News Crows guernseys/apparel discussion and news

• Thread starter Thread starter SC26

Thilthorpe is the current clubhouse leader at $1225

Auction goes for another 6 days

Screen Shot 2025-04-10 at 9.44.18 am.png

ANZAC jumpers are hard. I don't think I've ever seen one that was any good.

The Saints one this year looks great but that's just cause it's a great design in general, nothing to do with the Anzac base. In general I find them poor taste, if the clubs are gonna do it they should donate all the profits to the RSL.

ANZAC jumpers are hard. I don't think I've ever seen one that was any good.
I reckon Melbourne had a ripper a few years ago which the soldiers silhouettes around the bottom of the jumper.
I liked our one from last year.

Getting a bit franchisee now. Stop.

Just now?

The club’s had about 56,000 jumpers in the last 25 years.

How many jumpers has the club already worn this year? By my reckoning this will be number four. In six or seven rounds!

How much money could they be making from all these jumpers that it justifies the absolute embarrassment and shame of being a franchise with absolutely no regard for tradition?

I don't understand why it has that Chevron design.

Personally find the ANZAC jumper cash grab tacky.

As said above. If you are selling it donate the profit to the RSL.
3 chevrons = army range of sergeant (Sarge) = ian perrie

I like the yellow as always, but I just find every Anzac jumper to be largely tacky and tasteless, much like promoting footy games using "Anzac Eve".

Anzac Day is not an exciting anticipated event like Christmas. It's a solemn day.

Just now?

The club’s had about 56,000 jumpers in the last 25 years.

How many jumpers has the club already worn this year? By my reckoning this will be number four. In six or seven rounds!

How much money could they be making from all these jumpers that it justifies the absolute embarrassment and shame of being a franchise with absolutely no regard for tradition?
Depends how you count them but I reckon we’re at around 39 different jumpers since inception.

Maybe one game each player can wear a different one and really wind slippery up.