Bigfooty General Metal Thread Mk.VII

No idea who that is but remember the outrage at OLC back in the 90s. From memory Victory withdrew the album from sale. Picked up the second album but it was pretty meh from memory.
The pic made me laugh because they were branded as racist for having a song against illegal immigrants. Were cancelled from the scene. I don't think I ever checked out anything they released after the first album.

1753614202633.png

A SINFUL RETURN ALERT!!!
MORTAL SIN RETURN TO THE STAGE IN 2026
Aussie thrash legends Mortal Sin will return to the stage in 2026, nearly 15 years since their last tour on the 2011 Thrashfest Classic European line-up.
2026 signifies Mortal Sin’s place in thrash metal history celebrating 40 years of Mayhemic Destruction, 20 years of An Absence of Faith and 15 years since the release of Psychology of Death.
“We’ve talked about it on and off for years, but if 40 years of Mayhemic Destruction wasn't the perfect time to reunite - then I don't know what would have been. I’ve spent the last few years framing all of our tour posters and photos and there’s so many great memories, and anytime I bump into people at gigs the first question is always when is the band getting back together?” said frontman, Mat Maurer.
And now, the wait is over… Mortal Sin will see the return of original members Mat Maurer (vocals) and Andy Eftichiou (bass), with Nathan Shea (guitar) and Ryan Huthnance (guitar) returning to the line-up. Mortal Sin are excited to welcome Sydney drummer George Delinicolis of LIVEWIRE and Bastardizer to join them on tour next year.
Mortal Sin fans can expect to hear classics spanning their full catalogue on dates throughout 2026, with the first announcement seeing Mortal Sin appearing at Germany’s Keep it True Festival in April.
“Picking up the bass again for Mortal Sin after all these years feels like coming home—loud, chaotic, and a hell of a lot of fun. We’ve still got something to say, and I can’t wait to hit the stage with the boys and bring that energy back to the fans.” said Andy Eftichiou.
The Aussie thrashers will start the celebration early by dropping a new lyric video this Saturday for Mayhemic Destruction, the debut album they started recording at Sydney’s Studio 301 on Friday 25 July 1986...
For media enquiries and interviews, please contact: theheavycorner@gmail.com

Edit: footnote: Ryan has mixed some of our shows, brilliant engineer and guitarist.

Gig dump for August.

2025 - July​

Wed 30th Jul - 10cc @ Theatre Royal Castlemaine (DRW)
Thu 31st Jul - Russell Morris @ Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo
Thu 31st Jul - Ulthar, Jarhead Fertilizer @ Volta (United Front Touring)

2025 - August​

Fri 1st Aug - The Ascended @ Whalers Hotel
Fri 1st Aug - Karnivool @ Pier Bandroom
Fri 1st Aug - 10cc @ Palais Theatre (DRW)
Fri 1st Aug - Ulthar, Jarhead Fertilizer @ Singing Bird Studios (United Front)
Sat 2nd Aug - Ulthar, Jarhead Fertilizer @ Bendigo Hotel (United Front)
Sat 2nd Aug - I Exist, Potion (SYD), Grim Rhythm, Thantu Thikha @ Tote Hotel
Sat 2nd Aug - Seedy Jeezus, Buried Feather, Robot God @ Shotkickers
Sat 2nd Aug - Machetez @ Desert Highways
Sun 3rd Aug - Potion (SYD), Isua, Aglo @ Last Chance

Thu 7th Aug - Willie J's 6v6s @ The Espy (residency)
Thu 7th Aug - Black Rheno @ Golden Vine Hotel
Fri 8th Aug - C.O.F.F.I.N @ Theatre Royal Castlemaine
Fri 8th Aug - Nothing, Vault Hill, Roswell Deathsquad, Oppose the Sun @ Bendigo Hotel
Fri 8th Aug - Neomantra (WA), Oceanlord, Sufferance, Shipyard @ Workers Club (Your Mate Bookings)
Sat 9th Aug - Ablaze @ Leadbeater Hotel
Sat 9th Aug - Spitting Chips, Grim Rhythm @ Townhall Hotel North Melbourne
Sat 9th Aug - Black Rheno, Munt, Ghostsmoker, A Gazillion Angry Mexicans @ Bergy Bandroom
Sat 9th Aug - C.O.F.F.I.N, DJ Centipede and the Earthworms, Leatherman, Untied @ Singing Bird Studios
Sat 9th Aug - DESERT HIGHWAYS 3RD BIRTHDAY @ Desert Highways

