19 Red

Well im glad to see that some people have already begun to express the emotions on how the final 4 teams will finish the year off.

Here is my opinion on the 4 teams left...

Reds
Well they are the minor premiers and usually any team that finishes on top are favourites to be premiers, but the case is that they ended up losing there last 2 games against other teams that finished in the final 4 which means that they dont have either momentum or confidence going into the finals. There key 4 or 5 players who are mostly midfielders can run all day and are big and strong, but half of there team lack fitness and ability also it seems that this team cracks under pressure.

Dela
Both this team and Bernards are very similar as they both love to run and kick into space. Its not this teams best 4 or 5 that will win them game but the lower end players doing there job. This teams best 22 is alot more even compared to Reds meaning that they have more ok players compared to Reds who have there good players and then there shit players.

Westbourne
The boys from way out west have beaten all 3 other teams at some stage during the year, meaning that maybe this team is the one that others should fear. No doubt that this team deserves to be in the finals, they are big and strong all over the ground and there midfield can really hurt teams. But there weakness is that some of there bigger players may lack fitness which could be taken advantage of.

Bernards
Now we come to the team that comes from the ground known as the pit. There only claim to fame is that they have knocked off the team that finished on top of the ladder in the last round, and i suppose you could also give them credit for there close encounter with Dela recentley. This team could be an interesting one to watch but with being a second 18 team, they will always be very unpredictable. There asset is there run and there defecit is sometimes there goal kicking.

That is my analysis, please feel free to comment:cool:

Well im glad to see that some people have already begun to express the emotions on how the final 4 teams will finish the year off.

Here is my opinion on the 4 teams left...

Reds
Well they are the minor premiers and usually any team that finishes on top are favourites to be premiers, but the case is that they ended up losing there last 2 games against other teams that finished in the final 4 which means that they dont have either momentum or confidence going into the finals. There key 4 or 5 players who are mostly midfielders can run all day and are big and strong, but half of there team lack fitness and ability also it seems that this team cracks under pressure.

Dela
Both this team and Bernards are very similar as they both love to run and kick into space. Its not this teams best 4 or 5 that will win them game but the lower end players doing there job. This teams best 22 is alot more even compared to Reds meaning that they have more ok players compared to Reds who have there good players and then there shit players.

Westbourne
The boys from way out west have beaten all 3 other teams at some stage during the year, meaning that maybe this team is the one that others should fear. No doubt that this team deserves to be in the finals, they are big and strong all over the ground and there midfield can really hurt teams. But there weakness is that some of there bigger players may lack fitness which could be taken advantage of.

Bernards
Now we come to the team that comes from the ground known as the pit. There only claim to fame is that they have knocked off the team that finished on top of the ladder in the last round, and i suppose you could also give them credit for there close encounter with Dela recentley. This team could be an interesting one to watch but with being a second 18 team, they will always be very unpredictable. There asset is there run and there defecit is sometimes there goal kicking.

That is my analysis, please feel free to comment:cool:

Very evident on saturday - inaccurate when it counted

agree with much of that. The difference between their best and worst is massive at bernards. but being the lowest side in the club they are often hurt by changes made higher in the club. eg. Seniors and U19(1's). Although DeLa could argue they have the same problem

Not bad Scout, although OW lost to De La both times this year. Obviously Fitzroy still have to be the favourites, although the gap now is much closer.

I would like to know from one of the Fitzroy boys, who, out of all the teams they have lost to, (OW, De la, Bernards) was the most convincing?

Not one player on your team was worth anything bar no.5.

Clearly a one man team.

Except we sit 1st after the Home and Away season, have 4-5 players out who would moonwalk into your best 15 and had 20 players, 2 coming back from 10-15 weeks off, our best mid injured early, playing at your home ground agaisnt your "full strength" team, playing some piss poor footy yet you only beat us by 5 points or so?

Look out, St.Bernards are in town! :D

Get your facts right before havin a crack buddy. We are a seconds side, meaning we have been playing understregnth all year....so dont tear up because you did it for one week. Your on top of the ladder, and seeings how you claim to be the ducks nuts, it shouldnt have affected your performance. It sounds like you have no faith at all in anyone else in your team but your so called "walk-ups". Mate we still had 6 players missing, so we were both in the same boat, good teams adapt and love a challenge, except you crumbled, which is why your a good side, but no way near a good team.

Not bad Scout, although OW lost to De La both times this year. Obviously Fitzroy still have to be the favourites, although the gap now is much closer.

I would like to know from one of the Fitzroy boys, who, out of all the teams they have lost to, (OW, De la, Bernards) was the most convincing?[/quote]

Westbourne. nuff said

Er, no.

Clearly a one man team.

Except we sit 1st after the Home and Away season, have 4-5 players out who would moonwalk into your best 15 and had 20 players, 2 coming back from 10-15 weeks off, our best mid injured early, playing at your home ground agaisnt your "full strength" team, playing some piss poor footy yet you only beat us by 5 points or so?

