AFL 2022 AFL Round 19

is Eleni up in Sydney this week? To be fair , she umpired alright last week. It was the other 2 field umpires who had shockers..

Just saw the umps for this weeks games:

View attachment 1452559

Any idea what the yellow highlighted means?
I too was impressed with Eleni last round. After getting dropped for the weeks before, she put away the whistle and stopped paying stupid free kicks. This was either a loss of confidence to pay frees or orders from the AFL to let it go a bit, she didn't suddenly develop a feel for the game overnight. I'm still not convinced that she should be umpiring AFL, because every other game I've seen her ump she has been absolutely diabolical. Nothing against her personally.

Get daisy pearces horrible voice off the tv and put her in a yellow uniform. She knows her shit, I think she would make a much better female umpire than Eleni.

I'll be at the scg on saturday. If eleni or any other maggot costs buddy a couple of goals they'll ****in hear about it

l Also signed my Nan up for Bet365 and as a new account
Im curious to know if the guys in the North Sydney bet365 office read this thread. :laughing:
haha can u imagine them seeing a newly registered account with DOB: 1941, named 'Edith', 'Vera' or 'Margaret' sign up & start betting on afl :oldwoman:🧶

I too was impressed with Eleni last round. After getting dropped for the weeks before, she put away the whistle and stopped paying stupid free kicks. This was either a loss of confidence to pay frees or orders from the AFL to let it go a bit, she didn't suddenly develop a feel for the game overnight. I'm still not convinced that she should be umpiring AFL, because every other game I've seen her ump she has been absolutely diabolical. Nothing against her personally.

Get daisy pearces horrible voice off the tv and put her in a yellow uniform. She knows her s**t, I think she would make a much better female umpire than Eleni.

I'll be at the scg on saturday. If eleni or any other maggot costs buddy a couple of goals they'll *in hear about it
Agree she been horrible this season.

Looking at AFL tables she has umpired 11 games this season . (from a possible 18 matches). Just from a neutral observation , think its better if she does let it go a bit. Games with her tend to go the Under as well. I tend to find that she tends to favour the defenders over the forwards in those 50:50 decisions.

Eleni umpired matches in 2022:
165, 151, 204, 202, 173, 150, 178, 135, 153, 156, 179

With about 7mm of rain in Sydney on Friday, reckon the ground will be a bit damp for the early morning start on Saturday. Having said that also, the Sydney BOM forecasts have been way off the mark in 2022.

The current line at Sportsbet for points is:

Under 156.5 pts $1.88 v $1.88 Over 156.5 pts

Im curious to know if the guys in the North Sydney bet365 office read this thread. :laughing:
I’d be more worried she starts taking advice from that darned Nathan Brown.
Good luck mate.

The work experience kid might be out of a job soon.
Thanks Brother
haha can u imagine them seeing a newly registered account with DOB: 1941, named 'Edith', 'Vera' or 'Margaret' sign up & start betting on afl :oldwoman:🧶
She may be a lovely old lady but she’s coming out swinging like a coke head millennial with a gambling addiction

I don't know why but this comment had me genuinely lolling.
Same and Man of leisure that's ****ed up classic if true, that had me in stitches

Wouldn't man have to use her bank card too ? LOL or do they accept cards not registered to the users name? Asking for a friend restricted on 365 and sportsbet, definitely not me :$

Good luck mate.

The work experience kid might be out of a job soon.
And im not sure if anyone working from bet365 are reading this thread but I love that office location. ;) I reckon there is a good chance there is someone there reading this thread that works there.

Luna Park, views of the Harbour Bridge, North Sydney Oval across the road, oh yeh and I forget you have that plaza across the road (forgot the name- serve some pretty yummy food).............

for you interstaters, if you ever make it to Sydney, got to get to North Sydney on a Monday to Friday week. ( North Sydney though doesnt have the same vibe on weekends though. A bit of a ghost town) They have it good those bet365 employees

And im not sure if anyone working from bet365 are reading this thread but I love that office location. ;) I reckon there is a good chance there is someone there reading this thread that works there.