Wed 13th Aug - The Dillinger Escape Plan @ Northcote Theatre (The Phoenix)
Fri 15th Aug - Krisiun @ Evelyn Hotel (Bleed Records)
Fri 15th Aug - Astrogate, Porcus vs Equus, Gull +more @ Mamma Chen's
Fri 15th Aug - Russell Morris @ Geelong Arts Centre
Sat 16th Aug - Portal, Bolzer @ Max Watts
Sat 16th Aug - Quest Master, Gutless +more @ Bendigo Hotel
Sat 16th Aug - Lower Class Brats @ Tote Hotel (Vinnies Touring)
Sat 16th Aug - Witchgrinder @ Inflation Nightclub

Thu 21st Aug - Willie J's 6v6s @ The Espy (residency)
Fri 22nd Aug - Blindfolded and Led Into the Woods (NZ), RUN, Growth, Rat Tomb @ Evelyn Hotel
Fri 22nd Aug - Northlane @ Theatre Royal Castlemaine
Fri 22nd Aug - Kilat In Djilang, Atra Vetosus (TAS), Mortuary Sickness, Bog Monster @ Barwon Club
Sat 23rd Aug - Hot Machine, Goldminds, Black Aces @ The Curtin
Sat 23rd Aug - Northlane @ Wool Exchange
Sat 23rd Aug - Kitchen Witch, Machetez, Two Headed Dog, Non @ Shotkickers
Sat 23rd Aug - The Vendettas @ Desert Highways
Sat 23rd Aug - Myridian, Atra Vetosus (TAS), In Eden Slain, Requite @ Bendigo Hotel
Sat 23rd Aug - John Schumann and the Vagabond Crew @ Memo Music Hall
Sun 24th Aug - John Schumann and the Vagabond Crew @ Memo Music Hall
Sun 24th Aug - Starve, Splinter, Tumour, As Long As It Bleeds @ Bergy Bandroom

Wed 27th Aug - Russell Morris @ Hamer Hall
THu 28th Aug - Russell Morris @ Hamer Hall (3pm)
THu 28th Aug - Russell Morris @ Hamer Hall (7pm)
Thu 28th Aug - Gutslit (IN) +more @ Singing Bird Studios (Grindhead Productions)
Fri 29th Aug - Mammon's Throne, Algor Mortis, Bludger, Who Bastard! @ Bendigo Hotel
Fri 29th Aug - Nephalem, Order of Torment, Tongue Scum +more @ Shotkickers
Sat 30th Aug - Gutslit (IN), Nembutolik, Writhing, Trepacide @ The Tote Hotel (Grindhead Productions)
Sat 30th Aug - Bengal Tigers @ Leadbeater Hotel
Sat 30th Aug - Katana Cartel, Temtris, Riot After Midnight @ Central Club Hotel
Sat 30th Aug - Bushido, Lung, Winterun @ Bergy Bandroom
Sat 30th Aug - Willie Js 6v6s @ Workers Club

What happened? I didn't see anything on social media.
They didn’t get paid by the hotel. Travis told me personally when I asked about coming to Warrnambool one day

At the risk of being banned from the thread my wife just bought us tickets to Ed Sheeran!
My thoughts are with you at this most difficult time. Stay strong.

Surely it won't be as painful as Post Malone was. Really feel like messaging my wife's bestie asking why the **** she isn't going with her ha ha
Your wife may want something I reckon lol

It could be worse, the_interloper, it could be Coldplay. I've always thought they seemed like likeable blokes, they write their own music and can play their own instruments (unlike so many other pop acts), and Chris Martin sings very well naturally, but their output is just so boring it causes me pain (and I say this as someone who is able to appreciate other styles of music, even if they don't arouse passion the way metal does). One of my best mates tried to drag me along to their show once, and it was the hardest of hard no's.

That whole thing with their kiss cam the other week, all I could think about was how the most embarrassing part of the episode was being caught at a Coldplay concert.