Tigers Move To Cragieburn

Oh yeah, I guess Essendon hold a press conference when they have a few training sessions away from Windy Hill in the off-season. lol. It's phase I of your relocation. Better get used to it. 2009-2010 will be the birth of the Craigeburn Tigers. :)

See, talking shit again.

Poor choice of words.

Cragieburn more secure?

Than what Frankston?

Try again.:p

COMING from a club who had one its own premiership flags stolen by those associated with the gangland wars...yet your leaders and officials were too shit scared to ask for it back let alone go around and retrieve it.

Year, Optus Oval is known for its safety!!!

Oh yeah, I guess Essendon hold a press conference when they have a few training sessions away from Windy Hill in the off-season. lol. It's phase I of your relocation. Better get used to it. 2009-2010 will be the birth of the Craigeburn Tigers. :)
"and huge funding initiatives in a summer training oval". You said it yourself, it has given media exposure because it is a $10 million dollar investment that Richmond will benefit from. Any more twisted angles left for you parrot? Well is there.....?

PARROT SHOT DOWN!!

istockphoto_2528295_dead_parrot_norwegian_blue.jpg

One Chris Judd thread on the first page, one Haethorn and the rest Richmond thread. :confused:

Try again.
Yes.......I can see how an Embley would fit into that group. :confused:
Andrew Embley has nothing to do with the RFC last time I checked.:eek:

How about:
Chris Judd Sympathy Thread MkII
Round 1 vs Carlton
Weaver's Carlton Comeback
Carlton 2.9mn result explained
and my favourite :eek:
yeah a carlton did tank so
for those wondering why remedial English was created. :D

Post a reply if you're not sick of being wrong.

27 years of comedy is fairly impressive. Perhaps you could exchange the Tiger mascot for a George Burns one. Your comedic careers seem to be on a similar timeline.:D

Your mob appeared to have crammed our 28 years of garbage into five. Quite an achievement actually although reading parrot's posts over the last five years regarding the talented young blues you'd think you'd won the last 3 flags.

I'm the first to admit richmond have been crap (without cheating the rules at the same time) and nothing changes my opinion until we achieve something real soon. It's called realism. Can you say the same? It's quite amusing how may tiger threads there are on the carlton board started by carlton posters.

COMING from a club who had one its own premiership flags ...

Your Club has been success-less for 28 consecutive years, and is sitting solid bottom, with a list in tatters, thanks to an unbelievable string of Miller trade/draft gaffs over the past several years, including another 4-5 this year. And now you've been forced to sell-up and relocate to the rural fringe, in search of the poker machine dollar. It just doesn't get any worse than that. What a complete disaster. :)

Parrot, is it really that hard for you to comprehend the real reasons for the partial move to craigieburn??? Read carefully now. Go slowly.

1. PUNT ROAD OVAL IS TOO SMALL FOR FULL SCALE PRACTICE MATCHES
2. THE CRICKET DOMINATES THE SUMMER MONTHS AND THEREFORE THE GROUND IS UNAVAILABLE.
3. WE HAVE MADE A $1M PROFIT THE LAST 2 YEARS AND HAVE FINISHED ON THE BOTTOM!!! YES THE BOTTOM. WE HAVE A HOTEL IN WANTIRNA WHICH HAS POKIES IN IT.
4. THE CLUB HAS A STRONG SUPPORTER PRESENCE IN THE OUTER SUBURBS.
5. OUR LIST IS IN TATTERS? Not any more than carltons before you had 3 consecutive no 1 picks and managed to pay squillions to lure the best player in the land.
6. YOU STILL HAVE RYAN HOULIHAN.
7. WE'RE NOT SPENDING $15M BUILDING A TOTALLY WORTHLESS AND USELESS STAND.
8. PUNT ROAD IS STILL OUR MAIN BASE AND TO BE HONEST, WHO REALLY CARES IF THE CLUB MOVED ELSEWHERE IN THE FUTURE? If it is better all around then so be it. I don't see hawthorn or stkilda having any issues.

Don't let all these facts continue to cloud your limited thought processes though. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Re-locating
..... WE HAVE A HOTEL IN WANTIRNA WHICH HAS POKIES IN IT. ....

Sounds like the Tiges are keen to expand their Poker machine revenue to offset their perpetual on-field successlessness. Think the Tiges should be focusing on footy rather than poker machines though. Many football commentators regard the Tiges current list as the worst they've seen in 25 years. The Miller-Terry nightmare has brought your Club to it's knees, and even added a few more stuff-ups this year. You will keep going backwards until you give these 2 the boot. Should have been done 2 years ago. Relocating to Cragieburn is not the answer. :)

trade/draft gaffs over the past several years, including another 4-5 this year.
Cotchin, Rance, Putt, Morton, McMahon, King, Graham, PSD pick 1 (most likely Gourdis), 4 rookies.

