Our club in the Media

The Rebel Alliance
his content is brought to you by Chief and the Mods of Big Footy.
PLEASE READ:

A reminder to all on the rules of copywritten content.

You will be held responsible for the articles you post that infringe copyright.

Mods will issue warnings when posters reproduce full articles on Big Footy.

You will receive something like this and an initial 1-point infraction. Contued posting of articles will incur a Serious Infraction of 5 points.

So please remember, when using material that may be the copyright of another party, you must:
  • Use only that portion you are directly commenting on. A reasonable guide might be a paragraph or two.
  • Always link to the source.

Interestingly, I think TMac takes his marks when both feet are on the ground - I can't recall him flying for a pack mark and taking one. Maybe that is because he is first and formost a defender, but my image of him marking is usually with both feet planted.

I have no idea if that means anything, but it's Friday and I have nothing interesting to say.
Hopefully our media watches can put some Swans media on here . I believe there was a swans breakfast in Adelaide with Sam Edmond hopefully will report on

Interestingly, I think TMac takes his marks when both feet are on the ground - I can't recall him flying for a pack mark and taking one. Maybe that is because he is first and formost a defender, but my image of him marking is usually with both feet planted.

I have no idea if that means anything, but it's Friday and I have nothing interesting to say.

hmmm, friday, you say? ... interesting ...

Am I missing something he said re: off field?

All I heard was a comment that McCartin drops some sitters - which is probably true.
He was hopping into GWS and the AFL's adventures in western Sydney last week. May be what is being referenced here - overall point had some validity but some of his numbers seemed rubbery.

Absolutely loved this. Cresswell was really generous with his thoughts and anecdotes and you can see he still really cares for the club. And credit to Tommy Flanagan who did well with this considering interviewing is not his usual forte.

South Swans is everywhere , except on here these days

Hopefully Tom took this pack mark
imagerender

Lolz - Sydney 2nd on the list of most close games since 2020...oh we know espn. We know!!!

Age/SMH profile of Simon Goodwin. One of the reasons he was keen to come to the Swans was to get a look inside the club and see why it's been a success.

(The story doesn't mention his wife getting a job in Sydney which I thought was a big factor.)

Swans focused article about long range goal scoring.

View attachment 2578884
View attachment 2578880
View attachment 2578885
Great article.. thanks
I was excited about this at the beginning of the season.. think I posted something along the same lines (not as articulate or as accurate as the ABC) but i loved the fact that the Swans have so many weapons from 50m out.
Didn't realise that Paps was near the best in the comp like Curnow and Warner.. add to them Heeney and Gulden (who both get a mention - Heeney kicks goals from everywhere and anywhere, left or right, snaps or drop punts!)
Amartey has shown he should be added to the list, but the ones that excite me are Jmac, Blakey and Campbell.
JMacs goal kicking has gone to another level
Blakeys long goal last week was superb - he seems to do this every few games, or He draws defence to him and does a dinky short pass (often across the body Blakey style) to his team mate that hes just created space for - Blakey is brilliant!
Campbells one that I was really looking forward to this year. I reckon he would add to the Swans long goal tally and in doing so open up the forward line even further. The fella can kick! (lets hope we see it)

Great article.. thanks
I was excited about this at the beginning of the season.. think I posted something along the same lines (not as articulate or as accurate as the ABC) but i loved the fact that the Swans have so many weapons from 50m out.
Didn't realise that Paps was near the best in the comp like Curnow and Warner.. add to them Heeney and Gulden (who both get a mention - Heeney kicks goals from everywhere and anywhere, left or right, snaps or drop punts!)
Amartey has shown he should be added to the list, but the ones that excite me are Jmac, Blakey and Campbell.
Blakeys long goal last week was superb - he seems to do this every few games, or He draws defence to him and does a dinky short pass (often across the body Blakey style) to his team mate that hes just created space for - Blakey is brilliant!
Campbells one that I was really looking forward to this year. I reckon he would add to the Swans long goal tally and in doing so open up the forward line even further. The fella can kick! (lets hope we see it)
Campbell misses these

Great article.. thanks
Logan is the other one here, can roost it

11APR26: Suns vs Swans Match Reports New

Locked Article: