Rance collects people late... but he is just "clumsy" and never gets suspended

Luv_our_club

Last year it became clear to me that Rance is a dirty player... coming in with late strikes..."ear massages".... during marking contests. A lot of that had to do with him collecting Luke Bruest in 2018... but that was the last straw for me. This week he collected Puopolo in the face, very late....

But how many times is the AFL going to give him the benefit of the doubt and view his late challenges as just clumsy?

I like Rance, and he's the best defender in the league, but good God he gets away with a lot. Constantly scragging, receives weak free kicks (sometimes by staging)... things that other defenders with less star power wouldn't get away with. And the Channel 7 commentators who fawn over him never have the balls to call him out either.

Last year it became clear to me that Rance is a dirty player... coming in with late strikes..."ear massages".... during marking contests. A lot of that had to do with him collecting Luke Bruest in 2018... but that was the last straw for me. This week he collected Puopolo in the face, very late....

But how many times is the AFL going to give him the benefit of the doubt and view his late challenges as just clumsy?

Yep cause Puopolo is as clean and respectable of a player as there has ever been.
This is a time for celebration, let the Rance hate and extreme scrutiny for the season begin :):):)
Also Shiels very lucky he didn't get a week for a gut punch off the ball, tough man.

Yep cause Puopolo is as clean and respectable of a player as there has ever been.
This is a time for celebration, let the Rance hate and extreme scrutiny for the season begin :):):)
Also Shiels very lucky he didn't get a week for a gut punch off the ball, tough man.

Shiels was lucky given the new rules. I did think he would get off however... even though the AFL is a mystery.

Rance i feel is being given a green light because it is repeated incidents without suspension... and so far he has been lucky not to do serious damage. And the media never talk about it. If he got a week.. a warning... he could fix up his technique or be pulled back a bit.

Shiels was lucky given the new rules. I did think he would get off however... even though the AFL is a mystery.

Rance i feel is being given a green light because it is repeated incidents without suspension... and so far he has been lucky not to do serious damage. And the media never talk about it. If he got a week.. a warning... he could fix up his technique or be pulled back a bit.
Ok at first I was sure you were trolling but you actually seem serious. So here we go...
His intention in the contest in JLT 2 was clear, try to spoil the ball while running back, absolutely no malice there. His hands were open and although he got Puopolo in the face, the impact was soft while the intent to injure was non-existent. Seriously that's pretty bloody obvious.
Last year vs Hawthorn and Breust: Yes it was a late high hit (though only marginally late). But again you need to look at the intent. The intent was clearly to spoil the ball. The impact again was soft, Breust didn't even go off the ground from memory.
Worst thing he's done in recent years was give Watts a slap to the back of the head, yet you think he's a dirty player deserving of suspension. No clue what you mean on him changing his technique, maybe you don't want him to try and spoil the ball, and you know, defend???
There's some good trolling on this page directed at Rance but honestly, serious damage, please, pull your head in pal.

Ok at first I was sure you were trolling but you actually seem serious. So here we go...
His intention in the contest in JLT 2 was clear, try to spoil the ball while running back, absolutely no malice there. His hands were open and although he got Puopolo in the face, the impact was soft while the intent to injure was non-existent. Seriously that's pretty bloody obvious.
Last year vs Hawthorn and Breust: Yes it was a late high hit (though only marginally late). But again you need to look at the intent. The intent was clearly to spoil the ball. The impact again was soft, Breust didn't even go off the ground from memory.
Worst thing he's done in recent years was give Watts a slap to the back of the head, yet you think he's a dirty player deserving of suspension. No clue what you mean on him changing his technique, maybe you don't want him to try and spoil the ball, and you know, defend???
There's some good trolling on this page directed at Rance but honestly, serious damage, please, pull your head in pal.

1. Rance and Poppy have a thing (i don't know if that has colored my view of the recent incident... but every chance that Rance gets he beats him up).

2. Rance didn't just front on spoil against Poppy he uses two open hand punches with FULL force as a weapon... not just momentum.. he really does use an open hand punch like an odd form of karate. You must see that.

3. Once. Twice. Three times.... but it is becoming a big habit.. these late awkward head high hits with some venom in them.

4. Thanks for reognising im not a troll.

1. Rance and Poppy have a thing (i don't know if that has colored my view of the recent incident... but every chance that Rance gets he beats him up).

2. Rance didn't just front on spoil against Poppy he uses two open hand punches with FULL force as a weapon... not just momentum.. he really does use an open hand punch like an odd form of karate. You must see that.

