Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
If you are STILL not excited by Langford after a full debut season, then no one is going to respect your comments because you're clearly trolling. Doubling down on negative comments about him after that season is just bizarre. It's ok to be wrong.Sparrow’s a great player and Langford isn’t much chop.
![]()
If you are STILL not excited by Langford after a full debut season, then no one is going to respect your comments because you're clearly trolling. Doubling down on negative comments about him after that season is just bizarre. It's ok to be wrong.
Jump the gun with Windsor? Where did I do that exactly? And where has it been decided he's good or not? Any even partly reasonably poster here would recognize he showed great promise in his first year before injury and being played horribly out of position caused some second year blues. You're a pretty overt contrarian Dan, which is fine, we've all been teens, but perhaps sometimes, just sometimes, a bit of honesty with yourself is called for.I stand by it. You wouldn't wanna jump the gun like you did with Windsor now would we.
"Melbourne and Essendon are circling a bolter who has played footy for teams in New South Wales, Victoria and South Australia in a juggling act that has rocketed him into the top 10 mix of this year’s AFL Draft."
Ah right, sorry! Sam Cumming.Sorry, paywalled. Who?
Thanks Lord Nev . You did say that he was heavily linked to us before, yes?Ah right, sorry! Sam Cumming.
Not sure if I'd go as far as 'heavily' but Dees definitely strongly considering him for pick 7. Tricky though, because there will be a lot of moving parts on draft night I reckon, Robey still being the wild card IMO.Thanks Lord Nev . You did say that he was heavily linked to us before, yes?
My mistake. Love Robey.Not sure if I'd go as far as 'heavily' but Dees definitely strongly considering him for pick 7. Tricky though, because there will be a lot of moving parts on draft night I reckon, Robey still being the wild card IMO.
I reckon on the night it will be something like - What deal would we have to do to get high enough for Robey? If we did that deal, is the difference in what we give up more than the difference between Robey and Cumming? (If that makes sense)My mistake. Love Robey.
Not to worry. If we don't pick up their desired draftee i'm sure we'll get another write off on a couple of youngsters next year by preseason.If you are STILL not excited by Langford after a full debut season, then no one is going to respect your comments because you're clearly trolling. Doubling down on negative comments about him after that season is just bizarre. It's ok to be wrong.
Not to worry. If we don't pick up their desired draftee i'm sure we'll get another write off on a couple of youngsters next year by preseason.
I'll fair dinkum throw up if we take Schubert. Dovaston and Sharp is probably a decent take away from a pretty s* draft.My prediction: excluding bids and stuff.
- WCE - Duursma
- WCE- Sobey
- Rich - CDT
- Rich.- Grl
- Ess - X.Taylor
- Ess - S.Cumming
- Mel - Sharp
- Mel- Schubert/Lindsay/Farrow/Dovaston/O.Taylor/Ludowyke.
Putting your balls on the line as usual Dan...Mel- Schubert/Lindsay/Farrow/Dovaston/O.Taylor/Ludowyke.
well no-one actually knows do they.Putting your balls on the line as usual Dan...
i'm the same. i'd hate unco Schubert. And Ludowyke would take 3 years.I'll fair dinkum throw up if we take Schubert. Dovaston and Sharp is probably a decent take away from a pretty s* draft.
Then why bother putting in your prediction? Might as well list every single possible top 20 pick at both our picks so you can then come back and say "Told ya we'd pick em!".well no-one actually knows do they.
it's more showing the big tier drop between our 2 picks. Went above your head clearly.Then why bother putting in your prediction? Might as well list every single possible top 20 pick at both our picks so you can then come back and say "Told ya we'd pick em!".
Cumming is alright, I just dont see anything at all that stands out. Think he'll be a fine C+ to B 150 game player, prefer to shoot for guys with bigger upside in the top 10 however.