19 Red

2 shit calls in a row, you're on fire. i would suggest to you to review your predictions cos they are pretty crap
well mickey mouse, give me your prediction's and lets see how we compare at the end of the season....at least 'Champs wear da number 16' had a crack and gave his predictions, better than your feeble reply, again obviously from the soft breeding grounds of the pit ???? :p

Wow ur predictions are pritty drastic mate....what ur suggesting is that bernards are only going to win 3 out of its next 8 games and that xavs will only win 2 of its next 8 and that Reds will drop 3 games between now and the end of the season....ur absotlutely kidding urself

My final Ladder is...

Reds
Dela
Bernards
Westbourne
Xavs
Therry
Leos
Rupo
Nobs

yep sorry mate, wasn't that crash hot with maths at school. Dont think Reds will drop a game on the run home. But I will stand with my placings. Have seen all teams this season and dont rate Xavs or Bernards., and just believe that a few of the lower teams have improved over the past few weeks and will upset a few on the run home. Evidence the round just gone where Rupo had a 175 pt turn around from round 3 vs De La to win by a point. Aything can happen. :)

Two weeks in a row OX have started strongly and been chased down. Anyone count this of any consequence, or reckon a loss is a loss at this stage of the season?
Will the top 3 change, therefore just making it a race for 4th position between three teams?

Cheers

Two weeks in a row OX have started strongly and been chased down. Anyone count this of any consequence, or reckon a loss is a loss at this stage of the season?
Will the top 3 change, therefore just making it a race for 4th position between three teams?

Cheers

xavs are absolutey decimated by injuries and overseas holidays at the moment, leaving the 2nd team in a bit of a hole when it comes to selection. the 1s team played with only 21 players on saturday while the 2s had a sub-par outfit on the field. xavs fadeout vs rupertswood was hardly a fadeout as the game was pretty much over when rupo got some late goals. the xavs vs emmaus game on sat at stradbroke park was played with a sh!tload of wind, in which xavs had it in the 1st and 3rd and emmaus 2nd and 4th. the difference was that xavs couldnt kick enough sasuages against the wind . looks like fitzroy will finish top, all other positions are open i recon!

i know reds are a good sie who have played together for a long time ect - whose full-strength team can beat them? westbourne have been the closest (11pts roughly i believe) which suggests theyve got to be beatable

thoughts?

Reds are definately beatable there is no doubt about that. When teams like Bernards, Xavs, Dela and even Westbourne (the only 1st 19's team) are full strength they will beat them.

Reds are just cruising at the moment and teams like Therry and Leos who are playing pritty well atm are under estimating the seconds teams of the 3 powerhouse teams in premier division.

Reds are definately beatable there is no doubt about that. When teams like Bernards, Xavs, Dela and even Westbourne (the only 1st 19's team) are full strength they will beat them.

Reds are just cruising at the moment and teams like Therry and Leos who are playing pritty well atm are under estimating the seconds teams of the 3 powerhouse teams in premier division.

Problem is, with a 1st U19 side carrying injuries, plus your side copping a few, you're never going to be near, let alone at, full strength. Presuming De La, Bernards and Xavs 1st U19 sides make finals, that problem won't disappear in September, will it?

True that, but i know that one of the teams has more then just a few injuries. Also with players now starting to slowly return the 2nds team is going to keep getting stronger.

well mickey mouse, give me your prediction's and lets see how we compare at the end of the season....at least 'Champs wear da number 16' had a crack and gave his predictions, better than your feeble reply, again obviously from the soft breeding grounds of the pit ???? :p

mickey mouse? i think you are underestimating the strengths of 3 of the 4 2 sides. i thought you didnt care about my opinion.

my predictions...
fitzroy
de la
xavs
bernards
westbourne
leos
therry rupo
nobs

mickey mouse? i think you are underestimating the strengths of 3 of the 4 2 sides. i thought you didnt care about my opinion.

my predictions...
fitzroy
de la
xavs
bernards
westbourne
leos
therry rupo
nobs

no offence intended !!!

this weeks games
Reds in a close one vs Leos ( 2-3 goals )
Therry and Rupo to have another draw
Bernards easily over Xavs (40-50 pts)
westbourne to physically strong for de la ( 30-40 pts )

no offence intended !!!

this weeks games

big call to say bernards are goin to win that easily....can you shed some light on why u think they will win by so much.

My tips...

Reds by 10 goals over a Leos team that seem to think they are a chance
Therry will crush Rupo to continue there run of form
Bernards to win by 5 goals again
Dela will win by not much against Westbourne in a great game

All this talk about the Xavs, De'la and Bernards not playing at full strength, the reds have also not played with a full team all year to, with injuries occuring reguarly it will be scary when the reds finnaly show the real force that they are

big call to say bernards are goin to win that easily....can you shed some light on why u think they will win by so much.

just believe Bernard's play they best footy at home, and Xavs just don't measure up in my opinion. Certain teams like a dry track and are able to use their skills effectively, it just seems that with the heavy and greasy conditions we have experienced over the past weeks the likes of Xavs and De La have struggled. A perfect example is where some predicted Xavs to smash Rupo by 30 goals but only win by 20 + points and are kept goal-less in the final quarter by Rupo and then last week De La get rolled by Rupo by the last kick of the day. Dry conditions in round 3, De La spanked Rupo by 174 pts, last week on a heavy track at Rupo, Rupo get up by a point.
I might be wrong and only time will tell, but I reckon if the rains continue the fortunes of a number of the top teams will falter. ie De La and Xavs..........any before RATPIT comes out of his whole in the wall, it is only my opinion !!;)

All this talk about the Xavs, De'la and Bernards not playing at full strength, the reds have also not played with a full team all year to, with injuries occuring reguarly it will be scary when the reds finnaly show the real force that they are

I like you're positive spin on the Reds but keep a lid on it. Fourth division champions wouldn't scare a lot of teams. Big question? Will Reds have a go at the big boys in Section 3 next year?

no offence intended !!!

this weeks games

therry may surprise a few with this weeks result, they are a very different team from 3 weeks ago let alone rd 2

just believe Bernard's play they best footy at home, and Xavs just don't measure up in my opinion. Certain teams like a dry track and are able to use their skills effectively, it just seems that with the heavy and greasy conditions we have experienced over the past weeks the likes of Xavs and De La have struggled. A perfect example is where some predicted Xavs to smash Rupo by 30 goals but only win by 20 + points and are kept goal-less in the final quarter by Rupo and then last week De La get rolled by Rupo by the last kick of the day. Dry conditions in round 3, De La spanked Rupo by 174 pts, last week on a heavy track at Rupo, Rupo get up by a point.
I might be wrong and only time will tell, but I reckon if the rains continue the fortunes of a number of the top teams will falter. ie De La and Xavs..........any before RATPIT comes out of his whole in the wall, it is only my opinion !!;)

jeez dont u look like a dick now after todays result down at the pit...best u prob dont show urself on this forum again.

obviously Xavs and De La finally decided to show some balls and play hard footy which they definately didn't do over the past weeks against the lowly and very young Rupo side. Yeh, on any given Saturday afternoon you will get results that go against the tide. I will stand by my predictions for the end of the home and away games. Anyway who do you think you are telling anyone to get of this forum.?, How about you giving us your thoughts on how it will all end at the completion of the home and away...:thumbsdown:

were u at the rupo game on the w/e? if so wat happened there?

19 Red