Mate are you suggesting that you were beaten by one player?

Er, no.

Clearly a one man team.

Look out, St.Bernards are in town! :D

Westbourne by a shitload.

We take player stats after games, the "Deadshit" had 15 possessions 7 marks and 2 goals.

Man, thats some real shit there.

Benchmark?

Who are?

St.Bernards? didnt we fcuk you up by 10 goals at the "Ratpit" or was it RatShit? sorry.

De La? we beat them by 10+ goals aswell, but I rate them, good running team and alot better than Bernards.

Alot.

Xavs are weak piss, soft ***** running everywhere.

Westbourne are a very well drilled and well skilled team with some very very good players.

It's out of Fitzroy, Westbourne and De La, anyone else thinking they can win it are clearly stupid.

For Westbourne.

I'm tipping them by 5+ goals.

You guys are pathetic.

i hope you are not this sour when you choke in the finals again.
you think bernards had a full strength side in, ha. you are very ignorant my friend. we will have to see in finals time when your overated side will lose in straight sets because your side is nothing special. one man team? your saying then the smallest guy on the field beat a whole side, that makes your team shit. no.10 is a snipper who loves the cheap shots and cant handle it himself. you are the pathetic one!

Fitzroy - have shown they are beatable and still have deserved to finish on top... just. Biggs is their key, no question about it, if he wins the ruck and gets around the ground ball Fitzroy will beat anyone. however does he not do so as i can asume in the last couple of weeks and in the westbourne game against templeton then by all means are fitzroy on the same level as the rest. Where Fitzroy also have the advantage is in the bigger body deparment - due to them having under 17s ala bernards they don't have the lighter 16y/o kids running around, generally have their 19 and 20 y/o's out there. bigger bodies around the ground means bigger percieved pressure around the ground adding to already formidable real pressure. i think fitzroy should win the flag this year and definetly should have done it last year. im not pumping up their tyres but they were the best team we played (most likely due to match ups, bigger bodies/home ground advantage twice). they won the hard ball more than we did where i believe we broke even and probably beat De La and Westbourne in that department in the second meetings of the year.

De La - they have a "good team" not just good players which is the key to success. Big bodies that will help them match up against Westbourne and Fitzroy but also a good running style to conteract bernards. im not sure if he plays forward every game but parker is a key to De La winning this flag, likewise with Rudd who is one of the best in the competition. i believe they can matchup against fitzroy but im not sure if their midfielders will win more of the hard bodied ball against them, hence not being able to stop the front runnig fitzroy style of play. Don't get me wrong i hope they do!

Westbourne - interesting side this one, are very beatable on their day - losing to both therry and St Leo's. but they also have "westbourne factor" which is basically an ugly style of football that can intimidate teams early in games therfore giving them the edge. i wouldnt say they are the most talented team in the competition but they've obviously shown if they want it more, thats what will get them over the line. Pettigrew is the main contributer to the "Westbourne Factor" and i believe is probably the main man who can take it up to Fitzroy and for that matter any team, however whatever he possesses in grunt and football ability he lacks in discipline - his discipline is a big thing in terms of where westbourne can go in these finals. Templeton as mentioned earlier is one of the best ruckman in the comp, in finals the ruck generally decides games just as much as any other factor. beat him convincingly and you'll beat westbourne. Sidwell is the man to tag

I havent seen Bernards but they must be doing something right! Biggs not in the best against them last week at the pit means theyve managed to somewhat shut him down i assume. if you can shut him down you can shut any1 down in this comp. i reckon they'll need to get off to a flyer this week to beat westbourne, and then just match their physicality for the rest of the day. if they get past the first week, i can't see them getting past the second

theres my wrap, feel free to breakdown and find the smallest of comments to go on and on about

Fitzroy - Where Fitzroy also have the advantage is in the bigger body deparment - due to them having under 17s ala bernards they don't have the lighter 16y/o kids running around, generally have their 19 and 20 y/o's out there. bigger bodies around the ground means bigger percieved pressure around the ground adding to already formidable real pressure.

This is a very interesting comment, it is true yet those with the bigger bodies dont really ever go for the hard ball. This team is going to struggle with the demands of finals football.

My tips for this week are...

Dela to run all over Fitzroy and cruise into the GF by 6 goals

The match of the day is certainly going to be between Bernards and Westbourne...Bernards to just beat the boys from way out west by 2 goals due to there ability to run out games.

This is a very interesting comment, it is true yet those with the bigger bodies dont really ever go for the hard ball. This team is going to struggle with the demands of finals football.

My tips for this week are...

Dela to run all over Fitzroy and cruise into the GF by 6 goals

The match of the day is certainly going to be between Bernards and Westbourne...Bernards to just beat the boys from way out west by 2 goals due to there ability to run out games.

Here are my tips for the first week of the finals....

Dela to prove again to Reds that they are going to have to wake up, dela by 8 goals

There has been alot of rivalry between these two teams this year after them playing each other 3 times (includes a practice match) but Bernards is going to finally show Westbourne that they can play and beat them by 4 goals.

