Mega Thread General MFC Discussion IV

• Thread starter Thread starter Headless

I’m worried Cornes is going to write about the Big Footy Melbourne board culture next.
He can come down to our environment and see for himself

Cornes is a spanner. Has nothing better to talk about than bring up something everyone was thinking anyway that happened ages ago and make it sound like he is some kind of genius for thinking it.
Also I like most of your posts Nev, but this one was a strange one for you to plant a flag in.

Cornes is a spanner. Has nothing better to talk about than bring up something everyone was thinking anyway that happened ages ago and make it sound like he is some kind of genius for thinking it.
Also I like most of your posts Nev, but this one was a strange one for you to plant a flag in.
Come on mate, I posted that hours ago, we are looking FORWARD!

Cornes had some leave over the offseason, just needs to catch up and get it all out before round 1

Would be nice to have a leadership group named to give us an idea who is next in line.
The cupboard is pretty bare.

Guys like Steele and Mihocek along with Lever will obviously provide some onfield leadership even without the formal title. But they’re all 30+ so not a succession plan.

If Sparrow had come on as a player he might have had some potential.

Lindsay in another few years.

It’s definitely a problem.

The cupboard is pretty bare.

Guys like Steele and Mihocek along with Lever will obviously provide some onfield leadership even without the formal title. But they’re all 30+ so not a succession plan.

If Sparrow had come on as a player he might have had some potential.

Lindsay in another few years.

It’s definitely a problem.
Chandler would 100% be in the group this year IMO. Rivers has been previously I think. Disco maybe not this year, but next year he will be I reckon.

Just saw this from an ITK on 'Land who has a pretty good strike rate:

"Leadership group includes Lever, Chandler, Sparrow, Mihocek, Rivers and Turner."

Sparrow and Turner in the leadership group is a ****ing mess, they couldn't even cement a spot in the best 22 last year.

Chandler was great at the start of last year but fell of badly.

Sparrow and Turner in the leadership group is a ****ing mess, they couldn't even cement a spot in the best 22 last year.

Not a big Sparrow fan, but he played 22 games last year. Turner played 19, and pretty sure he only missed games due to concussion/injury. Bit weird to say they weren't cemented in the 22?

That's the group? That's ****ing grim.

Disco was one of our best last year. Agree on the other two.