Official Match Thread Season 41 Round 7: Baghdad Bombers vs Dragons FFC at Abdu Prison

How many Bombers players will outpost the entire Dragons team this week?

We're not trying to get too far ahead of ourselves as a fanbase, but gees that win on the weekend gave us a huge reason for optimism! The boys and Clarko were rightfully very excited too. It was great to see!
Surely this is the year you beat those other Bombers. I mean they haven't won a game since last May after all.:laughv1:

Ive already got a beer bet with a mate that we'll go 3-0 to start the season. Our boys had better not let me down at the final hurdle!

Burning garbage. Don’t you have an incinerator?
Did you know there is such a thing as an incinerator-toilet?

IMG_6823.webp

• Minimal Waste: A family of four typically produces only one teacup of ash per week.
  • Hygienic & Odorless: Waste is incinerated in a sealed chamber. Ash is sterile, safe, and can be used as garden fertilizer.

These are fighting words Hatchy, pick on fruit or vegies but not beer campaigner!

Righto, what’s your favourite vegetable? I reckon you’re one of those psychopaths who is into squash.

That match thread we had with them last week was dire just dire.

I hate shaming teams like that and all credit to the two posters there who did make the effort, but that was one of the worst match threads i've experienced in a while.
It’s a timely reminder mate.

No point claiming every post is a winner if there aren’t any posts.

I just want to talk about that inferior other footy code for a second, but there seems to be a major push to bring James Hird back as Essendon coach. Some Bombers fans probably wish that someone would put a gag on Sheeds at this stage.😄

All i can say that if the people now running that club have any sense then they'll leave Brad Scott see out his contract, and allow him to get on with the rebuilding job there.

If he leaves them in a good place for his successor to build on then that's a job well done indeed. Besides didn't Hird do enough damage there last time? What has he done within the past ten or so years to warrant being given another coaching job?

Anyway it's just after midday here, and from sunshine yesterday to lashing rain today that's the Irish weather for you.😄
Hird should never be allowed near a football club again.

He is a ****ing disgrace and still shows no remorse for ruining the lives of the young men he was responsible for.

That match thread we had with them last week was dire just dire.

I hate shaming teams like that and all credit to the two posters there who did make the effort, but that was one of the worst match threads i've experienced in a while.
Some teams are struggling at the moment, it often goes in cycles through the SFA.

Thankfully we seem to keep finding gems like yourself who love to be engaged throughout the week.

Some teams are struggling at the moment, it often goes in cycles through the SFA.

Thankfully we seem to keep finding gems like yourself who love to be engaged throughout the week.
The Furies were struggling for a bit in that regard as well, but from more recent memory they seemed a bit more active last time we played them.

I just checked and our matchthreads with the Gumbies and the Furies were similar last season - around 900 posts.

Our game against the Furies in Round 1 this season was the same, but the Gumbies last week was around 750.

Why is anyone’s guess, but like most teams they rely too much on a few to do the heavy lifting.

If a few are away it has a big impact

Nothing better than a Bacon Deluxe hunger tamers and biscoff storm on the drive home from work LJ

I must admit I do like a bacon deluxe burger, Bangers. I haven't had the biscoff storm, although I imagine it would be pretty nice.

In what might indicate good news for the league, the Dragons have improved both their posting numbers (+60/wk) and their poster numbers (+2/wk) since last season, despite moving a place down the ladder relative to the other teams.

Played more games than he has posts.

That's a disingenuous comment. Not everyone who plays in this competition has the luxury of posting 50+ times per week due to varying commitments outside the game. There's absolutely nothing wrong with that as people's personal lives will always come first.

This competition has always been about enjoyment and a place where people can have fun in a safe environment at varying levels of commitment. Those people who have the ability to make a serious commitment such as taking on captaincy, administration, stats, etc. can do so, while other players who don't have time for a detailed commitment can participate on their own terms, whether that be full-time, part-time, casual, etc.

Activity is this competition is important, but far too much emphasis is placed on raw posting numbers as a measure of who contributes and who doesn't. Raw posting numbers, whilst useful, don't always articulate a true picture. A good example of this is quality. 10 quality posts is always going to be better than 30 spam related ones that add little value to any match thread.

Nothing better than a Bacon Deluxe hunger tamers and biscoff storm on the drive home from work LJ
I must admit I do like a bacon deluxe burger, Bangers. I haven't had the biscoff storm, although I imagine it would be pretty nice.
You fellas on the nightshift too?

That's a disingenuous comment.
IMG_8528.gif
Not everyone who plays in this competition has the luxury of posting 50+ times per week due to varying commitments outside the game. There's absolutely nothing wrong with that as people's personal lives will always come first.
IMG_1223.gif
This competition has always been about enjoyment and a place where people can have fun in a safe environment at varying levels of commitment. Those people who have the ability to make a serious commitment such as taking on captaincy, administration, stats, etc. can do so, while other players who don't have time for a detailed commitment can participate on their own terms, whether that be full-time, part-time, casual, etc.
IMG_3300.gif
Activity is this competition is important, but far too much emphasis is placed on raw posting numbers as a measure of who contributes and who doesn't. Raw posting numbers, whilst useful, don't always articulate a true picture. A good example of this is quality. 10 quality posts is always going to be better than 30 spam related ones that add little value to any match thread.
Harping on about quality must be just as tedious as harping on about quantity, surely?

Did you know you can actually get halal spam?

Guiness is sh**.

giphy.gif