Scandal Lachie Neale affair

I have not seen this pointed out yet - WA has a unique family law and court system, governed partly by state legislation and handled by the state’s own family court.

This might be why some participants n this thread are talking past one another.

I hope they don't . The parenting orders are meant to be in the best interests of the children , right ? Would you say that most people involve lawyers in these cases with the intention of putting the interests of the children first ? Is there a strong element of power tripping / revenge in some court orders ?

I said earlier that I had a 60/40 split, but that was when I lived 5 min drive from my ex. She couldn't settle in the town where we were living & wanted to move to somewhere 3 1/2 hours away . Rather than go through lawyers , we mediated through a charity called Oz child. They set up an agenda for meetings and we talked it though with mediators in the room.

I could have stopped her from moving , but my ex was never going to let it be, so she moved. I allowed it. There's no rentals in her new town, I ended up moving into a property in Melbourne, 1 1/2 hours away . I see them every second weekend. And school holidays.

I'm neurodivergent, I love living on my own and go days without speaking to anyone . So it's ok for me. As I knew would happen, my ex is full of regret and struggling with single mum life. She's the dictionary definition of 'the grass is always greener.' She likes the town where's living, she has heaps of mates there. But she always has plenty to complain about. She's a good hearted person but always wants the burger with the lot of life, when only Bunnings sausage is available.

The kids are happy in their new community and school. They're 10 & 8, they don't express missing me too much, except at odd moments.

I'm close to the footy again ! That's bloody great.
Just remember, you still have your Bunnings Sausage safe and sound

Never gets that far in W.A . As a example W.A has the longest divorce case in the world of 24 years and I believe it only reached the federal court after year 22.... we also have 3 of the top 5 too.

By the time a case like this would reach Federal Courts kids, itd be 5 years+ id guarantee you. WA has a very corrupt Family Court system here. They very much drag cases on through mediation. The court appointed lawyers is just filled to the brim with hundreds upon hundreds of options who do the job part time and so the cases just drag through this setup for years on end while they pile up the cash. No such thing in W.A as a retired family court lawyer. They just pile up at the court level and get hundreds per hour as part timers who doing nothing
that's dreadful :(

Interesting as it is none of this WA vs. rest of the world family court stuff would be a problem if dirty bastard [PLAYERCARD]Lachie Neale[/PLAYERCARD] wasn't buggering mormons behind his wife's back.

if Jules takes the kids and moves to wa permanently thats on lachie, he can sit out a year and move to Perth or request a trade end of the year, thats on him

People need to know their rights as parents, and attitudes like your's are part of the reason so many men kill themselves because of these family issues.

View attachment 2503111

View attachment 2503112

Well said Andyy. My children were abducted by their mother, took me over a year to find them.
For anyone going through this, never give up. When you finally get back together it is a wonderful moment.

Interesting as it is none of this WA vs. rest of the world family court stuff would be a problem if dirty bastard Lachie Neale wasn't buggering mormons behind his wife's back.
Was there a Buggerin?

the simpsons paddle GIF

There’s been a number of responses on this thread re: family court, custody, relocating to WA etc but I can’t see Jules doing that for at least the next 12 months.

Unless we see some PR statement from Lachie and the Lions in the next few weeks about his playing future, I genuinely think that Jules will stay in Brisbane until he’s off contract. Despite the fact that she’s been publicly humiliated and heartbroken because of his callous actions, she said in her statement that her priority right now is her kids..what’s better for her kids right now then having some relationship with their father.

I can’t see her punishing her children for the sins of their father.

There’s been a number of responses on this thread re: family court, custody, relocating to WA etc but I can’t see Jules doing that for at least the next 12 months.

Unless we see some PR statement from Lachie and the Lions in the next few weeks about his playing future, I genuinely think that Jules will stay in Brisbane until he’s off contract. Despite the fact that she’s been publicly humiliated and heartbroken because of his callous actions, she said in her statement that her priority right now is her kids..what’s better for her kids right now then having some relationship with their father.

this narrative that lachie would be punished is absurd, he can move back to Perth immediately and sit out the year if she chose to permantly relocate

why should she be "punished" to live somewhere she has no ties to

You’re probably going to be wrong on that.

What’s better for her kids right now then having some relationship with their father.
A primary carer (ie: her mother) who is surrounded by her support network..?

Not sure dirty campaigner Lachie Neale even wants his kids.

People do plenty of stupid things in life, it happens.

And while I don't ever condone cheating, it's not justifiable, shouldn't happen etc, I don't personally consider that a father or mother cheating on their spouse should be put together with whether that makes the person a good or bad parent.

That there is people saying that it automatically makes Lachie a bad father is a pretty disrespectful position to take 'in my opinion'...

And that's coming from a separated father of two (in the absence of infidelity.)

I wouldn't blame Jules for moving back to WA if that's where her support network is but Lachie is in a privileged position where he can easily afford to travel back every second week or so during the season to see them and she might agree to take them to Brisbane a few times during the season as well. It isn't ideal but probably only for 8-9 months (Feb-October) and then he can move back to WA permanently. i don't see Jules moving back as punishing Neale. She will just be doing what works best for her.

I hope you know this makes you seem like just as much of a campaigner
Really.

A few words on an anonymous text-based internet forum makes me as much of a campaigner as the guy who devastated and publicly humiliated the mother of his children over some dirty mormon tart (who also happened to be his best mate's wife) 😂.

Have a rest mate.