Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
yeah true... but next year is before they fall-off a tradable cliff.The high point of their values was 3 years ago.
I mean, I don't particularly want him based off his highlights either but it's too simplistic to say 'clear best game'.based on what metric? he had a couple of 30 possession games when playing in the midfield for central. Maybe JT saw elite stoppage work, ability to work into space, drift fwd etc. that's the logical explanation. You don'thave multiple clubs want him in the 1st round if there wasn't something that the recruiters have seem beyond 1 or 2 carnival games.Of course the recruiters aren't basing their interest off one game - but if the player's clear best game of his u18 year has tape and you watch it and it isn't impressive, then that's a bit of a red flag (especially considering he didn't star in many other carnival games)
Like I said, I'm happy to be wrong but I don't see the appeal of using a top 10 pick on a player with that production.
I said it a week or so ago but he reminds me of Fraser Rosman
I mean, I don't particularly want him based off his highlights either but it's too simplistic to say 'clear best game'.based on what metric? he had a couple of 30 possession games when playing in the midfield for central. Maybe JT saw elite stoppage work, ability to work into space, drift fwd etc. that's the logical explanation. You don'thave multiple clubs want him in the 1st round if there wasn't something that the recruiters have seem beyond 1 or 2 carnival games.
At the same time, Jason Taylor hasn't earned the right for us to be optimistic after some pretty bad years at the draft. Sometimes I think he tries to overthink it.
I will say though that this crop of draftees outside of the academies is pretty damn garbage.
Pretty grim
Nothing like either of them to me, doesnt have the burst or pace.Farrow will be solid I think. At worst a Rivers type, at best a Hayden Young type.
High floor, high ceiling type.
GrljAll eyes on the Grljmaster tonight it's sounding like. If the Tiges take him then Taylor might be back on the menu boys.
SA had some quality forward options - Marsh, Schubert & Nairn in one forward line is tough for all of them, especially at U18 level.Bit weird that you think 'power rankings' are vague but you cite Twomey's power rankings when you feel like proving a point. At least be consistent.
Saying he has high footy IQ is the definition of being vague. How would you even define it? What have you seen that makes you think he is a high IQ player?
Is it his anticipation and positioning to only get 10 touches per game in a dominant team?
Is it his awareness to shut down opposition with 1 tackle a game?
Is it his decision-making to bomb the ball down the line to a contest?
*Duursma and CDT top of that of course.Grlj
Cumming
Robey
Sharp
Taylor
Nairn
Dovaston
Farrow
Looks like he can play footy, composed in traffic and good skills by hand or foot - even saw a nice right foot kick in one of his highlight vids, would be nice to see a few more of those.Nothing like either of them to me, doesnt have the burst or pace.
You can find them yourself on the SANFL site mate.Do you have those stats for the 30 possession game? Would be good to see contested vs uncontested split and tackles laid.
And expanding - goal accuracy of 76%, disposal efficiency of 86% as a forward half player.SA had some quality forward options - Marsh, Schubert & Nairn in one forward line is tough for all of them, especially at U18 level.
In SANFL U18s he averages 20.5 touches, 1.7 goals & 8.4 marks - which is pretty bloody handy.
Sure, that's all well and good, but why would the woefully inaccurate and terrible kicks inside 50 Melbourne Demons want him?And expanding - goal accuracy of 76%, disposal efficiency of 86% as a forward half player.
I would like to hear more of your cricket career, A11.Found out Lindsay was who I thought he was thru my brother, yep, played cricket with his old man Scott at Ocean Grove.
Good as a junior, didn't take it serious enough as a senior. Decided standing in the field for 80 overs on a Saturday arvo in 40 degree heat wasnt for me by the time I was 23.I would like to hear more of your cricket career, A11.
Player comparison?Good as a junior, didn't take it serious enough as a senior. Decided standing in the field for 80 overs on a Saturday arvo in 40 degree heat wasnt for me by the time I was 23.
Brian Lara I'd say.Player comparison?
Yeah was referring to Richmond, Melbourne and Essendon picks. Essendon won't pass on Robey for sure. I suppose they could still skip on Sharp, I don't think they will. Of course if that's the case then we need that ace up our sleeve. Not sure what we do, pick Nairn and swap picks with Hawthorn.*Duursma and CDT top of that of course.
But yeah, it potentially could shake out with Tiges taking Cumming and Grlj, Bombers taking Robey and Sharp, and then we take Nairn and Taylor. I reckon we would have Taylor ahead of the other options (Farrow and Pickett).
Seems to be lots of noise about picks moving around though so it's all pretty up in the air. Would only be a tiny chance now, but would be watching Hawks and Crows in terms of deals with us. Then, also the Sharp bluff by Essendon. Bit going on.
Yep, that's the Sharp bluff I keep referring to. Will be an interesting watch. For mine, at this late stage, it's Nairn then one of Taylor, Farrow or Pickett for us.Yeah was referring to Richmond, Melbourne and Essendon picks. Essendon won't pass on Robey for sure. I suppose they could still skip on Sharp, I don't think they will. Of course if that's the case then we need that ace up our sleeve. Not sure what we do, pick Nairn and swap picks with Hawthorn.