Player Watch #18: Alex Rance

Clown reporter on ch7 said theirs now a giant question mark over our premiership favoritism. Lol.

Mate we got written off when Nic went down, when Gaff ruined his season and when Shep went down.

Our boys used it to drive themselves, I’m sure it’ll have the same effect for you guys.

B: Grimes, Garth, Vlastuin
HB: Short, Astbury, Houli

Int: Broad

We will be fine
Yep we will adapt, won’t be as strong obviously but that’s still a pretty damn good defensive unit.
We will miss his leadership back there but Astbury and Grimes are more then capable of stepping up not to mention Vlastuin is a strong chance at being our next captain.

Impossible to replace, 5 time All-Australian who provides backline leadership and inspiration as well as nullifying opposition forwards, hate to think how many goals he has saved and how many forward thrusts he's responsible for. Forwards from 17 other clubs are probably breathing a collective sign of relief.

Clown reporter on ch7 said theirs now a giant question mark over our premiership favoritism. Lol.
****ing LOL, C7 and the footy world would love nothing more than to see us collapse, never seen a bunch of cry babies so effected by one club ever to the point shit said about us never gets said about other clubs.

This is not going to stop us winning despite what they hope.

Just shows how much they under-rate our club.

For a guy who did his knee and most probably knew what the result was going to be today after the scans Rance showed a fair bit of character last night with his team focused attitude.

Regardless of who you follow you never want to see someone go down like that, especially on a milestone game.

He looks like he has his head screwed on pretty well and will come back from this. I wouldn't be surprised to see him sit in the coaching box at times this year continuing his learning whilst he recovers. Hopefully, it is a smooth operation and transition back to the field.

Props to all the oop supporters the cynic in me was expecting just a whole bunch of injury trolling and Rance hate but it’s been the just opposite

You guys should be bloody proud of how Rance has conducted himself from the minute he did the knee and that's coming from someone who isn't his biggest fan. All class, wishing him a seamless rehab and a return next year.
Really sad news. Wish him all the best in his recovery.
Sorry to be on the Richmond board but just wanted to say that was absolute class from Rance. He cops a lot of crap of opposition fans but they must be jealous I guess. He is a superstar on and off the field. All the best this season tiger boys and girls
For a guy who did his knee and most probably knew what the result was going to be today after the scans Rance showed a fair bit of character last night with his team focused attitude.

Regardless of who you follow you never want to see someone go down like that, especially on a milestone game.

He looks like he has his head screwed on pretty well and will come back from this. I wouldn't be surprised to see him sit in the coaching box at times this year continuing his learning whilst he recovers. Hopefully, it is a smooth operation and transition back to the field.

What you saw after the game is what we see of him all the time. Yes he has his flaws but nowhere near to the extent of the shit he cops on big footy. Cheers for the well wishes.

It's a heavy kick in the guts to cop in round 1 & the Tiges will lose a lot of rebound with this injury setback.

I think you won't miss a lot with your defensive aerial capacity, it's going to be up to the coaches to find another quality attacking defender.

Perhaps this is an opportunity for the kid Balta to get a run of games in?

It's a heavy kick in the guts to cop in round 1 & the Tiges will lose a lot of rebound with this injury setback.

I think you won't miss a lot with your defensive aerial capacity, it's going to be up to the coaches to find another quality attacking defender.

Perhaps this is an opportunity for the kid Balta to get a run of games in?
I reckon.
As much as the injury is a negative, positives come from it also.

I reckon.
As much as the injury is a negative, positives come from it also.

You have to adapt and move on mate, there's no other choice, and all clubs go through these shitty scenarios sooner or later.

You'll be right. Chin up.

above pic pretty much sums up our footy club these days.
One mate is shattered for his mate and the other mate is smiling because he sees the bigger picture.
Great photo.

You have to adapt and move on mate, there's no other choice, and all clubs go through these shitty scenarios sooner or later.

You'll be right. Chin up.
You are softening in your old age snake.

No mate, I have just been misrepresented a lot.

We have 2 of our best 22 out with LTI's.

Hard to take any solace from last nights win,it felt completely hollow.

However adversity can be a great teacher

All the best Rancey and may your return be swift