2015 SuperCoach Regrets/Vent Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Krujan

who to get in now glenns out? any other downgrade options? got mckenzie.

Luke Beveridge has been the worst at this so far this season.

Minson doesn't count bro, he was dropped

Only Bonti has been a late out of any relevance.

I'd like to know wtf Clarko has against Whitecross, he played a good game against Port then was dropped to the subs vest

So one Bonti vs one Simpson, yet it's only Carlton who you want fined. Carlton let the public know that Simpson was out in the middle of Friday before a Sunday game last week, the dogs didn't say shit about your player.

OHHHHHHHH BANG!!

So one Bonti vs one Simpson, yet it's only Carlton who you want fined. Carlton let the public know that Simpson was out in the middle of Friday before a Sunday game last week, the dogs didn't say shit about your player.
No it was Saturday lunchtime he was confirmed out, well after the first lockout on Friday night, I had already done my trades as I was at the footy and one of my trades were playing that afternoon.

Now tell me who has 2-3 week "calf soreness" these days? Bonti and Matt Boyd both had one weekers but they were back the next week, Robbie Gray did too but he was back the next week.

Not old man Simpson

Now tell me who has 2-3 week "calf soreness" these days? Bonti and Matt Boyd both had one weekers but they were back the next week, Robbie Gray did too but he was back the next week.

Not old man Simpson
Ok, so a late out is okay, as long as long as the player only ends up missing one week, but if they end up being out for two then they should be fined for the original late out?? :drunk:

Maybe he didn't come up well enough and they didn't want to play him injured and make it worse? I highly doubt your SC team is their highest priority :rolleyes:

Ok, so a late out is okay, as long as long as the player only ends up missing one week, but if they end up being out for two then they should be fined for the original late out?? :drunk:

Maybe he didn't come up well enough and they didn't want to play him injured and make it worse? I highly doubt your SC team is their highest priority :rolleyes:
Said nothing about fining them specifically, I just think clubs shouldn't hold back information like Carlton are probably doing here, clubs have to update their injury lists weekly every Tuesday or Wednesday I believe. Nothing was really said about Simpson this week other than a test.

FWIW Hawthorn and Geelong have been serial pests over the years with the late outs, example here, Geelong travelled to Adelaide to play Adelaide on a Saturday in 2012, Bartel was named to play even though he was never going to play and never travelled with the team, shit like that is what clubs should be fined for.

Bontempelli travelled to Tassie that week with his, who knows, maybe the Doctor stopped him from playing, maybe he needed another day or two.

Said nothing about fining them specifically, I just think clubs shouldn't hold back information like Carlton are probably doing here, clubs have to update their injury lists weekly every Tuesday or Wednesday I believe. Nothing was really said about Simpson this week other than a test.

FWIW Hawthorn and Geelong have been serial pests over the years with the late outs, example here, Geelong travelled to Adelaide to play Adelaide on a Saturday in 2012, Bartel was named to play even though he was never going to play and never travelled with the team, shit like that is what clubs should be fined for.

Bontempelli travelled to Tassie that week with his, who knows, maybe the Doctor stopped him from playing, maybe he needed another day or two.
Nah mate, you're being hypocritical. The Bulldogs did exactly the same thing as Carlton. Full stop.

Maybe Geelong were waiting until the last possible minute and hoping an extra day would be enough for him to get over the injury??

Carlton listed Simpson as Test. It's possible to pass or fail a test. He wasn't selected. Clearly he failed. This is not uncommon at all. To use your words; "maybe the Doctor stopped him from playing".

Bringing Pittard in instead of McDonald (so far). I know a lot of people can say things like this, but if I traded CEY instead of Salem, and McDonald instead of Pittard (both of which were genuine 50/50 calls; => 25% chance I suppose) I would be the current leader! Hopefully Pittard can get back to his scoring in rounds 2-5 and McDonald drops off a bit.

No it was Saturday lunchtime he was confirmed out, well after the first lockout on Friday night, I had already done my trades as I was at the footy and one of my trades were playing that afternoon.