Yeah some big gaffs there:rolleyes: That is a solid list of inclusions, especially when you consider they are replacing Gaspar, Hall, Hartigan, Krakouer, Peterson, Kingsley, P.Bowden, Knobel. Before you say Richards will be the PSD pick, that possibility has pretty much been nullified according to comments made by our CEO on SEN this morning.

Re-locating

Sounds like the Tiges are keen to expand their Poker machine revenue to offset their perpetual on-field successlessness. Think the Tiges should be focusing on footy rather than poker machines though. Many football commentators regard the Tiges current list as the worst they've seen in 25 years. The Miller-Terry nightmare has brought your Club to it's knees, and even added a few more stuff-ups this year. You will keep going backwards until you give these 2 the boot. Should have been done 2 years ago. Relocating to Cragieburn is not the answer. :)

Parrot, honestly, get your head out of your arse and talk some sense for a change. God knows your credibility needs a bit of a boost. You want us to give miller and wallace the boot but on the other hand it's tossbags like you who come back and say richmond sacks it's coaches.

Honestly, make up your mind, do you want us to stick to a long term or short term plan? Which is it? Many football commentators also gave richmond the best mark for the recent draft but don't worry, just ignore that fact also. Cotchin, rance, and putt are no hopers in your eyes but would have been gods if selected by the blues.

You were the very same person who loved dennis pagan and thought the sun shined out of his backside yet he was the worst thing that happened to the club according to some pundits.

You really don't know what you want do you. And please stop coming onto the richmond board and pretend to be sympathetic and understanding and then write utter garbage on here. It does you more harm than good. Again, make up your mind. And by the way, Craigieburn will be a training facility only. Do you understand that? We are not relocating.

Cotchin, Rance, Putt, Morton, McMahon, King, Graham, PSD pick 1 (most likely Gourdis), 4 rookies.

Yeah some big gaffs there:rolleyes: That is a solid list of inclusions, especially when you consider they are replacing Gaspar, Hall, Hartigan, Krakouer, Peterson, Kingsley, P.Bowden, Knobel. Before you say Richards will be the PSD pick, that possibility has pretty much been nullified according to comments made by our CEO on SEN this morning.

Don't try reasoning with parrot Beave. He thinks he has everyone fooled.

Cotchin, Rance, Putt, Morton, McMahon, King, Graham, ....

lol. Let me walk you through it. Here's the 2007 Miller-Gaff series:

1. Missing Judd despite having all the draft pick negotiating power. Even KB said "..the Tiges are in the Box seat..". Judd refused to even meet with the bumbling Miller, despite shortlisting the Dees, Blues, Pies and Dons. That could have been the biggest trade stuff up in the history of the competition. Unbelievable.

2. Trading a low-2nd round draft pick for a Terry-favourite Bulldogs B-grader. He was late 3rd round pick value. What on Earth was Miller thinking?

3. Missing Hooper. Was locked in apparently

4. Missing Wood.

5. Missing S King

6. Missing Brennan.

7. Drafting a mini-Keppler? Lets see. But lack of leg-speed was the reason he was over-looked. During the draft at least 3 of the players Miller shortlisted were taken before his 2nd round pick, and he had to call TWO timeouts, to make a quick decision on the run. Just unprofessional.

Didn't you pick up King and Graham last year? Anyway Graham is pretty ordinary. King is a small, try hard of VFL standard. You don't honestly believe he has the capability to succeed at AFL level? The Tiges really needed that extra early 2nd round draft pick, as there was real quality at that level. Just a plain stupid decision by Miller to trade it away. You need to boot the guy before any more damage happens. :)

So many stupid arguments and comments in this thread from both sides!!

But why do richmond posters keep comparing the number one pick in the psd or Gourdis as you have chosen already to Cotchin, Morton an co?? He effectively wasn't seen as good enough to be drafted by any of the 16 teams.. so how is he now good enough to suddenly be a major tool in improving your team in the future?

Also Didnt Putt go outside the top 50? 4th round pick?? Surely any good tall player, with any major upside would be jumped on in the first 2 rounds, let alone passed on in the 3rd round?

