Deadpool

Gold Coast
Hello Bay 13. As you all know, the Carlton Footy Club is going through a bit of a rough trot. As in, the football equivalent of Winx if Winx was fed on crack and Big Macs instead of carrots and sugarcubes. So I figure that we, the Bay 13 community, should rally around the CFC and give them a helping hand.

Now if you think that we should send them some cards and flowers to cheer them up, you are dead right. Here is one I prepared earlier that you can print out and send yourself to IKON Park (that's IKON with a K, not a C as in Icon Park, as in "I conned the salary cap and now it's backfired on me in an amazingly karmic manner" Park):
Get-well-soon-02.png

But we should really be thinking practically to get these poor minnows back on their hooves. Maybe we could get together a bit of spare cash and get Brendan Bolton one of these, so that he can direct his troops to kick the ball in the right direction for a change:
Kompas_Sofia.JPG

Next, perhaps we could petition the AFL into some new rules, just for Carlton. I have a few ideas.

Firstly, each Carlton player is given one of these to strap onto their heads:

95333f96ca123aad98357954f8547978.jpg

The umpires can signal a mark to a Carlton player if they catch the ball on their chest (hmmm...), with their arms outstretched (yeah, okay mate) or simply by landing the ball in the bucket provided (much more likely).

Next, just for Carlton, they should have the luxury of the "do-over". I know, they've been attempting the do-over for about ten drafts now, but just like the over 60s ladies tennis set gets three serves at my local tennis club, every Carlton shot on goal that goes out of bounds on the full, gets another go. And even if they miss the second shot, they should get a consolation point. A Carlton point.

So there you have it Bay Flogteen. Let's give the Carlton Footy Club a hand, get them back on their feet.

Attachments

• Get-well-soon-02.png
    Get-well-soon-02.png
    87 KB · Views: 141

I've got a mate who could dump a cubic meter of chicken shid out the front of SOSs office , and a white feather in an envelope for Bolton.

I've got a mate who could dump a cubic meter of chicken shid out the front of SOSs office
No need.

SOS will draft it this year.

Weve done our bit... we gave them Billy Smedts
Dont f*** it up Carlton!

Don't forget this champion of the game

seasonreviewlang.jpg

Clearly they have shit compass. Anyone flog who knows where they're going understands that North is this way :arrowup:
Don't send them N0rf, they're just as bad. We want them to aspire to something.

487598_e99817f6595c61fe8668af083a2d161c.gif

Excellent call EJW

Perhaps you can help us to identify and define the moral compass this rabble desperately need

Maybe we, the Big Footy community could chip in to pay for a few sessions, from the Vermont South Football Club skills coach? I hear that he is very good. He could teach Paddy Dow & a few (37) others how to kick the ball? I think these "Green Shoots" at Carlton need to go back to grass roots football. Who are the skills coaches at Carlton anyways? Percy Jones, Mario Bortolotto, Andrew Cavedon?

I think it's Mario Bortolotto and Frank Marchesani.