I would like to know from one of the Fitzroy boys, who, out of all the teams they have lost to, (OW, De la, Bernards) was the most convincing?
Westbourne are clear 2nd.

Make no mistakes.

De La outside chance.

Old Bernards no hope.

i hope you are not this sour when you choke in the finals again.
you think bernards had a full strength side in, ha. you are very ignorant my friend. we will have to see in finals time when your overated side will lose in straight sets because your side is nothing special. one man team? your saying then the smallest guy on the field beat a whole side, that makes your team shit. no.10 is a snipper who loves the cheap shots and cant handle it himself. you are the pathetic one!
We'll see finals time.

Fitzroy winning the 2nd semi by 5 points. This is starting to unfold like last year.

Still a monkey the size of King Kong on Fitzroys back after last years finals. Just make sure you guys are up by over 80 points at 3/4qrt time on GF day, that should be enough to get you over the line.
Shouldn't it??.........

And we have.

Westbourne clearly 2nd best, De La are a good side and Bernards, well they are plain old shit.

Oh and Mike Hunt?

Antony Harbour would be the 2nd best player in the league.

Cheshire would be top 5 and Ligris easily top 10.

Biggs isnt our only player.

Are you suggesting that Reds are the best?.....Westbourne is easily the best team.....If they dont end up winning the flag then something drastically wrong would of happened in the playing group.

Are you suggesting that Reds are the best?
Best forward line and backline easily, please tell me you can read this?

EASILY.

We have been ripped off a game because NOBS are a bunch of cowards and would rather field 15 of their players in the reserve team then be belted by us, so take away one game from us and we are STILL better than anyone else in this area.

No team has a better centre square line up than Fitzroy.

Biggs Harbour Cheshire and Dimond (Won the Best and Fairest in the Colts league this year).

.....Westbourne is easily the best team.....
Because they beat Old/St/Out of the finals Bernards?

Fitzroy and De La would have pumped Bernards.

If they dont end up winning the flag then something drastically wrong would of happened in the playing group.
Like Fitzroy beating them?

I respect Westbourne, but it's a two horse race, they know it and we know it.

And we have.

Westbourne clearly 2nd best, De La are a good side and Bernards, well they are plain old shit.

Oh and Mike Hunt?

i never said he is your only player mate, i said he is the key - which obviously i proved myself right in saying after a 5 goal best on ground performance.

having him in the grandfinal this year will probably help, don't you think?

And we have.

Oh and Mike Hunt?

you have now proven yourself as bigfooty's most ignorant, big headed, ill informed *******!

''and we have'' I dont see the VAFA handing out any premiership cups based on the weekends results. But then again you blokes stop playing once you think you have won the cup dont you.:D

Once again, shall i bring up that you actually lost to St.Bernards in the last round of the season- seeing as though you think you are the best team in the comp i dont see how you can comprehend calling them 'plain old shit'

Also your club and team are filled with 2nd rate footballers who think they are so much better than they actually are. Your FIRST U19 side plays in the lowest division in the league, yet you think some of the players in your team are actually good, when the majority of them are not prepared to get the hard ball, rather prefer make a name out of themselves by feeding off the few who are prepared to get in and under (bloke who goes by the name lemo comes to mind)

Try your luck in A grade mate and stop living in your little dream world where U19(north) division is the bees knees of the VAFA, their are 30 under19 teams higher than yourself... sad reality mate, but you really arent that good.

With your pig headed attitude you are just setting yourself up for another choking come the Grand Final. Best thing is that its down at the pit, you wont beable to wipe the smile off my face if you lot manage to let it slip.....again

you have now proven yourself as bigfooty's most ignorant, big headed, ill informed *******!

''and we have'' I dont see the VAFA handing out any premiership cups based on the weekends results. But then again you blokes stop playing once you think you have won the cup dont you.:D

Once again, shall i bring up that you actually lost to St.Bernards in the last round of the season- seeing as though you think you are the best team in the comp i dont see how you can comprehend calling them 'plain old shit'

Also your club and team are filled with 2nd rate footballers who think they are so much better than they actually are. Your FIRST U19 side plays in the lowest division in the league, yet you think some of the players in your team are actually good, when the majority of them are not prepared to get the hard ball, rather prefer make a name out of themselves by feeding off the few who are prepared to get in and under (bloke who goes by the name lemo comes to mind)

Try your luck in A grade mate and stop living in your little dream world where U19(north) division is the bees knees of the VAFA, their are 30 under19 teams higher than yourself... sad reality mate, but you really arent that good.

With your pig headed attitude you are just setting yourself up for another choking come the Grand Final. Best thing is that its down at the pit, you wont beable to wipe the smile off my face if you lot manage to let it slip.....again

This is what happens when Mad Monday hits U19 (North).....go to bed young man - it won't be so painful in the morning I assure you.

19 Red