- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

- Other Teams
- Valleys. Chelsea.
Butters no ban
Dayne Zorko would of copped a month.I can’t believe it’s not

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
Butters no ban
Dayne Zorko would of copped a month.I can’t believe it’s not
Good that we have played all 3 and won all 3, we get to play the Bombers and Blues again later in the season, could not ask for better double ups.Carlton, North and now Essendon have all been more competitive this weekend than we would have expected.
Butters no ban
The Match Review Officer ruled that Butters made "predominately body contact with Freijah" and has therefore not taken any action against the Port star.
"Based on all available evidence, it was the view of the MRO that any high contact to Freijah was negligible and as a result, Butters' actions did not constitute a reportable offence," the MRO said in a statement.
Hawthorn could be without Barrass and Gunston next week (and possibly longer). Could they be rolled by Melbourne next week? Not getting ahead of things, but 3rd on the ladder is within reach... Still need a lot to go right to get a home final, but there's a lot of season to go.
Wouldn't expect anything less.Incorrect disposal going on all night and what do you, they pluck one out to Pendlebury right in front of goals.
Don’t tell me the umpires aren’t bias cheats who lack integrity when they consistently have confirmation bias towards certain players.
Don't forget Crisp's game streak as well.I’ve said this before but this pies season is so bizarre. I don’t think there’s been another like it.
Focusing on giving Daicos a Brownlow and managing when Pendles will break a record.
The actual football season has been abandoned.
Sidebottom and Howe maybe, reckon Danger still has something to give.Pendlebury still playing ok (after being rested), but Danger, Sidebottom and Howe look finished.
I’ve said this before but this pies season is so bizarre. I don’t think there’s been another like it.
Focusing on giving Daicos a Brownlow and managing when Pendles will break a record.
The actual football season has been abandoned.
Lachie's problem next weekWatching Nick Daicos tonight with Mullins running with him, whenever the pies had the ball Mullins was running with Daicos and not giving him much space whatsoever but when cats had the ball Mullins was just roaming free on his own with Daicos nowhere in sight. Just didnt want to do the defensive running daicos. Mullins was so influential in this game tonight.
more fingers in the pie. complete over reaction and another guardrail or stage gate whatever you want to call it for a player to pass through. They might be some of the most scrutinised sport people in the world after this call? What other sport has to go through the BS AFL players have to now to take the field? love tap on the jaw - concussion protocols, feeling a bit anxious before a game - ruled out, smoke a bong in the off season - 5 years. Game is gone - too many self-important wannabe pollie flogs running the league now.To be fair, you simply cannot have a player, on prime time TV no less, who was clearly struggling and not fit to play, on the field in front of a million viewers and have an outcome of "nothing to see here, play on".
Whatever the reason, or however the reason, Hollands was able to take the feild, something was amiss.
If a full time psych helps these boys get a toolkit to deal with this - and the other stuff we often whinge about, call it loose or privileged behaviour - then it's no bad thing.
The AFL better open the purse strings but...
So we Collingwood's 2026 Priorities
1. Pendlebury games record and merchandise
2. Nick's Brownlow
3. Nick's Copeland
4. Nick's Coaches Award
5. Trying to entice players from non-Victorian clubs for next year
6. Getting into the finals
7. Crisp's game streak
Surely there are some more.
So we Collingwood's 2026 Priorities
1. Pendlebury games record and merchandise
2. Nick's Brownlow