Position 2013 SC Forwards

Which rookies will you be selecting in your forward line?

U Little Beauty

for discussion of the forwards in supercoach.

who are the bargains?

which forwards will be locked in you side?

who are the best rookies?

Like I've said for the other threads... I'm going for those I know a bit about as opposed to the unknown. I think Daniher could be a bit too pricey but I guess we'll see if he's a Barlow type or not. Staker is an absolute steal at that price even if injury hits him later in the year he'll deliver consistent points and go up quite well initially. Dick could be interesting in seeing what his role will be as well.

Who are the premo forwards that offer the best value this season? I'm struggling a bit with my last pick and 550k in the bank.

Cyril?? Pav??? Ruffhead??? Jroo??? Nroo???

I'm not sure why my post got deleted but anyway...what are some of the better value picks from 450k and up? Below buddy, pav, nic nat and cox I'm struggling to find any standouts.

Mod edit: Posts fixed!

I'm not sure why my post got deleted but anyway...what are some of the better value picks from 450k and up? Below buddy, pav, nic nat and cox I'm struggling to find any standouts.
Bartel, Thomas and Martin are the first three that spring to mind. All M/F, too.

Yeah Thomas was top of my list and I had him locked in, then I found out about his ankle surgery and now I'm a bit worried about how the interrupted pre-season might effect him. Bartel isn't getting any younger and I'm not convinced Martin is going to be a consistent contributer...particularly after last year. Potentially great value though.

Some Hawks SC players may hate me for this but Bruest for me is a must...he will be rotating through the middle this year and for me I am looking at him as my only Hawk in my forward line over Buddy.

Personally I cant go past Ryder, with DP status this year I played around to slot him in.

Staker too is amazing vaule, and can move him to defence aswell. Should make you 200k minimum, if he can reach his 80 odd average of 2010 (where he played his last full season) then he will be the buy of the year

Yeah Thomas was top of my list and I had him locked in, then I found out about his ankle surgery and now I'm a bit worried about how the interrupted pre-season might effect him. Bartel isn't getting any younger and I'm not convinced Martin is going to be a consistent contributer...particularly after last year. Potentially great value though.
I wouldnt be too concerned about that, Thomas is due to resume (full) training after the xmas break so it won't effect him too much; plus ls he is also a notable hard trainer

Rockliff, Watts, Sylvia, Broughton, Christensen, De Boer, Wright

Massive smokey I reckon, haven't seen him in many teams. Could average 95+.

Who's looking at Gary Rohan? At 264K he's at the age he could start coming of age but the obvious injury is a issue, does anyone have a clue how this is coming along?

Saw a Swans supporter suggesting not to look at him until later in the year or even 2014. Being eased along very carefully apparently.

Alright thanks mate, will keep an eye on him through the NAB cup. He's a better player than his price suggests.

is luke bruest worth looking at? your thoughts are greatly appreciated, thinking of using him as an F4 to start the year. i know of watsclarkosmob opinion, now i need someone neutral who doesn't follow the hawks to elaborate.

There is no way of knowing whether Breust will get more midfield time, unless Clarkson has come out and said that. Not worth the risk IMO, he could be playing forward all year and you could be stuck with a 75-85 average player.

Some Hawks SC players may hate me for this but Bruest for me is a must...he will be rotating through the middle this year and for me I am looking at him as my only Hawk in my forward line over Buddy.
So tempted. Fantastic POD if he does take another big step. Quiet little average of 112 through the finals last year doesn't do his chances any harm either. If I do get him it will be as well as Bud though. Has to be the first lock in the forward line for me.

There is no way of knowing whether Breust will get more midfield time, unless Clarkson has come out and said that. Not worth the risk IMO, he could be playing forward all year and you could be stuck with a 75-85 average player.
Obviously there is no way of knowing :rolleyes: However, you can watch a bit of footy and see trends in the game and the way players develop and trust some supporters who know that this one is a pretty good bet. No way of knowing, but a pretty good bet.

He was slowly given more midfield time and more responsibility in the forward line as well. Having averaged 85 last year he has to be a huge chance of improving on that going into his third year.

One thing I will guarantee is that if you do take the punt and it pays off he will become one of your favorite players and you'll be loving joining in the BAAAHHHHRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSSSTT chorus :)

So tempted. Fantastic POD if he does take another big step. Quiet little average of 112 through the finals last year doesn't do his chances any harm either. If I do get him it will be as well as Bud though. Has to be the first lock in the forward line for me.

Yeah I don't know about Buddy as there so many hawks I'm looking at this year...I only had Buddy last year now I'm looking at Breust, Lowden, Savage, Mitchell, Cheney, Lake and Burgoyne. Won't take them all and as always team won't take shape till the end of the nab cub.

Those thinking twice about Breust, have a look at the Hawks v Adelaide final. He won that game for the Hawks in my mind and the way he was used in the midfeild in the second half of the game is how I see him being used this year. If someone has his super coach score for that game it would be greatly appreciated.