- Sep 11, 2009
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
Even if there is a 70/30 split, that means crowds should have remained fairly steady. Ports are heading towards half what they were when some of these surveys were conducted.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
And how do you get these dollars when less than half your members attend games, forci g the club to pay the difference caused by the match day financial loss.More $ = more spend on the entire football department which more often than not leads to better on field performances and that is what brings in the crowds.
D_One has no answers, his pathetic attempt to try and continue parrotting "but the camry crows crowds are down too" is simpleton logic.
Port's crowds are currently down 24.7% from their average whereas our worst dip has been 13% from our average in 2011. This exposes the fact that Port have a high amount of bandwagon supporters that only go to games when they are winning.
Any of D_One's lame half baked theories about external factors having an affect on crowd numbers surely would be represented by Adelaide have similar percentages, but clearly they don't.
Once again D_One is trying to deflect away from Port's crowds being down 24.7% from average by stupidly trying to pretend that the Crows being only 8.7% below average is somehow more worrying![]()
The move to Adelaide Oval, eventually owning our own license and a better stadium deal all = bigger $, leading to more football department spending and resulting in better on field performances, resulting in bigger crowds and therefore more $ again.Yes but nobody showing up to games = Less $ = less to spend on the entire football department which more often than not leads to worse on field performances and that is what lessens the crowds
You make it sound so easy Stewie; you still have to have the cattle and your barnyard isnt exactly brimming with future stars.
Unfortunately we don't know your real maximum. Up until a few years ago you were oversubscribed with memberships. You pushed the SANFL to build the Northern Stand. Your true average crowd was curtailed. Demand for Camry Crows tickets may well have fallen by 25%. Why?
The move to Adelaide Oval, eventually owning our own license and a better stadium deal all = bigger $, leading to more football department spending and resulting in better on field performances, resulting in bigger crowds and therefore more $ again.
Are you dumb or are you just trying to be obtuse ?
What you have posted is irrelevant, why on earth are you trying to change the goal posts and just randomly throw things out there like membership numbers in an attempt to deflect away ? The thread is clearly about people going through the gate and the large amount of Poort supporters that do not go to games when they aren't winning. Your average crowd this year is 21,265 (6.965 below average) which is 24.7% lower than your average crowd whereas our lowest dip is 13% in 2011.
All season I have seen you continually trying to deflect away from your crowd figures by trying to pretend that Poort's crowd figures mirror Adelaide's, yet in this thread I have exposed that the numbers between the two clubs clearly do not correlate yet you continue to try and ignore it and just parrot off the same flawed arguments.
When Poort are going bad on the field why do almost double the percentage of Poort supporters refuse to go to the games when compared to Adelaide ?
The move to Adelaide Oval, eventually owning our own license and a better stadium deal all = bigger $, leading to more football department spending and resulting in better on field performances, resulting in bigger crowds and therefore more $ again.
Demand for Camry Crows tickets may well have fallen by 25%. Why?
So there could have been a 25%+ drop in ticket demand for the Camry Crows.
I call bullshit, both teams have an upper threshold. The maximum capacity of the stadium is the constraint, which is identical for both clubs.So there could have been a 25%+ drop in ticket demand for the Camry Crows.
Our figures aren't curtailed by an upper threshold. Yours are.
You are not comparing like with like .... again.
30 pages 30 ******* pages of port fans trolling a team that has just 1 game below 30,000 all because you aren't man enough to admit your a failure one the field so you fans don't show up FFS just say it don't grasp at straws.
I came in here earlier to try and insert some sanity and got asked why Sydney crowds are low when we're on top, being a bloke who isn't afraid of the truth I answered honestly we're a team with a small supporter base.
All anybody ask's of you port flogs is you realise and acknowledge that you owe your continued existence to the Adelaide Crows, look at almost every thread you guys post every miserably bay covered game attendance, you survive on your hatred of crows.
Your so called supporter base only turns up when you play the Crows, your so obsessed with the Crows that any failure at your club is excusable so long as you can have a dig at Adelaide. Your here trying to bag Adelaide's crowds when your crowds are the worst non expansion team crowds in the league, in a state that is footy obsessed with your "100 year legacy" of being a "real footy club" your crowd numbers would be lower then nRL teams if it weren't for the crows game.
In truth all port fans should nod there head at anyone in a crows jumper as a sign of respect and thanks, because without that derby the AFL would've taken that licence back and ****** you all off to Tassie long ago.
Obviously D_one is excluded as she should throw herself at the feet of the nearest crows fan and beg them for forgiveness for being so deluded.
This all sounds remarkably similar to what i was told in my 'Port power - a list in disarray' thread a few years ago.. And we all know how that is goingThe move to Adelaide Oval, eventually owning our own license and a better stadium deal all = bigger $, leading to more football department spending and resulting in better on field performances, resulting in bigger crowds and therefore more $ again.
So there could have been a 25%+ drop in ticket demand for the Camry Crows.
I know 17,000 Port fans that have the same problem. Why are your fellow Camry Crows fans being so critical of them and you?
Crows got 41k to there last home game. Port got 14k.So there could have been a 25%+ drop in ticket demand for the Camry Crows.
I call bullshit, both teams have an upper threshold. The maximum capacity of the stadium is the constraint, which is identical for both clubs.
Are you mistaken or just being a fraud again.
And when was the last time you compared like against like......?
Unfortunately we don't know your real maximum. Up until a few years ago you were oversubscribed with memberships. You pushed the SANFL to build the Northern Stand. Your true average crowd was curtailed. Demand for Camry Crows tickets may well have fallen by 25%. Why?