Bay 13 Safe Space

Anyone who says "money can't buy you happiness" is either shopping at the wrong places or just trying to console themselves for being poor.
Money can indeed buy a great deal of happiness, comfort and sense of security, even just having it and knowing you have options, can ease the mind heaps. Money can buy concert tickets or goats which can make people zackah. I mean, have you ever seen a sad person at a concert? Unless of course they’re at a Taylor Swift concert
Some famous old bird once said “I’ve been rich and I’ve been poor. Rich is better”.

Influenza A can FRO. campaigner is lingering like a mother****er.

Get better soon mate. Didn't you get your annual flu vaccation ?

A bit depressed tonight.

As soon as I thought I got on top of the plumbing, I find another leak. A small one somewhere. The problem with galvanised piping and old houses

This week decides the fate of our state of the art roofed multipurpose stadium! Guys, in this safe space can we put trolling aside for a moment? How amazing will this be if or when the legislation passes later this week? But we don't even have to wait 2.5 years to watch Tasmania play, next year we are in the VFL with a team filled with #excitingyouth.

1764541015799.png

This week decides the fate of our state of the art roofed multipurpose stadium! Guys, in this safe space can we put trolling aside for a moment? How amazing will this be if or when the legislation passes later this week? But we don't even have to wait 2.5 years to watch Tasmania play, next year we are in the VFL with a team filled with #excitingyouth.

View attachment 2488623
Any sane person wants the stadium. Just have to tell those NIMBY old-timers to GAGF.

View attachment 2488623

I don't think it will happen but what happens if the vote goes against The Stadium ? Will you walk away from footy for good or turn to the loving bosom of the Tassie Hawks ?

Any sane person wants the stadium. Just have to tell those NIMBY old-timers to GAGF.

If i was a Taswegian senator/pollie i would vote against the stadium and i am only 45.

More afforable public housing and hospital upgrades etc is far more essential imo

I don't think it will happen but what happens if the vote goes against The Stadium ? Will you walk away from footy for good or turn to the loving bosom of the Tassie Hawks ?
I will just keep following my beloved Tasmanian players like I always have and hopefully we keep our VFL team.

He’s the new AP. Just smile and wave.

This from a flog who has a nervous breakdown/stroke everytime he sees a photo of The Ozi flag being burnt lol.

Take a look at your own warped beliefs, political views and personality before slinging mud at others. This stadium will cripple Tassie's economy for years/decades to come.

Tassie is a literal backwater that is not economically viable for any pro sports team.

The truth hurts.

This from a flog who has a nervous breakdown/stroke everytime he sees a photo of The Ozi flag being burnt lol.

Take a look at your own warped beliefs, political views and personality before slinging mud at others. This stadium will cripple Tassie's economy for years/decades to come.

Tassie is a literal backwater that is not economically viable for any pro sports team.

The truth hurts.
How’s this. I’ll gaf about your opinion when you complete the following tasks:
1. Gain some kind of employment
2. File a tax return
3. Change your bed sheets

Sound fair?

How’s this. I’ll gaf about your opinion when you complete the following tasks:
1. Gain some kind of employment
2. File a tax return
3. Change your bed sheets

Sound fair?

Nope. My refusal to pay tax is part of my natural protest against this country and toxic mouth breathjng Hanson disciples like yourself. Its the communist way !

I make enough of a living from my tax free Family Business enterprises to bother seeking gainful employment

A fortnight ago I ade over 15 k in sales which will last me and help Mum for a while (most of my centerlink payments and surplus cash now goes to my Mother's Nursing Home care, the govt are real pricks in nursing home care support)

And there's absolutely * all you can do about friend

images

Keep raging/melting flog whilst i enjoy living a lavish lifestyle without having to work very hard for it (admittedly i have had come across a few dicey customers, but now bring along my weight lifter cousin Samir as backup) !

#TheElmpranos 🇱🇧 🦗

What happened to the safe space fred? :$

Nice idea in principle but too many selfish/narassistic flogs with agendas and personal grudges (and i include myself totally in that group) will never truly make this thread work in the bay. Not enough decorum or civility.

Plugger35 ruined the tone of the thread a couple of weeks ago with some pointless whinge about why no one likes his crap taste in music.

And don't get me someone who cannot control themselves over The Tassie Stadium vote and gathering as some kind of personal nirvana/woodstook/spiritual experience.

I do have some concerns for their mental health if the Tassie Stadium vote is knocked back though.

Overall, Bay 13 is not the right place/environment for anyone sincerely wanting to share their own personal pain/troubles.

Bay 13 Safe Space