2008 Top 5 most hated players (***MB THread***)

• Thread starter Thread starter ansari

ansari

Rookie
Brisbane Lions
whats your top 5 most hated footballers in 2008

1. Alan Didak - very smug footballer, that will rub it in to teams when there is no need to and just looks a very ordinary bloke.

2. Mark McVeigh - been on mys list for ages - thinks he is michael voss and trys to enforce himself on players but they just brush him off. Has little impact on games even when he gets 30 possies.

3. Chad Cornes - just an ordinary bloke and way too cocky with a head like that

4. Brent Thornton - takes one mark a game and holds it in the air like he has taken 20. Makes so many mistakes and blames others and gives a lot of lip to opposition when they have already kicked 6 on him

5. Shane Crawford - just cant stand how he glances at the camera and gives model looks. I think he really think his robbie williams.

Shannon Grant, Andrew Welsh, Fev, Nathan Brown (Rich), Carr brothers

Re: 2008 Top 5 most hated players

Fevola is pretty high on my list. Reminds me of Richo of a couple of years ago the way he carries on. (Richo of the last two years is a reformed man.)
Quite a few Brisbane players make my all time list. eg Scott brothers, Alastair Lynch and headed by Michael Voss at number 1. Why such a great player had to behave like such a thug was beyond me.

lol to bay13 with this rubbish.

Alot of the arrogant players have every right to be.

But as a supporter when my team wins I'm happy.

Players personalities... who gives a toss!

1. Alan Didak - very smug footballer, that will rub it in to teams when there is no need to and just looks a very ordinary bloke.

2. Mark McVeigh - been on mys list for ages - thinks he is michael voss and trys to enforce himself on players but they just brush him off. Has little impact on games even when he gets 30 possies.

4. Brent Thornton - takes one mark a game and holds it in the air like he has taken 20. Makes so many mistakes and blames others and gives a lot of lip to opposition when they have already kicked 6 on him

5. Shane Crawford - just cant stand how he glances at the camera and gives model looks. I think he really think his robbie williams.

I can sense a lot of hate in you. It is sad and pathetic.

as vossy says...i think collingwood players still hold the scars...i think the supporters do to:)

What does Andrew welsh do to piss you off? And Mark Mcveigh has no influence even when he gets 30 possesions, You sir are a tool.

In no particular order:
1. Matthew Lloyd
2. Stephen Milne
3. Jordan McMahon
4. Brendan Fevola
5. Steven Baker

What does Andrew welsh do to piss you off? And Mark Mcveigh has no influence even when he gets 30 possesions, You sir are a tool.

lol obviosly that guy didn't watch his 30 possesion game last week. Plenty of influence and if it wasn't for him the game would have been over at half time.

And players brush him off too easily? Isn't it the other way around when they try and tackle him? lol :thumbsu:

He is just jealous that Welshy shagged Paris Hilton and he didn't.

come on essendon supporters..i could start a top 10..mathew lloyd - get a personaility mate. Apparently had one bourbon after winning the 2000 grand final and went home. wot a nerd !

Nah mate it was a breezer. Get your facts straight! :D

Hated Footballers

Cocky/Arrogant tools im guessing you would base this on

Lynch, Pike, Aker, Brown, Brennan, Voss, Scott Brothers, Michael, Mcgrath, Johnstone, Leppitch,

and most of all LEIGH MATTHEWS

dont ever comment on other teams having cocky/arrogant players your club has and will remain the worse for it

vlcsnap-108717.png

1. Paul Medhurst - Seems to pop up when it least suits the team you're barracking for (ie any team but Collingwood) and always finds something to have a sook about.

2. Steven Baker - Filthy tagger who annoys me with his holding tactics.

3. Lance Franklin - Love his footy, but chirst he annoys me with his holier than thou attitude.

4. Shaun McManus - What's he even doing on an AFL list now let alone when he started?

5. The Chad - Just a tosser.

You just named most of my favourite players. Especially Didak.
Hated players for me:

Ryan Crowley, Adam McPhee, Justin Sherman.

In no particular order:

Lloyd
Chad Cornes
Kane Cornes
Nick Davis
Josh Carr

with special mentions to:
Chris Johnson, Jeff Farmer, Dean Brogan, Warren Tredrea, Kayne Pettifer, Paul Chapman, Des Headland, Quinten Lynch

In no particular order:
1. Matthew Lloyd
2. Stephen Milne
3. Jordan McMahon
4. Brendan Fevola
5. Steven Baker

Matthew Lloyd is plain stupid - has anyone ever told him that when the roof is closed at Telstra Dome there is no wind? Luckily, he only had one set shot for goal yesterday, but he still threw a clump of grass in the air. Obviously he misread the way the grass landed because he kicked the ball out of bounds on the full!!!!

lol to bay13 with this rubbish.
!

Disagree these "best/worst", "rate a player" is the main boards forte. :)

In no particular order:
1. Matthew Lloyd
2. Stephen Milne
3. Jordan McMahon
4. Brendan Fevola
5. Steven Baker

Hated by his own...wonder how Jordie likes it at Richmond. He frustrated us at times but was never hated.

Matthew Lloyd is plain stupid - has anyone ever told him that when the roof is closed at Telstra Dome there is no wind? Luckily, he only had one set shot for goal yesterday, but he still threw a clump of grass in the air. Obviously he misread the way the grass landed because he kicked the ball out of bounds on the full!!!!

Thats what he does before he lines up to kick a goal all players are different mate most of the time it wouldnt be to check the wind its called a ROUTINE if every footballer ran in the same it would be very boring