3. Once. Twice. Three times.... but it is becoming a big habit.. these late awkward head high hits with some venom in them.

4. Thanks for reognising im not a troll.
1. I've got no idea if Rance and poppy have a thing. Doubt poppy would be on Rance's radar. Only player who Rance has a thing with would be Buddy. Last year it was actually Grimes and Astbury I believe who retaliated with Poppy after he ducked to get a free.

2. Dude cmon. An open hand punch. That's some Chuck Norris imaginary shit right there. I'm confident that it's impossible to punch someone with an open hand, seeing as to punch, your fist has to be closed...
Full force is even better. You watch footy, Rance is a big dude with a hell of a lot of power. If he full force karate attacked someones face with momentum like you say, I'm guessing the player on the receiving end would be in all sorts of trouble, knocked out, broken nose, or worse. But Poppy sure seemed ok after that. Checked Hawthorn website, no injuries from JLT2... just amazing Poppy is even alive

3. Got any evidence for Rance's big bad habit. I'd be expecting to see something almost every game, but lo and behold, there really isn't that much out there.

4. You may not be a troll, but you sure are a fool.

1. I've got no idea if Rance and poppy have a thing. Doubt poppy would be on Rance's radar. Only player who Rance has a thing with would be Buddy. Last year it was actually Grimes and Astbury I believe who retaliated with Poppy after he ducked to get a free.

2. Dude cmon. An open hand punch. That's some Chuck Norris imaginary shit right there. I'm confident that it's impossible to punch someone with an open hand, seeing as to punch, your fist has to be closed...
Full force is even better. You watch footy, Rance is a big dude with a hell of a lot of power. If he full force karate attacked someones face with momentum like you say, I'm guessing the player on the receiving end would be in all sorts of trouble, knocked out, broken nose, or worse. But Poppy sure seemed ok after that. Checked Hawthorn website, no injuries from JLT2... just amazing Poppy is even alive

3. Got any evidence for Rance's big bad habit. I'd be expecting to see something almost every game, but lo and behold, there really isn't that much out there.

4. You may not be a troll, but you sure are a fool.

two open hands front on to the head - a natural spoiling technique :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Remember those old Footy Records that had pictures asking "Where was the ball?".... it was two feet below the head.

two open hands front on to the head - a natural spoiling technique :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Remember those old Footy Records that had pictures asking "Where was the ball?".... it was two feet below the head.
So you've never seen any defender spoiling with two hands? C'mon mate you know you're beaten just give it up. You're embarrassing yourself.
Just wait til the season proper and Rance's first alleged dive, then we can revisit this :drunk:

The strike to the back of Jack Watts' head was dirty, and Rance got suspended for that. I don't recall him being involved in another incident of that calibre, and there hasn't been any evidence provided in the first 14 posts to jog my memory.

I like Rance, and he's the best defender in the league, but good God he gets away with a lot. Constantly scragging, receives weak free kicks (sometimes by staging)... things that other defenders with less star power wouldn't get away with. And the Channel 7 commentators who fawn over him never have the balls to call him out either.
This is pretty standard of any high-profile player in any sport. But it in no way supports the first sentence of this thread, which posits Rance is a dirty player.

Rance is a filthy campaigner, king of the uncontested possession, highly overrated and useless one on one. Bravest thing it has ever done was punch Jackie Watts in the back of the head while Jackie was lying face down on the ground. Gets away with murder because it is so pretty.

Gets away with more dirty shit than Hodge, Lake, Lewis and Matthews combined.

Well maybe not Matthews but you know what I mean...

I would have thought the best defender would be the one who concedes the least goals. This isn't Rance....It's Blicavs.

6d652de8fa3511abea93f4717b5c48ea

So were Rancey's after getting distracted by a big Cox.
lol, Mason wasn’t even polite enough to take him shopping first.

Lol, **** me, coming from a club which recently had the biggest snipers (cowards) in the game in Hodge, Mitchell and Lewis. Add a sprinkling of Dipper, Mew, Ayres, Matthews (let’s ask Bruns what he thinks), Brereton etc and you can excuse me while i call the OP a sooking f.....wit.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

Lol, **** me, coming from a club which recently had the biggest snipers (cowards) in the game in Hodge, Mitchell and Lewis. Add a sprinkling of Dipper, Mew, Ayres, Matthews (let’s ask Bruns what he thinks), Brereton etc and you can excuse me while i call the OP a sooking f.....wit.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

Begs the question why Richmond want to associate themselves so closely to such sooky ****wits.