Hawthorn’s 2019 Trade/FA - Targets/Incoming players discussion only

Agreed. After what happened last FA / Trade Period there a lot around here that still feel scorned. I'm all for having a good laugh and all but with what could be transpiring over the next 12-18 months we will most definitely not be having the depth issues with our midfield. Let cards fall where there may :)

Yep expect the unexpected and you won’t be disappointed.

Mate you have your sources and I respect that but there are others here that have there’s too. I’m well aware of where you stand with all this so how about we just wait and see. If your right then well yay for you and we miss out on another top notch FA but if your wrong then maybe your source isn’t as good as you think.

We are in this up to our eyeballs and I hope that if your wrong that you’ll be big enough to take it on the chin.

I can’t see us changing our whole forward structure to fit in an ageing, troubled one trick pony.

He is done.
Leave Roughy alone, Rats!

Oh sh*t, you meant Buddy...

#hawkward

Graham Wright just laughed when asked about Buddy and said that won’t be happening.
While I agree with that statement, you couldn't really expect him to say anything to the contrary if it was going to be happening.

No, but a normal Graham Wright response would be “we are at round 4 of the season and fully focused on this year and will look and discuss list management much later in the year”

This years Free agent crop is pretty slim, GWS probably have best free agents available in Tomlinson, Reid, Buntine

AFL house has put out the word to the media that Lance is being traded to try to drum up some public support for the move from at least one teams supporter base. They need to remove the millstone from the golden child's neck.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

AFL house has put out the word to the media that Lance is being traded to try to drum up some public support for the move from at least one teams supporter base. They need to remove the millstone from the golden child's neck.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

This. I reckon he’s going.

I remember another Hawthorn legend who wore 23 going to Sydney then Collingwood
He also played his best footy and won all his premierships at Hawthorn.

This years Free agent crop is pretty slim, GWS probably have best free agents available in Tomlinson, Reid, Buntine
The only real value I can see is coming out of Cold Ghost Nuns.

Sam Day is a better player than he's shown (but loves an injury). He could be a pretty good KP player, at either end, & with Hombsch, Ben King, Rory Thompson, Jack Lukosius, 2m Peter (Wright), & Sam Collins all as established or developing KP players, they've probably got scope to lose 1.

Alex Sexton would be awesome, especially as he can play pressure/small forward as well as midfield, but his price would be huge as they'd 100% match any RFA bid.

Sam Day + Jon Patton as 2x free KPP over the off-season, with 2x emerging KPP coming through in Lewis & Kosi could be nice. Could also be a massive disaster as Day/Patton love injuries like Selwood loves sooking & Kosi/Lewis may never play 10x AFL games between them...

Article suggests that GWS need to focus on midfield depth:think:

The only way GWS needs more midfielders is if the Team bus crashes on the way to the ground...

Yup, they should definitely grab a State League player to add to their list, in case another 10-12 midfielders injure themselves at the same time.