Think we can probably rule out the Optus surface as a leading cause.
Must be MRP / burial grounds

Think we can probably rule out the Optus surface as a leading cause.
After having around 26-27 players to choose from in recent weeks, it appears there will be several more Eagles coming back in the next fortnight, with numbers on track looking the healthiest its been since the infamous western derby carnage in round three.
Two-time John Worsfold medallist [PLAYERCARD]Elliot Yeo[/PLAYERCARD] (groin), small forward Noah Long (hamstring), speedster Coby Burgiel (hamstring), tall forward Jack Williams (spleen) and midfielder Elijah Hewett (ankle) all trained well in the main group and don’t look too far off.
What’s wrong with Rotham?On CH7 just now Simpson saying Darling out for 3-5 weeks same as Rotham
Jones looking ok and likely to be available this week
Hewett and Long ready for this weekend
What’s wrong with Rotham?
I think just a comparison to rothams fractured arm & time offWhat’s wrong with Rotham?
He did a ninja flip on the weekend, surely even he's not dumb enough to do that with a bad back?On a side reckon those 3-5 weeks off might be a timely break for Darling, if the stories of him playing through a back injury are true
I know that the majority of our injuries are soft tissue (and preventable) but it shows how bad our luck has been when we cop two broken arms in less than half a season. I can't remember the last time (before Rotham) that one of players had a broken arm.
You’d be surprisedHe did a ninja flip on the weekend, surely even he's not dumb enough to do that with a bad back?
Yeah....sorry, dunno what I was thinking.....You’d be surprised
Yeah no worries lorddaddyYeah....sorry, dunno what I was thinking.....
Yeah no worries lorddaddy
As much as I could get before the paywall kicks in
First time I’ve read about Yeo being back training and looking not far off
The cavalry is coming
After having around 26-27 players to choose from in recent weeks, it appears there will be several more Eagles coming back in the next fortnight, with numbers on track looking the healthiest its been since the infamous western derby carnage in round three.
Two-time John Worsfold medallist Elliot Yeo (groin), small forward Noah Long (hamstring), speedster Coby Burgiel (hamstring), tall forward Jack Williams (spleen) and midfielder Elijah Hewett (ankle) all trained well in the main group and don’t look too far off.
Defender Rhett Bazzo (concussion) ran laps with close mate Campbell Chesser, who made a successful return from a knee injury on managed minutes in the WAFL on Saturday.
Chesser is expected to put his hand up for AFL selection against Hawthorn in Launceston on Sunday, while Bazzo, Long and Hewett also look a chance.
Yeo, Burgiel and Williams all appear more likely for next week at some level, with this weekend’s WAFL bye not helping their cause.
Slow going for Nic Nat
Superstar ruckman Nic Naitanui doesn’t look like a player who’s coming back any time soon, judging by his training loads on Monday afternoon.
Naitanui only spent about 20 minutes on the track away from the main group, doing various jumping and resistance running exercises under the watchful eye of a club medico before finishing up.
The 33-year-old, who hasn’t played at all this season due to an Achilles issue, was listed as 6-7 weeks away in the club’s latest injury update but even that seems no certainly at this stage.
On the nose
Three days after sustaining a broken nose in Friday night’s disappointing loss to Gold Coast at Optus Stadium, running machine Jamaine Jones was back on track.
Jones ran laps alongside Chesser and Bazzo with no signs of struggling with the nose issue as he eyes a remarkable return against the Hawks.
Key forward Jack Darling, who was also injured against the Suns, wasn’t sighted at the club as he faces a long stint on the sidelines with a broken forearm.
Captain Luke Shuey, who’s out with hamstring and ankle injuries, didn’t do a great deal, mainly spending time chatting with a staff member in the centre circle watching on.
Forward Liam Ryan (hamstring) walked laps but barely got out of first gear.
I dont want to tank. But im not excited by the yeo, shuey, hurn, gov etc coming back as their bodies will break down within 4 games.Anyone else really not bothered if the cavalry is coming? Don't want to screw our end of season draft options.
I know that the majority of our injuries are soft tissue (and preventable) but it shows how bad our luck has been when we cop two broken arms in less than half a season. I can't remember the last time (before Rotham) that one of players had a broken arm.
I’m not sure the cavalry is going to make all that much of a differenceAnyone else really not bothered if the cavalry is coming? Don't want to screw our end of season draft options.
More lite cavalry. God we wont blow this and win will we?I’m not sure the cavalry is going to make all that much of a difference