ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
The draft is almost done!

With just a few days left till the NAB cup, and with a lot of the young guys a chance to get a game at some time during the pre-season, we are calling on 5 more Freo supporters to grab the last 5 available players. No draft this time - just jump in and pick-up a buddy for 2006. First in, best dressed!

Edit: All gone.... except there are 3 posters who have doubled up. If anyone wants to take the "second choice", then I am sure guys would have no problems with it. "Double-ups" are:

#26 Benet Copping (purplepav29)
#34 Robert Warnock (masai)
#40 Jack Juniper (Ripper)

The rest of the list is as follows:

#1. Luke Webster - sabre_ac
#2. Josh Carr - chook2734
#3. Byron Schammer - Scham
#4. Paul Hasleby - pinkus maximus
#5. Ryley Dunn - FreoDocker
#6. Paul Medhurst - milo
#7. Brett Peake - Kapow!!!
#8. Shaun McManus - freo heave ho
#9. Matthew Carr - Roundhouse
#10. Troy Cook - kuepper
#11. Des Headland - theGav56
#12. Graham Polak - docker_azza
#13. Toby Stribling - reveler
#14. Antoni Grover - Ripper_46
#15. Ryan Crowley - surfsup
#16. David Mundy - matthedocker
#17. Jarrad Schofield - docker_johnno
#18. Luke McPharlin - dominguez
#19. James Walker - petmax
#20. Justin Longmuir - stylor
#21. Heath Black - Lach72
#22. Scott Thornton - Dr Ralph Dagg
#23. Shane Parker - masai
#24. Adam Campbell - dockertor
#25. Steven Dodd - Freo Shark
#26. Benet Copping - purplepavlich_29
#27. Daniel Gilmore - Tony Clifton
#28. Ryan Murphy - doppo
#29. Matthew Pavlich - IP
#30. Marcus Drum - Undertaker
#31. Aaron Sandilands - rgauci
#32. Peter Bell - theferrett
#33. Jeff Farmer - funkyfreo
#34. Robert Warnock - masai
#35. Garrick Ibbotson - cameronk
#36. Andrew Browne - purplepavlich_29
#37. Michael Johnson - dugrene
#38. Joe Krieger - collo21
#39. Daniel Haines - Freo Big Fella
#40. Jack Juniper - Ripper_46
#41. Paul Duffield - inferno66
#42. Robbie Haddrill - synista
#43. Roger Hayden - ThePope
#44. Michael Warren - Moo

C'mon. Get on it... :D

masai said:
I'll take Warnock, I like pumping up / defending "project" players.

Done. Anyone else?

Alright - I'll take Stribba. Then I'll have the #1 and #44 player in the squad... It'll even it out for the rest of you poor souls when The Pavinator wins every-bloody-thing that's going in 2006!! :D

Also, with my son being a serious Sharky, he likes to get to as many WAFL games as he can, so I'll get to see how young Toby is coming along. :thumbsu:

However, if anyone wants to take young Stribba off my hands and have him for their very own pet... oops I mean buddy, please feel free.

masai said:
Can you imagine the stink around here if IP didn't get her man, we'd never hear the end of it!!!.

Oi - I actually picked J-Lo first... then was consumed with guilt "Pav's available and I didn't pick him - what am I doing, trying to jinx him???". I couldn't cope with that thought, so poor Justin was dropped like a hot potato - but he has a fine buddy in stylor and I am sure he is coping... :thumbsu:

Good stuff!

As per edit in first post, there are 4 "double-ups", so if anyone wants to get in on it, I would be happy to pass on Stribba (hands off Pav... :mad: ), I'm sure our other "double-ups" would too. They are Jumpin Jack Juniper (Ripper), Stringer Warnock (masai), and Benet Copping (purplepav29).

Otherwise - ALL DONE!! :thumbsu:

Let the bragging begin!!! :D

can I take Stribling? I was moving states when the draft was first thought up. (Only if you don't mind IP)

hey no worries - he's all yours! :thumbsu:

I nearly added your name to the list, but then thought against it in case you never showed yourself around here again. :o

:D

I am counting on you guys for my Freo fix this year. I haven't heard a thing about freo except whats on the Freo site.

*sigh* oh the pain *sigh*

cheers for that IP!