Discussion 2019 General AFL Discussion

Can’t believe that the main talking point from the Saints vs Bombers is how both Gaddafi & Kyle Broflovski ran to the interchange bench while the ball was in play. No mention on how good the Saints played, suppose flying under the radar could be a good thing. Although a little bit of credit to players and coaches wouldn’t go astray.
Maybe its a good thing they are not pumping up our tyres too much , it may keep the boys focused and stop some feeling like we have achieved something when we still have a lot of work to do, better being the underdog anyway .

Can’t believe that the main talking point from the Saints vs Bombers is how both Gaddafi & Kyle Broflovski ran to the interchange bench while the ball was in play. No mention on how good the Saints played, suppose flying under the radar could be a good thing. Although a little bit of credit to players and coaches wouldn’t go astray.

Its great, even as we speak, Ross Lyon is drilling it into his guys, "if you are running past the footy on your way to get your gator aid, make sure you stop and handball it to a team mate, so we can beat these pesky Saints "

That’s weird because I thought I read that Billings was taking Hanners spot and had no idea Roberton had left the leadership group until a few days after they announced Hannebery left it.

On radio when questioned, Lethlean said that they don't always put it out in the media when there are changes to to the leadership and your above point says that as well. he said robetron off the the leadership was not announced either.

Its great, even as we speak, Ross Lyon is drilling it into his guys, "if you are running past the footy on your way to get your gator aid, make sure you stop and handball it to a team mate, so we can beat these pesky Saints "

And that would have been a fifty since a free had been paid to Lonie.

Poor Hawthorn - absolutely shattered they didn't win the free kick count like they normally do.

Boo friggin Hoo…......suck it up Hawks...….you can't always have it all your way.

The bad always comes with the good......no matter how much injustice seems to have been done.

I mentioned the game in Tassie early 2016 the other day.....some one hash tagged #notquite15......sums it all up for that finish that day....we just had to cop it.

Like we did in Perth early 2017 against the Weagles.

I'd like to know when the last time was where the Hawks had 9 goals kicked against them in a last 1/4.....I'm tipping many many years ago.

Shiel and Burgoyne out for 3 to 4 weeks.

Oh yeah baby!!!
I know that’s not jubilation for an injured player but rather the luck in facing a hawks team sans a couple of guns. But that’s a shame, I really like Silk.

Yeah. Happy if they just missed our game.
Both are guns

Powerful friends are angling to parachute one J Hird back into the senior gig at Windy Hill.
In which universe is this a good idea?
I just can't imagine Hird returning to the high pressure role of senior coach being a good thing given the suicide attempt.

IMO he could consider being an assistant and get the support of a footy club around him and be fine where he'd have layers of protection.

Powerful friends are angling to parachute one J Hird back into the senior gig at Windy Hill.
Essendon are such a weird club to even consider this.

They are honestly not far off being a cult, and I say that without a hint of exaggeration. The way most of their fans and large parts of the media behaved during that time was frightening.

None! Not a good idea for sport. Or football. Or Essendon. Or Hird FFS. Ridiculous that anyone would support this notion.

Essendon are such a weird club to even consider this.

They are honestly not far off being a cult, and I say that without a hint of exaggeration. The way most of their fans and large parts of the media behaved during that time was frightening.

Problem you have is that the Hird family have beenasdive benefactors to the club, and thus hold a fair bit of power.

I agree. yet i hope it happens.
Yeah, as far as I'm concerned he can "coach" Essendon from here to eternity, (yes eternity; dude is obviously some kind of vampire, perfect for the black and red, he's got the foppish hairstyle, is totally narcissistic and drains the very blood out of those close to him, and loves breaking skin with fangs or needles), I got much merriment out of his in-box cluelessness last time and am certain he would guarantee permanent residence in the bottom four. With Carlton rising, it's important that they are replaced at the bottom by the Gash Sash for all concerned.

I'm enjoying the rise of Carlton. They're winless.

Boo friggin Hoo…......suck it up Hawks...….you can't always have it all your way.

The bad always comes with the good......no matter how much injustice seems to have been done.

I mentioned the game in Tassie early 2016 the other day.....some one hash tagged #notquite15......sums it all up for that finish that day....we just had to cop it.

Like we did in Perth early 2017 against the Weagles.

I'd like to know when the last time was where the Hawks had 9 goals kicked against them in a last 1/4.....I'm tipping many many years ago.

The issue is really Hawthorn have one bad day with Umpires it’s brought up as an issue , whilst Stkilda lose
the free kick count for the last 20 years .Unfortunately the attention span of the AFL for this will only
result in it continually happening to the love child clubs.
It happened last year Hawthorn ( Clarkson ) whinged to the AFL even had sit down with Gil at Headquarters
laptop in hand , the following week Longmire whinged to the AFL about it result they started winning games.
The week after that West Coast whinged about the umpires we all know how that ended.

Think you will find the Cats did it recently to the Hawks murdered them in entire last half.

The issue is really Hawthorn have one bad day with Unpires it’s brought up as an issue , whilst Stkilda lose
the free kick count for the last 20 years .Unfortunately the attention span of the AFL for this will only
It happened last year Hawthorn ( Clarkson ) whinged to the AFL even had sit down with Gil at Headquarters
laptop in hand , the following week Longmire whinged to the AFL about it result they started winning games.
The week after that West Coast whinged about the umpires we all know how that ended.

Think you find the Cats did it recently to the Hawks murdered them in entire last half.

17th April 2017 Geelong kicked 11 in the last Quarter. Vs Hawks

The issue is really Hawthorn have one bad day with Unpires it’s brought up as an issue , whilst Stkilda lose

Think you find the Cats did it recently to the Hawks murdered them in entire last half.
Yeah it *really* shouldn't be allowed to happen by this pathway via Gil.