Luna Park, views of the Harbour Bridge, North Sydney Oval across the road, oh yeh and I forget you have that plaza across the road (forgot the name- serve some pretty yummy food).............

for you interstaters, if you ever make it to Sydney, got to get to North Sydney on a Monday to Friday week. ( North Sydney though doesnt have the same vibe on weekends though. A bit of a ghost town) They have it good those bet365 employees
Pissed off they got rid of that hungry jacks, was my closest local now theres **** all of them around my area

Adam Treloar (previous 2 games vs Mel: 26 & 2, 27 & 3. Has scoring shots in 11/17 this season and multiple shots in 9/17)

Treloars been playing off half back instead of midfield for the past two weeks just so you know.

Nick Daicos did manage 3 goals starting at half back last week so you never know.

Treloars been playing off half back instead of midfield for the past two weeks just so you know.

Nick Daicos did manage 3 goals starting at half back last week so you never know.
Yep! Has had a shot on goal the previous 3 games so happy to have a crack.

Tailed. I too have watched the ball bounce away from his crab-like grasp within scoring distance.

Also signed my Nan up for Bet365 and as a new account she has been able to get a whopping 20 bucks on Riccardi for 6+@$750 and 20 on Riccardi for 5+@$125.

I will call you out here, your Nan seems an astute punter, you could learn from her. lol :D

FFS show some respect, she has been a die hard Fitzroy supporter most likely while shattered that they were kicked out she has only just recovered from that in 2022 it took her 20+ years to start following the AFL again. :D

Pissed off they got rid of that hungry jacks, was my closest local now theres * all of them around my area

I have removed junk food from my diet for years now, but I do still love the Whooper with Cheese once a year as my indulgence.

I think it stems from early childhood, after footy/soccer/cricket training at school, we would hit Jacks, smashing Two Whoopers with those old school vouchers 2 for 1 that they had.

But I digress.......

I have removed junk food from my diet for years now, but I do still love the Whooper with Cheese once a year as my indulgence.

I think it stems from early childhood, after footy/soccer/cricket training at school, we would hit Jacks, smashing Two Whoopers with those old school vouchers 2 for 1 that they had.

But I digress.......
$2 big whoppers back in the day

Now you pay $15 for a Big Mac meal with a pattie and bun smaller thran the palm of your hand….

But I digress.......
Footytips.com.au used to do free whopper vouchers when you get 9/9 right. That was bliss

Photocopying 20 and having whoppers every day for lunch 😂. No wonder they stopped doing this

View attachment 1452473

Wonder if anyone playing out of position this week? Redden named HFF?

This bloody article had me digging way too deep into WC mids, trawling Gaff's junior career as to whether he spent any time as a small forward or what Redden's set shot routine is like.

Tailed the Redden bets but I can't really see most of their older mids being a scoreboard threat even if they do spend extra time down forward. Kelly is the only one I can see causing some damage, he did have a couple of 24 goal seasons at the Cats. Taken him for 2+ @ $8 and 3+ @ $29 on PB.

Also signed my Nan up for Bet365 and as a new account she has been able to get a whopping 20 bucks on Riccardi for 6+@$750 and 20 on Riccardi for 5+@$125.
The longevity of this account may not outlast old Nan. Who gets the inheritance will also have to jump through the books to get the money out. Something to consider with bowlers.

Spargo's odds have really blown out lately. I know he's been terrible in terms of hitting the scoreboard with one goal in the last 8 weeks but that dry run also coincides with Bedford coming into the side. With Bedford being dropped this week surely he's worth a go at $2.90 AGS and $13 for 2+ on TAB.

Bailey Banfield 4+ $37 sb trick

On Pixel 6 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Anyone got any good trains for tonight’s game cause like nothings really grabbing my interest