of overpaying C grade talent to stay at a shit club.

*see Merrett Essendon

View attachment 2472468

That’s just bloody great, now you’ve made it public I’m going to have a lot of explaining to do to Centrelink.

Reckon the old pension gets wiped now. 🥴

It's in ClarkeMonies, what's the exchange rate?

Baghdad continue on as one of the stronger lists in the league and this is reflected in a large salary cap

The real reason it is so high, is because the players demanded higher wages to help cover the exorbitant prices at the sly grog shop run by BLUEALLTHRU .

He told us he had to factor in delivery fees from far away places & that he only breaks even on the sales.
Actually as we speak he has paid for out of his own pocket a non tax refundable trip to Vietnam, to scour that country for some cheap grog. 🥴

View attachment 2471306
Next on the list are the current ladder leaders. The double blues have one veteran (soon to be lifer) with 80k of StFly's salary off the books.

The three highest paid Gumbies are their vice captains. However in a boilover, it is cats_09 and not GWS Goose holding the most lucrative contract (this masthead is reliably told that a clause in Goose's contract guaranteeing him top billing become void when Barrybran left the club). Next come three players on 900k, including the rapidly blossoming Super who like cats has more than doubled their pay in the last three seasons.

The Gumbies have a proliferation of players in the 200-650k range. This includes late recruit DenieD who seems to be on a probationary rate, considering their CV. There is room to move for the Gumbanian folk to deepen their list at the trade table this off season. Will they hook a big fish or be catfished?

Highest paid players: cats_09 (1.35m), GWS Goose (1.1m), beez (950k), Falconista (900k), Hydatina Physis (900k) and Supercheapgiants (900k).

RANKGUMBIESS40 SalaryTier
1cats_09$ 1,350,000S
2GWS Goose$ 1,100,000S
3beez$ 950,000S
=4Falconista$ 900,000A
=4Hydatina Physis$ 900,000S
=4Supercheapgiants$ 900,000A
7Brick Loosener$ 650,000B
8Mop$ 600,000B
9DenieD$ 500,000A
=10CatToTheFuture$ 350,000C
=10Dory_77$ 350,000C
=10ossie_21$ 350,000C
=10weltschmerz$ 350,000B
14Cactus_$ 300,000B
15nobbyiscool$ 200,000C
16NSWCROW$ 180,000C
17StFly$ 160,000VET
18bone2468$ 150,000C
=19Aucklander$ 110,000C
=19Bartel$ 110,000C
=19DinoSoar$ 110,000C
=19EagleOz$ 110,000C
=19HotPiesWithSauce$ 110,000C
=19Jeremias$ 110,000C
=19rye$ 110,000C
=19saintkildaman$ 110,000C
=19Thailander$ 110,000C
=19The_Wookie$ 110,000C
=29Matthew Jelley$ 100,000ROOK
=29Spooky17$ 100,000ROOK
I keep telling people I'm S-Tier but no-one seems to care :(

Media Falcon Files: $weet $alary $peculation$ (s40)