List Mgmt. 2014 Draft Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter GrandBlue

Who would you like us to select with our first round pick right now? (Wright & Durdin excluded)

It's the big man draft.
26- Reece (The Beast) McKenzie 196 cm 100 kg
27- Tyler Kietel 194 cm 86 kg
39- Matthew Hammelmann 198 cm 88 kg
45- Jack Cripps 195 cm 85 kg
46- Sean Mclaren 197 cm 92 kg
Lions and tigers and bears, i have a dream of the
biggest team in the AFL Kpp city.

Sorry a bit bored and have not taken my medication
yet.

I really hope we go for Lamb if he is available at one of our first picks. He and Bonti provide great outlet kicks down the wing if one on one with other mids given their height.

Malthouse perhaps still has an association with Pete Foster so maybe it's not surprising. If I'm honest with myself and I take out the Peter Foster love affair I still have, then I just didn't see enough in young Foster. But his dad was a late bloomer too.

Collingwood overlooked James Stewart. That was bad. And all because his agent and Eddie hate each other.

And what a great actor he turned out to be, my favorite was Rear Window.

I really hope we go for Lamb if he is available at one of our first picks. He and Bonti provide great outlet kicks down the wing if one on one with other mids given their height.

I would be so tempted to take him. Of the big bodied utilities who have Bontesk capability there seems to be 3 main ones. Kyle Langford, Vickers-Willis and Lamb. I reckon I'd be very happy with either of those, in that order. I have a feeling that Lamb will be a ripper. Once he gets into his early to mid 20's he'll settle down and if there are any issues with him currently they will pass. If he's there at 26 I'd be amazed as I will for Menadue and there no chance Langford slips that far, I still reckon the pies will snap him up.

I've only watched the U18s champs so I may be wrong, but I really don't see much of a player in keitel?

He has grown on me. What I like is that he can play either end. I would prefer him ahead of McDonald as I'm not sold on his skills, but I'm in 2 minds about getting another KP player mindful that our defensive stocks are still speculative at best but equally is that I feel the need, need for speed.

Also let's all just wait and see with foster. Carlton might pounce but they also suck at recruiting.

Bit early to call the pies silly not getting James Stewart. Needs a few more on the board id think. Yes he kicked goals in round 23 which is bf for "definitely a gun" but hasn't really brought the house down for me.

Err...pretty much every punter on the Drafts board disagrees with you.

He is the clear leader of the "I hope my club doesn't draft...." thread, and has been likened to "Jack Watts with no skills".

How good is menadues kick? Is he ok in a physical contest?

Well not sure about accuracy, but he can kick it an absolute mile. Similar to Issac Smith or Stephen Hill. Slots them easy from outside 50. One of the reasons why I don't think he will last till 26.

so what you are saying is that their recruiting team knows Jaksch shit and might as well Jaksch off.
Isn't there an article about that on the age website? They are the worse than melbourne but do have aging stars who prefer and thus they develop players better than the fees.

He is the clear leader of the "I hope my club doesn't draft...." thread, and has been likened to "Jack Watts with no skills".

That's okay, I don't mind being of a different opinion to them. We will wait and see in a few years how he turns out.

I always laugh when to denigrate a player, the most popular method is a Jack Watts comparison, beautiful lol. But it's well earned reputation.

That's the Bay??

I don't know....I don't go on there. Just in general. I even heard a politician the other day trying to bag his opponent by likening him to Jack Watts. Another guy I know just bought a new PC and I asked him what sort it was and he said it was a Jack Watts, it was top of the range, great features but it's turned out to be a bit of disappointment.

Have there been any big footy wagers placed between posters on who we will take?