sp-mac

Should we just go for the Rocca replacement, or will there be reason within team structure to make a couple of changes?

I'm thinking Walker and Betheras in for Rocca and Davis (Sorry Leon)

Rupe will have a better physical presence than leon IMO.

I watched McKee for Willy on Sunday and while he was good was perhaps a little bit slow.

Not sure how many changes there will be, but I think if he's fit, that the change for Rocca will be Molloy. The only question about that is Molloy did get injured on Saturday so I'm not sure if he's right.

Some of the other names around to come in include David King, Andrew Williams, Tristan Walker and Steve McKee.

In: Molloy, McKee/Walker
Out: Davis, Rocca

Here's how I would lineup, without Ant Im starting to become overly concious that we need to bolster our forward line with Fraser and Molloy.

B: Shaw, Wakelin, Clement
HB: Licuria, Prestigiacomo, Cloke
C: Johnson, Buckley, Cole
HF: Burns, Tarrant, Fraser
F: Didak, Molloy, O'Bree
Foll: McKee/Walker, Woewodin, Holland
Inter: Lonie, Lokan, Kinnear, Scotland

This will be closer to the mark......
B: Johnson, Wakelin, Clement
HB:Licuria, Prestigiacomo, Cloke
C: Scotland Buckley, Woewodin
HF: Burns, Kinnear, Molloy
F: Didak, Tarrant, O'Bree
Foll:Fraser Licuria, Holland
Inter: Lonie, Lokan, Shaw, Cole

Molloy won't play he's got a broken toe. I reckon McKee or Walker will come in because we will need some big bodies against Brisbane.

McKee's a certainty. Yes, if he plays in the forward line, he might get run off by Lepper/Traitor, but if you want to get fair dinkum, it isn't like Rocca runs them down too bloody often!

A large part of the reason we have stretched or beaten Brisbane, is because of our height up forward.

McKee is in form, that would almost warrant a return, so he has earned his spot.

Walker would be ideal, but he ain't ready yet. I don't want to be playing people who get 1 posession for the game, if we lose by a point.

This is for real people. I don't want to lose anuvva one!!

I would play McKee and Walker for Rocca and Kinnear. Walker is not ready but Kinnear is not good.

More than happy for Ben to play and make a dyke of me.

MarkT take a look at yourself mate. You and Nic and Murray need to meet up and relieve your tension in other ways. Ben Kinnear not good enough?? Someone give this man a TV, he must have missed last weeks game.

Did you also miss last weeks willy Grand Final?? McKee will probaly play but he is one of the softest and un committed players on our list. He is slow and puts in no effort, not a guy you'd want on the last saturday in september.

Originally posted by yikes
Bring in Guy Richards to play in the ruck

Not a bad idea but he is almost certain to miss out. We already have our no.1 ruckman in Fraser, so I guess McKee should be brought in as he is mobile enough to play forward or back. Cloke might be moved forward if McKee plays at the back.
Betheras can replace Davis

My Line Up
B: Johnson, Wakelin, Clement
HB: Cloke, Prestigiacomo, Lonie
C: Woewodin, Buckley, Burns
HF: O'Bree, Kinnear, Didak
F: Betheras, Tarrant, Cole
Foll:Fraser, Licuria, Holland
Inter: McKee, Lokan, Shaw, Scotland

IN: Betheras, McKee
OUT: Davis, Rocca

Originally posted by brentoncowell
You and Nic and Murray need to meet up and relieve your tension in other ways.

How 'bout you help relieve some of my tension?

Btw, How about Lonie up forward for a stretch? He only spent about a quarter of Saturday's game on the ground. Depending on matchups, it's not like we're necessarily robbing the backline, like say, if Clement was moved forward.

Nic you are incredible.
I was thinking exactly the same thing. Run Lonie of the half forward line, I think his height (190cm) and speed would worry the bears or lions or whatever they are called this week.

FWIW I also agree with you about the BK's love child, he is getting boring now.

MarkT take a look at yourself mate. You and Nic and Murray need to meet up and relieve your tension in other ways. Ben Kinnear not good enough?? Someone give this man a TV, he must have missed last weeks game.
I've watched him live not on TV for 5 years. he was as good as he's ever been on Sturday and when he kicked that goal I wen beserk. Even on Saturday he took too long to get rid of the ball at times. At one time he hda the ball just outside 50m and Lonie was 15m to his left. All it needed was a handpass and Lonnie shoots from within his distance with noone on the mark in front of him. Ben has a shot and predicably doesn't make the distance.
Did you also miss last weeks willy Grand Final?? McKee will probaly play but he is one of the softest and un committed players on our list. He is slow and puts in no effort, not a guy you'd want on the last saturday in september.
Most on here will know that I rate McKee as a ruckman about as highly as Kinnear. He is among the worst ruckmen I have ever seen in our great jumper. However we need someone to do some ruckwork and he's all we have until Richards steps up. To say he puts in no effort is just silly though. He tries, he just isn't that good. He can fil a role behind the ball around the ground and in defense when Josh rests up forward. we will need Josh to create some danger up forward without Rocca.

If McKee coming in was enough I wouldn't be calling for Kinnear to go. I want Walker in because we can't replace Anthony with 1 player. We only have 1 player who can take huge pack marks, kick goals from 60+m and ruck as well as our main ruckman. In fact I think the AFL ony has 1.

As I keep saying though, Kinnear will be selected and I hope more than anyone that he plays a blinder. If Kinnear plays a ripper we will win. That is an absolute certainty. IMO though, the chances of a McKee/Walker combo getting us over the line are better.

Leon Davis has to play this week. MM will give him the chance to redeem himself for last year.

In Roccas absence i think we need to change our structure and make Mal Michael redundant as imo he is their best backman.

All this talk of Leppa on Tarra in the media is sheer nonsense as Leppa is **** and Tazza will give him a btah as usual. The ideal scenario for us would be Bradshaw on Tazz as this keeps Bradshaw out of the forward line.

Let Fraser wander down forward and if Michael picks him up we are set.

I would play Lokan, Davis and Didak around the goals. Lokan up forward has a few benefits. Firstly his opponent most likely will be a midfielder and by playing forward he will take them out of the play and into a position they are uncomfortable with. Secondly he used to play FF at Port reserves so he will know how to play the position.

Kinnear could repay all the faith that MM has placed in him. He could be the player that plays on Leppa. If thats the case all our attack should come through him as Leppa is very loose and doesnt play accountable football.

jlc