Tigers Move To Cragieburn

• Thread starter Thread starter Bluebear

...We are a club who are using initiative to move forward....

That made me laugh. The Tiges are about to embark on their 28th consecutive year of failure, and are currently sitting solid bottom with a list in tatters, and are relocating to to outer Suburbia in search of the Poker machine dollar to keep the Club afloat. It just doesn't get any worse. The Richmond Football Club is a basket case. What a complete disaster. :)

this just proves that your obsession with richmond is blinding your judgement. you have to have somthing better then that- i believe pratt is applying for pokies...ah yes a boomerang that smacks you in the head.

i personally dont give a flying shit about cragieburn, the tigers are upgrading punt road - fact!

as we have seen this year the ground cops heaps with grand final celebrations etc, and the cricket season does hurt it as well.

its quite a smart move to have another training base - which will increase our support.

the fact that we will have 2 new training facilites, is a first for any team, so as the kids in playground say - sucky la la la.

i guess off season brings out all the carlton bottom feeder supporters, you let your club down with such pathetic posts.

this just proves that your obsession with richmond is blinding your judgement. you have to have somthing better then that- i believe pratt is applying for pokies...ah yes a boomerang that smacks you in the head.

i personally dont give a flying shit about cragieburn, the tigers are upgrading punt road - fact!
Yet you now go on to defend it vigorously.

Are you manic depressive or split personality?

as we have seen this year the ground cops heaps with grand final celebrations etc, and the cricket season does hurt it as well.

its quite a smart move to have another training base - which will increase our support.
Like the Kangas playing in Melbourne and the Gold Coast increased their support?

When you're new number 1 pick is unveiled next year at pre-season training, will the media bother to drive an hour out of the city to interview him?
Will hundreds of fans turn up to cheer him on?
Or will the Tiges turn their back on their "new home" and have a one off back at Punt road.

Can't wait for the circus.:thumbsu:

the fact that we will have 2 new training facilites, is a first for any team, so as the kids in playground say - sucky la la la.

i guess off season brings out all the carlton bottom feeder supporters, you let your club down with such pathetic posts.

Our posts are pathetic........I wish I had the wit and intelligence to come up with "Sucky la la la" :o

another quality reply- (not)

bluebear it doesnt matter what any team does, you carlton bottom feeders will bagg it, if microsoft joined forces with an afl team, you would find a way to shoot it down - and if carlton signed up cash converters - you would make it sound, like its the best deal in afl history.

your eye patch needs replacinng, as there is a brown oooze coming from it

another quality reply- (not)

bluebear it doesnt matter what any team does, you carlton bottom feeders will bagg it, if microsoft joined forces with an afl team, you would find a way to shoot it down - and if carlton signed up cash converters - you would make it sound, like its the best deal in afl history.

your eye patch needs replacinng, as there is a brown oooze coming from it
Quite right.

The move to Cragieburn should be seen as a major positve for the Tiges, and I have no right to make fun of it.:eek:

Funny how getting a 10 million dollar training facility gifted to you isn't being described as a handout.

I'll bet you any money if someone "gifted" 10 million for the upgrade at PP that's exaclt what it would be called.........as the money from the T.V. rights was by so many after our profit announcement.

Yes, I'll pump up the Blues, and I'll bag the Tiges.
Just as you'll do the exact opposite.

Doesn't mean I'm not right, and judging by the response I'd say it's cutting a little close to the bone.:cool:

what a joke he's turned out to be , in the same ilk as Livingstone and Josh Kennedy...whoops we did it again :p...Better luck with Kruezer

Walker will certainly achieve more at Carlton than what Fiora did at Richmond & is already so far ahead of Tambling that it is a joke. Although a comparison with Tambling is not really fair because Tambling's stats are closer to Eddie Betts (PSD) than Walker. As for Josh Kennedy, well the Eagles were more than happy to accept him as part of the trade for Chris Judd. But then according to Greg Miller & many of the 'experts' on BigFooty, Richmond had so much more to offer & were in the box seat for Judd. I'm afraid that after trade week, the Richmond Football Club & their supporters, including Kevin Bartlett, have no credibility.

what a joke he's turned out to be , in the same ilk as Livingstone and Josh Kennedy...whoops we did it again :p...Better luck with Kruezer
I hope you are aware that Cotchin, while very good, played SCHOOLBOYS footy nearly all year. Played a handfull of TAC cup games and was less than impressive (though heavily tagged) in the champs.