Think the old we are harder, better, faster, stronger slogan in November/December is getting to some posters heads.

lol. Let me walk you through it. Here's the 2007 Miller-Gaff series:

1. Missing Judd despite having all the draft pick negotiating power. Even KB said "..the Tiges are in the Box seat..". Judd refused to even meet with the bumbling Miller, despite shortlisting the Dees, Blues, Pies and Dons. That could have been the biggest trade stuff up in the history of the competition. Unbelievable.

2. Trading a low-2nd round draft pick for a Terry-favourite Bulldogs B-grader. He was late 3rd round pick value. What on Earth was Miller thinking?

4. Missing Wood.

5. Missing S King

6. Missing Brennan.

7. Drafting a mini-Keppler? Lets see. But lack of leg-speed was the reason he was over-looked. During the draft at least 3 of the players Miller shortlisted were taken before his 2nd round pick, and he had to call TWO timeouts, to make a quick decision on the run. Just unprofessional.

Didn't you pick up King and Graham last year? Anyway Graham is pretty ordinary. King is a small, try hard of VFL standard. You don't honestly believe he has the capability to succeed at AFL level? The Tiges really needed that extra early 2nd round draft pick, as there was real quality at that level. Just a plain stupid decision by Miller to trade it away. You need to boot the guy before any more damage happens. :)

You obviously didnt see a lot of Jake King this year did you. He was ferocious at the ball and didn't take a backward step all year. Dashing runner out of the backline and took most games head on. Not bad for a free player really of mature age.

Graham only played a game and a half before he broke his ankle. Don't you have rookies at carlton parrohead? THESE GUYS ARE ROOKIES. They cost us NOTHING to recruit. Does the rookie system work differently at carlton?

And by the way GRAHAM>>>>>>>>>ACKLAND.

Why not Bee??

Surely if they feel someone is completly wrong and talking utter rubbish, an opposition supporter is allowed to correct them??

Are we not on a chat room designed for exactly this, the voicing of opinions - which are no doubt going to differ from one person to another let alone one supporter group to another??

Surely if you go about it the right way, anyone has the right to voice their opinion and can correct other people's post if they feel they are incorrect?

You know that and I know that. How about you trying explaining it to the rest of your Tiger mates!

We live in the faint hope that we can knock a smidgeon of sense into parrot before he comes onto the richmond board and posts contradictory and uneducated comments in future. And boy has he been on the richmond board a lot lately. Kinda like his second home. Sadly, he can't be helped.

I don't see anyone being abusive or vitriolic towards any carlton posters. Is there anything that concerns you in particular?

I think it is pretty evident we were never in with a chance considering the resources Carlton put towards getting Judd. Sure we were after him, and were prepared to give quite a lot, but I think the cost of judd was too much. I'm very relieved we didn't get him in the end if it meant our top 3 picks.

This decision has both pros and cons, but I don't think anyone can deny McMahon is a proven AFL footballer who should improve our side.

Apparently? Apparently you just made that bit up. Missing out on a player because they preferred to stay at their club and home state is hardly a stuff up/

4. Missing Wood.
What could we have possibly given Brisbane that topped pick 14? Besides Wood doesn't suit our style, we prefer mobile ruckman.

5. Missing S King
Come on mate, that is a rubbish suggestion. Firstly we were never after him and secondly if we did get him you would be hanging shit on us for getting recycled players. Richmond are not interested in players like King.

6. Missing Brennan.
Same as Hooper.

I've already proven you wrong on this account. The delay was due to Rance and Selwood slipping when we didn't expect them to. We had to decide which one we wanted, and thankfully we filled a need.

King and Graham are rookie elevations so they are now on our list proper. No one is suggesting these guys are stars, but they certainly worth a go. Miller isn't in charge of our list anymore in case you didn't realise.

Why not Bee??

Surely if they feel someone is completly wrong and talking utter rubbish, an opposition supporter is allowed to correct them??

Are we not on a chat room designed for exactly this, the voicing of opinions - which are no doubt going to differ from one person to another let alone one supporter group to another??

Surely if you go about it the right way, anyone has the right to voice their opinion and can correct other people's post if they feel they are incorrect?

If they do it in a constructive manner it's fine. Unfortunately when most opposition supporters post in here it is not done constructively.
That is when the problem starts.

The Tiges have clocked up 28 years of consecutive failure, and are sitting solid bottom, with a list in tatters, and are now selling their heart and soul, and moving out to Craigieburn in search of the Poker machine dollar. It just doesn't get worse than that. What a mess. :)

18 mn in funding committed to development of Punt rd, a 10mn pre season training venue as a preferred option to Gosch paddock or Vic Park...oh, what a mess:p

Tigers Move To Cragieburn