Not old man Simpson
I recall Friday but regardless, Carlton gave at least 24 hour notice of a late out, your team lied to the public both about your player playing (which he did not) and about the subs. If your argument has been reduced to what day a day or two before a game a player was declared out without even addressing the deceit of your club, you have already lost.

Beverage has been this biggest troll. I held Goodes after his no twice sub statement thinking he'll get a start. No. He subs him twice then drops him. I trade Goodes>Whitex and lookee now...
Goodes is now playing and whitex has been subbed twice now dropped. Clarko is troll No2 :mad:

While I'm venting, I have Saad Hodge whitex Hamling Sloane CEY Heeney & Jed as non players this week. Even after trades I have my first donut of the year AND I'm forced to cull CEY early to avoid 2 donuts :mad:

I fn knew my good rank was just a tease. It's all slipping away now.

270 > 448 > 1145 > ???? :cry:

Getting Glenn in early anyone? Not me... :p

In before "but he will be a good rookie" blah blah...

I'd still hold onto him anyway for a little bit. Guy did his ankle, but GCS are either the walking wounded or the drunken stables. So there are a lot of first team spots up for grabs. Haven't found how long he's meant to be injured for, but with an ankle, would only think a week or two.

But yeah, there's still a lot of movement in their team, so he might get another go. Perhaps wait till the bye unless you're strong in all other areas of the team and/or a solid rookie option is on the bubble (money is on Lever for next week - kid is a freak).

I'd still hold onto him anyway for a little bit. Guy did his ankle, but GCS are either the walking wounded or the drunken stables. So there are a lot of first team spots up for grabs. Haven't found how long he's meant to be injured for, but with an ankle, would only think a week or two.

But yeah, there's still a lot of movement in their team, so he might get another go. Perhaps wait till the bye unless you're strong in all other areas of the team and/or a solid rookie option is on the bubble (money is on Lever for next week - kid is a freak).
Of course you have to leave him now.. You're not going to sideways to another rookie already... He will be out for 1, maybe 2.

He's a chance when he comes back, but it will get tougher as more blokes return from injury.

Well. Started Goddard, went to Dickson for some cash, then to Tarrant. Goddard has been awesome, and the week after I offload Dickson he tons up too.
Got rid of Salem for McInness, next week Salem tons up and will now make a ****ton more cash

Well. Started Goddard, went to Dickson for some cash, then to Tarrant. Goddard has been awesome, and the week after I offload Dickson he tons up too.
Got rid of Salem for McInness, next week Salem tons up and will now make a ****ton more cash
One of the most ridiculous trades I've seen. Never trade a premo early. Goddard was always going to be a keeper unless injured.

Getting Glenn in early anyone? Not me... :p

In before "but he will be a good rookie" blah blah...

Book Marked

Yeah that a lot of regrets right there.

On the topic of teams making late changes, saw this on the AFL site.

8PcmY21.jpg

North the worst offenders with 5 but I don't think any were SC relevant. Bont has been the only late out for the Dogs this year but it was probably the most damaging SC wise as he's owned by a high % and Beveridge said he would play.

On the topic of teams making late changes, saw this on the AFL site.

8PcmY21.jpg

North the worst offenders with 5 but I don't think any were SC relevant. Bont has been the only late out for the Dogs this year but it was probably the most damaging SC wise as he's owned by a high % and Beveridge said he would play.

Pretty sure our 5 are Jamie Macmillan (x2), Jarrad Waite and Daniel Wells, and a mystery 5th. None of whom are SC relevant.

Interestingly, Wells is an example of a club not telling the full story - was subbed out round 2 v Brisbane for 'no issue or reason' (despite it being half-time and having ice on his achilles), then a late withdrawal round 3 and has not played since. Wells was never a great option but I seem to remember a lot of people weighing up Rich v Wells as a M5 mid-pricer. You'd be pretty annoyed (albeit not at all surprised) if you had him.

Beverage has been this biggest troll. I held Goodes after his no twice sub statement thinking he'll get a start. No. He subs him twice then drops him. I trade Goodes>Whitex and lookee now...
Goodes is now playing and whitex has been subbed twice now dropped. Clarko is troll No2 :mad:
Drink also said he wont make player X the sub 2 weeks in arow (something along those lines).
And he railroaded Will Minson.
Huge Troll.