I think he will be a gun, but hey.............he may not step up.........I'd be holding back a little on the bravado if I was you.........just in case McMahon was the best recruit you guys got this year.:eek:

Quite right.

The move to Cragieburn should be seen as a major positve for the Tiges, and I have no right to make fun of it.:eek:

Funny how getting a 10 million dollar training facility gifted to you isn't being described as a handout.

I'll bet you any money if someone "gifted" 10 million for the upgrade at PP that's exaclt what it would be called.........as the money from the T.V. rights was by so many after our profit announcement.

Yes, I'll pump up the Blues, and I'll bag the Tiges.
Just as you'll do the exact opposite.

Doesn't mean I'm not right, and judging by the response I'd say it's cutting a little close to the bone.:cool:

your missing the main point mate- the craigieburn devlopment is for the local community first, and a summer base while punt rd recovers. richmond doesn't actually owe the facility ( i believe)

i get no joy of bagging carlton for no reason, like parrott who just goes on and on and on...

you see if we beat the blues, i hang shit on my mates for a day and move on - but i notice that many carlton supporters here are over the top and need to chill out a bit.

no bone cutting - just incorrect facts. have a nice day

your missing the main point mate- the craigieburn devlopment is for the local community first, and a summer base while punt rd recovers. richmond doesn't actually owe the facility ( i believe)

i get no joy of bagging carlton for no reason, like parrott who just goes on and on and on...
Yet two posts up you are calling us bottom feeders.
Of course you're not trolling, your just here expressing a view and you're being attacked for no good reason.:cool:

you see if we beat the blues [big if :D], i hang shit on my mates for a day and move on - but i notice that many carlton supporters here are over the top and need to chill out a bit.
no bone cutting - just incorrect facts. have a nice day
Asserting some mysterious supperiority here?

Pfft. Exactly where did I say (for you to "correct") that you owned this facility?
You may stand corrected.:o

I said it has been gifted to you...........which it has. You will not pay for it yet you will use it ...........that's a gift.

In some circles they would call it a handout.

Have a look through any thread on this board and see how many Tiges posters are voiding their opinions about anything, generally with a barb attached to provke some sort of arguement.......a barb like "you Carlton bottom feeders"......would be one such comment.:rolleyes:

How can anyone take realistic tiger's views seriously when he thinks that the Craigeburn Tigers can finish as high as 6th ...

Lay off the green stuff dude, your credibility (if u actually had any before) is zilch.
So I think the Tigers can finish as high as 6th (if everything goes our way) yet I also realise that if we strike trouble we could finish as low as 12th, I mean a mans got to have hope.

If you don't mind, can you tell us just how high do you think the Blues can finish in 08? Or are you afraid to make a prediction on your teams prospects for 08.

So I think the Tigers can finish as high as 6th (if everything goes our way) yet I also realise that if we strike trouble we could finish as low as 12th, I mean a mans got to have hope.

If you don't mind, can you tell us just how high do you think the Blues can finish in 08? Or are you afraid to make a prediction on your teams prospects for 08.
There are multiple threads dedicated to the predictions for next year.

Most of us have the Blues finishing in the band from 7-12, but most thinking we would need some luck to play finals next year.
This depends largely on how much of a step Hampson and Aiskae can make in the ruck, or whether Cloke is fit, and whether Bower and Jamison continue their development in the backline.

Our midfield and forward line are as good as any in the competition. That alone can get us up to around 10-12 wins, and with a bit of luck, maybe one or two more.

You can't blame them for moving to a community where they will fit right in & their supporters won't have to steal a car anymore to go to watch their training sessions. Craigieburn & the Richmond Football Club, a match made in heaven.

If They Need money they can visit Note Printing place there at Cragieburn ;)

So I think the Tigers can finish as high as 6th (if everything goes our way) .....

