Scandal Lachie Neale affair

Lachie Neale has been a stupid idiot and the consequences of having less contact with his baby son and young daughter would be horrendous. Unfortunately people have affairs all the time including AFL players/coaches etc. Nick Riewoldt and his dalliance with a fox footy co host until his wife gave him the choice, Damien Hardwick had a relationship with a member of the club and then split with his wife to name just two recent ones. Difference is Neales wife chose to post about all of this on social medial which is totally her decision that makes a private issue very public.

People’s comments on here about the parentage of the other parties child, how she and Mrs Neale look etc are pretty off. Posters suggesting that Neale will be booed at AFL games. 5 articles in the Herald Sun about him today and Neale headlines the Channel 9 news.

Perhaps the next step is we need a Royal Commission into what happened with Neales marriage
To be fair, he 100% will be booed this year. Atleast for half the season. It might die down but probably not.

Booing someone because they had an affair is just stupid. Will you boo Riewoldt when he’s on the ground doing comments before the game for channel 7, will you boo Hardwick?

It is stupid yeah, but it will happen all the same. Also I don’t boo. Rather watch on tv

He’s up against Bonnie Blue in the women’s draw. If they cross paths the world may implode

Bonnie vs Lachie in a "Mormon/Moron on a pole" wrestling match, live on the WWE NETWORK Freomaniac

YES and YES

No he won’t. Dick head.
Scared Kermit The Frog GIF

You know thats not true surely.

Booing used to be for an actual reason like a dirty act, ex players against his old side etc. Now I reckon you’d get toilet paper scrunchers booing a card carrying folder. I have up when players like Ablett and Judd were getting booed for every possession for a while there

This is such a stretch I’m not sure if you’re just stoking the fire here.

He was in Adelaide. Presumably lions officials don’t live in Adelaide. What are they going to fly over for, so they can stand in the room with him? They’re probably all on holidays for starters, then there’s the extremely obvious point that their being there will be reported on in some way, and if they are asked any questions at all, every facial expression they enact in response will be reported on too.

This is classic damage control. As small a presentation as possible, rip through it on a Friday, tick the box and move on. Making a song and dance about it only brings more eyes to it and gives the media more to talk about. In their eyes, this is the standard way of handling things.
are you stupid, you can see where the interview was clearly

Not Poor Lachie at all.

Just feels like the Lions players and officials are sick of Lachie and his BS is all.

That wasnt the press conference of a man who stood down from the captaincy. That was the press conference of a man who got sacked from the captaincy
Get real. The players couldn't care less.
He's delivered for them on field time and time and time again. Including playing through injury.
That's what the players remember.

Usually the only reason the cops would be delivering a firearm to someone's house is if they took the firearm away after a welfare check or AVO and then a court order was made to return them. Otherwise they make you collect it from them yourself.

Pretty gutsy move by Neale doing a press conference.

At the end of the day he's done nothing illegal. He's not broken any laws.
This is just about sensitive moralities. He doesn't owe the public anything.
It's clearly a PR move to protect endorsements.
But gutsy nonetheless.
Not really. A couple of ChatGPT responses and a sombre demeanour and the parrots in the media will leave him alone for a bit now until they need some filler one day

I hope you're all proud of yourselves. I just spent 30 minutes of my day reviewing this thread, liking your comments and laughing at the Brissy fans all fighting over who gets to clutch the very last straw.

With that said, wishing Lachie Neale a very "corporate-speak-heavy" 2026, tough times ahead for the big roota.

Lachie Neale has been a stupid idiot and the consequences of having less contact with his baby son and young daughter would be horrendous. Unfortunately people have affairs all the time including AFL players/coaches etc. Nick Riewoldt and his dalliance with a fox footy co host until his wife gave him the choice, Damien Hardwick had a relationship with a member of the club and then split with his wife to name just two recent ones. Difference is Neales wife chose to post about all of this on social medial which is totally her decision that makes a private issue very public.

People’s comments on here about the parentage of the other parties child, how she and Mrs Neale look etc are pretty off. Posters suggesting that Neale will be booed at AFL games. 5 articles in the Herald Sun about him today and Neale headlines the Channel 9 news.

Perhaps the next step is we need a Royal Commission into what happened with Neales marriage

That's the type of Royal Commission Albo could get behind

Don’t miss the current coach of a side who had to hot tail it out of Perth because of his fooling around