Rumour Best football related rumour you have heard from someone you trust

• Thread starter Thread starter fallout11

A lot of blokes who still have a burning, all or nothing desire to get drafted after about 26 are generally ****in knobs.

Kind of related, know people who went to Carey Grammar with a few footballers (mostly weird units and flogs) and Jack Billings basically wore his state jumper everywhere. Used to go into a Cold Rock ice creamery, take his ice cream, go to walk out, and act surprised when the girl would actually say 'you haven't paid for that sorry, it's $6.10.'
You don't know shit and you're not worthy of a Hungry Jacks player of the match voucher for anything.

So half the players were all talk and scared of Ian and did nothing
And I'll guess the other half were scared of flying without there mummy
One third of our team got drafted. Yeah, there nothing like beating up a flog from another team at the airport as a recommendation to a professional club considering drafting you.

Should’ve fought him

You might’ve got the the Hungry Jacks best fighter voucher afterwards at the club presentation night as well.

I never played footy as a kid, I'm glad though - imagine if I had and been so badly toweled up that an internet poster would be bragging about it 20 years later.

I assume that this would be the incident that turned my life around and made me a norm Smith medalist or something.

Is a long fulfilling career of success worth waking up in piss cold sheets though?

Sliding doors eh?

Sounds like you didn't have the stomach for it anyway. Kneeing loud mouthed blokes in the guts and giving flogs backhanders does take some intestinal fortitude.

Most people on bigfooty either have never even played Auskick or lie about how they did and were so good, they played state and would've gotten drafted but ya know. Very very few actual footballers on here.

Sounds like you didn't have the stomach for it anyway. Kneeing loud mouthed blokes in the guts and giving flogs backhanders does take some intestinal fortitude.

Yes, stomach

Like where you put the Hungry Jacks you get with your Hungry Jacks player of the match voucher you won at the club presentation night

Most people on bigfooty either have never even played Auskick or lie about how they did and were so good, they played state and would've gotten drafted but ya know. Very very few actual footballers on here.
no lying from me. if i had made afl i wouldn't be caught dead here. i'd be busy swimming and **** and so on.

i'd be busy swimming and **** and so on.

and eating huge amounts of Hungry Jacks, on account of your limitless supply of Hungry Jacks player of the match vouchers you’s win at the club presentation night

And yet they still didnt draft you....

I played on this guy one day , just wouldnt shut up. yap yap yap yap all ****ing day

I called him the Silent Alarm because he didnt do anything but hide in the corner

I wonder where he is now

Steady on, old mate here won the Hungry Jacks player of the match voucher. What else was left to achieve.
True. Its not like he could have owned a HJs like Gavin Wanganeen was offered to move to Port

Albert Einstein over here. And what did you achieve in junior footy?
Lol as if it matters. I played SAPSASA if you are keeping score but at the end of the day we both didnt play AFL nor SANFL and in your case not even VFL

How are those Heidelbergers going?

Lol as if it matters. I played SAPSASA if you are keeping score but at the end of the day we both didnt play AFL nor SANFL and in your case not even VFL

How are those Heidelbergers going?
so the answer is nothing i see. that was an awful lot to say to say nothing.