lol. The Tiges just don't have the list talent to get near that level. Even your coach says 9th should be the 2011 Blue-Sky goal. Remember? If the Tiges play at 100% of their potential --->13th to 14th. The best thing the Tiges can do is sack Miller and Terry ASAP, before any further list management/development disasters happen. And now they're selling up and moving to Craigieburn. It's just a complete mess. :)

i·ro·ny1
premium.gif
thinsp.png
/ˈaɪ
thinsp.png
thinsp.png
ni, ˈaɪ
thinsp.png
ər-/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[ahy-ruh-nee, ahy-er-] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation –noun, plural -nies. 1.the use of words to convey a meaning that is the opposite of its literal meaning: the irony of her reply, “How nice!” when I said I had to work all weekend. 2.Literature. a.a technique of indicating, as through character or plot development, an intention or attitude opposite to that which is actually or ostensibly stated. b.(esp. in contemporary writing) a manner of organizing a work so as to give full expression to contradictory or complementary impulses, attitudes, etc., esp. as a means of indicating detachment from a subject, theme, or emotion. 3.Socratic irony. 4.dramatic irony. 5.an outcome of events contrary to what was, or might have been, expected. 6.the incongruity of this. 7.Realistic Tiger thinks Richmond can finish as high as 6th. 8.an objectively or humorously sardonic utterance, disposition, quality, etc.
[Origin: 1495–1505; < L īrōnīa < Gk eirōneía dissimulation, sarcasm, understatement, equiv. to eírōn a dissembler + -eia -y3
thinsp.png
]

i·ro·ny1
premium.gif
thinsp.png
/ˈaɪ
thinsp.png
thinsp.png
ni, ˈaɪ
thinsp.png
ər-/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[ahy-ruh-nee, ahy-er-] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation –noun, plural -nies. 1.the use of words to convey a meaning that is the opposite of its literal meaning: the irony of her reply, “How nice!” when I said I had to work all weekend. 2.Literature. a.a technique of indicating, as through character or plot development, an intention or attitude opposite to that which is actually or ostensibly stated. b.(esp. in contemporary writing) a manner of organizing a work so as to give full expression to contradictory or complementary impulses, attitudes, etc., esp. as a means of indicating detachment from a subject, theme, or emotion. 3.Socratic irony. 4.dramatic irony. 5.an outcome of events contrary to what was, or might have been, expected. 6.the incongruity of this. 7.Realistic Tiger thinks Richmond can finish as high as 6th. 8.an objectively or humorously sardonic utterance, disposition, quality, etc.
[Origin: 1495–1505; < L īrōnīa < Gk eirōneía dissimulation, sarcasm, understatement, equiv. to eírōn a dissembler + -eia -y3
thinsp.png
]

Gilly, I think you should start your own English class on BF -god knows a lot of the posters could use it...

With the flood of Carlton trolls on our board over the past couple of months I thought i had seen the dumbest people on big footy - now i have read this thread i see where they really are.

Congratulations.

Pot, Kettle Black ...

Can you honestly say any of our posters are worse trolls then the likes of Realistic Tiger and Tiger Glory (for instance)

I worry about some of you Richmond mods as well, I have a lot of time for Khan, he seems like a decent, intelligent chap, but you and weaver seem a bit precious at times IMHO.

Pot, Kettle Black ...

Can you honestly say any of our posters are worse trolls then the likes of Realistic Tiger and Tiger Glory (for instance)

I worry about some of you Richmond mods as well, I have a lot of time for Khan, he seems like a decent, intelligent chap, but you and weaver seem a bit precious at times IMHO.

How do you know who i was talking about ?

And as for "us Richmond mods' well you seem to know a lot about us - might suggest that you have spent to much time on our board rercently.

How do you know who i was talking about ?

And as for "us Richmond mods' well you seem to know a lot about us - might suggest that you have spent to much time on our board rercently.

To be fair, I'm a bit out of it right now (getting a taste for Toohey's dry LOL)

And yeah I'll accept criticism about visiting the Richmond board a bit too much lately (not quite to the obsession stage though LOL0 but some tiger pests have really been putting a bee in my bonnet with some of the crap they have been posting on the Carlton board thoguh.

Pot, Kettle Black ...

I labeled TigerGlory the new Parrot, but Realistic Tiger is no troll. I think he is one of our better posters and doesn't let blind passion get in the way of an intelligent discussion, even when others don't oblige.

I must say carlton have given us some decent laughs over the last 5 years.

27 years of comedy is fairly impressive. Perhaps you could exchange the Tiger mascot for a George Burns one. Your comedic careers seem to be on a similar timeline.:D

I must say carlton have given us some decent laughs over the last 5 years.

The Tiges have clocked up 28 years of consecutive failure, and are sitting solid bottom, with a list in tatters, and are now selling their heart and soul, and moving out to Craigieburn in search of the Poker machine dollar. It just doesn't get worse than that. What a mess. :)